Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

EquiFit Silver CleanBalm

EquiFit
- Item #14877

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its antibacterial properties and ability to kill fungi, viruses and bacteria. Tapping into this power, EquiFit, Inc. has developed the AgSilver line of silver-infused horsecare products.

CleanBalm is a petroleum-based ointment for use on shallow cuts, nicks, rubs or abscess drains to control and reduce bacterial, fungal and viral infestation. Not intended for use on wounds that are actively bleeding. For external use only. 1 oz or 4 oz.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    EquiFit Silver CleanBalm is rated 4.5294 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure I tried this for scratches, but because it is greasy it attracted so much dirt, I discontinued using.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but expensive! I got this specifically to treat my mare's scratches that I had not been able to clear up with 'home remedies' or even some stuff from the vet. I knew it was pricey, but I had to try something else. I bought the small tin---I used it every day for 5 straight days--that is as long as it lasted. It did seem to help, & it seemed to soothe her sore skin as she was very tolerant of me putting it on. I would wash her pastern & try to get as much of the scabs off as I could, then dry the area & apply this. It was very easy to use. I think if I had been able to soak the scabs completly off, this would have healed the raw skin. Just wish it didn't cost so much. Since she is not 100% healed, I am going to try the Silver Clean Wash to see if that will help too.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swiped by husband! This is good stuff! I will be ordering more to have at the barn and at home.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for small areas to eliminate fungus This product is effective in getting rid of fungus; however, it's rather pricey and the container is very small, so it's best to use it for small areas and for areas where you don't want to use a spray. I use this on a few spots on my horse's face and on the tips of his ears. It also works well for minor scrapes.
    Date published: 2010-10-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as Good as I expected My horse had a very deep cut and my friend recommended that I find a wound treatment that included silver. This product had good reviews so I chose it over others. I was not impressed for the price. It did not seem like the wound healed any faster and the salve melted and was gone within the hour, so it did not provide coverage or protection like I expected.
    Date published: 2011-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Effective I have used this balm on all sorts of little scrapes, cuts, skin lesions and the results have been excellent! It has effectively treated and healed quickly where other products have not. The two dislikes I have regarding this product are the difficulty I have getting the (small size) tin open -- think it would be better with a lever like a shoe polish tin -- and the fact that it is rather pricey. Still, I consider this a must have and use it sparingly.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cure for fungus! Bought this as a last ditch attempt to cure a fungus on my Thoroughbred that vet creme could not cure. It was better after 1 day and is almost gone in 3! This stuff is worth the money AND non-toxic -- why don't vets recommend it? Wonderful item and didn't sting him as other cremes did.
    Date published: 2009-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Crud My horse has a tendency to forget where his feet are when he is snoozing on the cross ties and I ask him to move over. A couple of times he has stepped on himself and got a little cut. I tried to keep the little cut clean but it really wasn't healing well and I thought that it would just always be an ugly scab or an open cut. I bought the CleanBalm and just started slathering it on once a day. In just under a week, the ugly scab is almost completely gone! The balm is really easy to apply and stays put to really let the power of the silver work! I'm a huge silver fan!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great on Dogs Too! I have a dog that has had an on again off again rash on his belly and hind legs for almost a year now. We take him to the vet, they put him on antibiotics, and the rash goes away. Unfortunately, once the antibiotics stop, the rash comes back. The itching and chewing is driving us all crazy. Someone suggested that I try CleanBlam to see if that helped. Well, much to my surprise it did. I applied it to his belly once a day for about 3 days, and the rash has all but disappeared. As of yet, it has not returned so I'm keeping my fingers crossed!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.