Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Knee Patch

Kerrits
- Item #14917
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

When the mercury drops you'll be ready to brave the elements in the knee patch version of Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm. A cold weather riding pant with the technical advantages of wind and water resistance; strategically designed so riders can stretch and breathe while staying dry and protected.

Favorite Features

  • Made of Polartec® Windpro®
  • Plush fleece is cozy and soft next to skin; durable exterior sheds hay, horse hair and dirt
  • Wind and water resistance provides protection from the unpredictability of Mother Nature
  • Four-way stretch for comfort
  • Flat wide elastic waistband with belt loops
  • Contrast panel at lower leg follows the contour of the calf providing stretch and minimizing bulk in boots
  • GripStretch™ Suede kneepatches
  • Machine wash cold; tumble dry low

Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Knee Patch is rated 4.6538 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm, practical schooling breech. I keep my horses at my house so when I ride I also have barn chores to do. These breeches were great for riding in the cold and doing chores. I loved that I was able to throw hay out and it didn't stick to the breeches.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerrits sit tight n warm knee patch breech The fit nicely, except I wish they came in a short version. They are a little long in the keg for me.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & warm Got these for my daughter - she loves them - says they are toasty warm and fit great.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought a size Small and they fit well, though the elastic is a bit tight at the ankles even though I am small boned and have skinny legs. I have no problem pulling them on over my hips and the waist is very comfortable with the wider style waist band. I like the belt loops which enable me to wear a belt. This makes these riding pants more of a breech, rather than a tight. The outer fabric is excellent because it has a bit of a sheen and so it sheds hay material. The inner fabric is nice and warm. Good quality for the price.
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable winter breeches I have owned Kerrits Sit Tight "N Warm for about 3 weeks. They are very comfortable and warm. My guess is that they will last a few years. I ride about 4-5 times a week. They are a little loose in the waist. I am 5"3 and weigh 112 lbs.
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches!! I particularly bought they because of the soft shell outer layer. After getting them I am in love with them! I wish they kept me a pinch warmer but I do live in the polar vortex lol! Totally worth the $$ :)
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love these breeches! these by far are my favorite winter breeches! so stretchy and comfortable. usually breeches are annoying and tight on my ankles too but these don't have that problem. and for winter breeches you can't tell by how flexible they are. they're very warm and comfy when i'm done with my ride i'm not in a hurry to take them off either. they do seem to run a little long though but i'm 5'9 i don't have any issues with it.
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable and warm I am 5'3" and do not have much of a waistline and have found that the Kerrits brand works well for me. These breeches fit perfect and feel great.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big! I normally wear an XL in the Kerrits brand tights. All the reviews said the legs were too small, but I have very small legs compared to the rest of me, so I figured I'd take a chance and get an XL. I still had room in the legs, but the waist fit comfortably. I wanted to try a L, but they were out. Talked directly to Kerrits and they are exchanging them on a L. The waist might be tighter, but the legs will fit better. Also, I have a pair of Sticky Seat winter pants and I must say I like them better. They have a flair leg and are very flattering. Both are very warm.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter pants. This is the second pair I bought because I liked the first so much. The second pair fits a bit differently that the first; tighter in the lower leg, but can still get them on. They wash and wear well. I did have a problem with the hem coming out of the first pair after the second time I wore them. I sewed it back together and had no further problems.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy! Love the pants so warm! I do wish the calf/ ankle area was a bit larger for the waist size but other than that I love em!
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snuggly without bulk! I'm a big fan of Kerrits breeches and these did not disappoint. I ordered my normal Kerrits size and they fit perfectly. They have a great wind resistant fabric that my husband says reminds him of a wet suit. They are instantly warm without the bulk and hassle that I normally deal with pulling riding pants on over long johns.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warmer than sunshine! These breeches are comfortable and great to ride in and they have the added benefit of being warm.  I spent most of yesterday and today hiking in 14-25 degree weather and I am not thinking about the wind chill.  These pants are GREAT.  So warm I can't wear them indoors but as soon as I am outside….so glad I bought two pair last year!  They hold up great in the washer and drier, too!
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra comfy and warm Perfect fit, and very comfortable and warm. I do use a belt to stop them working their way down, but no problem. These pants are great. I bought a size small and I'm 5'4 118lbs with curvy hips. 
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches! Very soft lining inside. Feels like I am wearing my warm plush throw from the couch to ride. 
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter breeches out there I have a pair of Kerrits winter breeches that are over 10 years old. They were my favorite winter breeches so I thought I'd try these. They are excellent quality. The outer fabric is strong and wind resistant. Dirt wipes off easily. They run true to size. Love them and expect they will last a long time.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! These are worth every penny. VERY warm! They are also very comfortable and fit true to size.
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY THEM SUPER Comfy, Super warm, Super breeches!I live in the frigid NE and I ride every day. These are the breeches that make it possible! They are warm and comfy and just wonderful. I have had my current pair for two years and ride in them from NOV to APRIL....and they still look great!
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and warm I have smaller waist and butt, larger legs..needed the large so that they weren't so tight on legs..I am a medium in other Kerrit breeches. and a 28 reg. in tuffrider ribbed breeches. love Smartpak return policy..thanks
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and flattering Not too thick to look bulky, and fit well under boots. However lower leg gets tight to get leg into so no room for long-underwear (and I have VERY small calves)
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another fantastic Kerrits product! My favorite winter breech ever! Repels hay and some moisture (to an extent) while keeping you warm even on the coldest days!
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice warm tights These are the first pair of winter breeches/tights I have purchased and so far they are fantastic! The ankles are a little tight, but I have larger calves. Great buy, would like another pair!
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice winter breech I ordered 5 pairs of breeches and I am sending them all back but the Tough Riders, however, these Kerrits were a close second and I might end up getting them at a later date but in black as I ordered the saddle color. They have a higher rise waist but not all the way to dowdy territory and the butt area runs a little large for a medium. That said, they fit well and if the price was a bit lower I would have kept them. The fabric is like the Tough Riders, a thick soft spongy sort of fabric that is super warm. Even though I am not keeping them, I would recommend them for flattering fit and good quality.
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Preparedness I just purchased these tights a couple of weeks ago. As a transplant (from warm and weather-free Southern California) to Appalachia, I have been worried about staying warm and continuing to ride through the winter. I feel much more ready with this purchase.I'm 5'7", 130#, with an athletic build. While I'm happy with the warmth, I found the tights to be quite snug around my calves (my calves are NOT above average in size) while being slightly loose around the waist. I am really happy with them, though, and I think they'll work with a baselayer underneath if it gets cold enough to warrant that.I think they were a good price, but I hope they last for a while because I can't afford multiple pairs at this point.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches Ever!! Looking for the best winter breeches? Well, here they are! These keep you warm in the saddle with out restricting movement. I even think that they are so comfortable that you could wear them around the house! A bit pricey, but they are totally worth every penny!
    Date published: 2012-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable breeches Other than a custom pair of breeches at a much higher cost, these are the most comfortable pair of breeches I currently have. I am usually a size 8 so I ordered the medium size. At 5'5" and 130 lbs I am also short waisted but long legged. Off-the- rack breeches are usually too short unless I order the long version. These are perfect! When I sit the waist does not gap in the back or ride down and the legs are nice and long. The breathability of the fabric is excellent. I have only washed them once but they seemed to do fine.
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Love these breeches. I am difficult to fit due to apple shape. Small hips, thighs and legs and bigger tummy and waist. I am a size 10/12 normally. These breeches fit me great. Love the 2" waist band which does not roll. Love the 4 way stretch that means the pants don't move when you bend over or mount. Very warm and comfortable. I bought large but want to try medium next time.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!! Don't know why I've never ordered winter breeches before. These are great! Very warm and water just sits on top and rolls off. I love them! Not yet sure about durability but they do wash well.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riding Warm in the Winter! I bought some of these breeches for me a year ago, and I love them. They are warm, yet breathable. I bought some more for my 12yo daughter, who is always cold at the barn in the winter. Not anymore! She loves them! I don't have to gripe at her to get her to wear breeches, she lives in these!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best winter breech I received these as a gift last Christmas--my riding buddy was shocked and appalled that I was riding in sweat pants, and decided to take matters into her own hands! These breeches made me a winter-breech believer!! Warm, comfortable, and even flattering (without a doubt more flattering than tattered old sweat pants!). The fit for me is really perfect--I have a long waist, and I love having more coverage, but not feeling constricted at all. The first time I put them on I was skeptical of the sizing -they were pretty snug- but they stretched a perfect amount, and come back to a great fit with each wash.They lasted the whole winter, and are in like-new shape to begin the season again. I am trying to find less expensive alternatives, but these are still my favorites! I really, REALLY recommend these breeches!
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    • 2015-03-05T08:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_4917, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.