Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Crusader Breast Cancer Benefit Fly Mask

Cashel Company
- Item #14872
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams.

Favorite Features

  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily
  • Hook and loop brand closure
  • 5% of proceeds benefit Breast Cancer Research through the Tough Enough to Wear Pink campaign

Imported

Sizing It Up

Standard or Long (both styles are with ears).

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Breast Cancer Benefit Fly Mask is rated 4.686 out of 5 by 207.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crusader Fly Mask I have not had need for this since received but it appears to be good construction and hopefully will wear well.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Held Up Well I was happy with this mask, and I loved getting in on the free embroidery sale! It fit my mare well and didn't leave rub marks. Unfortunately, someone else liked it too and it "disappeared" off the property so I don't have it anymore. That's the only reason I feel it's a bit overpriced....because I don't want to pay to buy a new one when I have other more affordable masks I can use. But in a land where people don't steel your stuff, this is a great mask!
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit & cute, too! My quarter horse has a large head, not quite warmblood size, but the horse-sized fly masks are often too small and rub her eyes. This mask is well made and fits great with lots of room for her eyes. The ear coverings are soft instead of the hard, screen door-type material most masks are made of. She seems to enjoy wearing it and doesn't beg to have her face scratched after removal. I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Fly Mask <3 This fly mask was an awesome purchase! I love the pink it comes and since she only wears it outside it did get dirty very quickly... Washes to almost the same color though :) She is a 14.1 Qh so i got a arab size and it was a little big. Her head seems to be a little smaller though cause a an averaged halter is big on her. Love it the breast cancer donation means so much to me and monogram came out AMAZING! There is a picture her in her fly mask at a show!
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I purchased this product for my cute little pony Princess Fiona. Her 2 "big sisters" already have this fly mask and love it. As a breast cancer survivor myself, I think its great to buy a product that supports breast cancer research and its cool that my horses support it too! Plus Fiona looks so cute in it -- the pink ears make her look like a bunny. Thanks again Smartpak!!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Season, Another Mask I purchased the horse-sized mask for my Saddlebred mare but it's too large. It seems to be working though. The site doesn't give detailed enough information to know whether to order the Cob/Arab sized or the Horse sized mask. Also, they only last for 1 season, if that. They get torn, rubbed and (sometimes) run over by lawn mowers. Not expecting it to be indestructable but making them a bit more durable would be appreciated. All in all it does the job of keeping flies away the best of any other mask I've tried. I order one every year from SmartPak and appreciate their speed and ease of ordering though I wish the mask were maybe $5 cheaper than the $25 price tag on them now. I also wish they came in other colors other than pink (so they don't get mixed up with other horses at the farm) though I appreciate the breast cancer contribution the masks accomplish. I will continue to buy and hope for the improvements mentioned. Thank you.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask! Will buy no other fly mask but this brand. They fit very well on my mare's face, offered in many sizes, last a long time, and are soft to the touch on my horse's head. I bought the pink for support to the charity but also because Lily looks so cute in pink!!
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long-nose style offers great protection from sun I have gone through 4 Cashel masks in 2 summers. They do not hold up very well and run large. I have 3 horses with white noses who are prone to sunburn, so I prefer the long-nose style fly mask (so much easier than applying sunscreen!). The long nose does work very well for protecting white noses. However, these fly masks run large, are easy for my horses to remove and don't hold up very well. They just don't seem to ever fit closely/properly. I can usually only get one season out of these masks. I think the fit and quality of the SuperMask II is far superior. I only order Cashel masks if I need the long nose for sunburn protection. Definitely measure your horses and check the size guide before you order.
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! The nose is perfect for my pink nosed mare, she hasn't gotten sun burnt all summer. And the ears have kept her very happy. Seems to be very durable and stays on well. Highly recommend this mask.
    Date published: 2012-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Well Made! The fly mask is made out of very durable material and is very hardy to normal wear. The only issue is that it doesn't have much room for adjustment for sizing. The horse size was a bit large for my average sized quarter horses so i will have to do some sewing to it.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader pink fly mask - love it! Of course, the pink looks great on my Arab cross mare! Crusader fly masks are the best. They are comfortable with their fleece lining, fit very well, very durable. I keep several so I always have a clean one ready to go. In my opinion, they are the best on the market....would not use anything else.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for sunburn One of my horses is sensitive to light and sunburn,he has a preciously pink nose.This fly mask fits him well and has just the right coverage.He is an unpainted paint,aka breeding stock average size 15.2.I got him a horse size and it covers just enough.It's very cute,and he is studly enough to wear pink!(Even though he's a gelding)
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Total Mask We have had horses for many years and this total mask is the best yet. It is the only mask that keeps the flies off the nose and that's where they seem to congregate without nose cover. The fit is fine for horses and covers the ears very well also.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from horse size, full fly mask It is quite nice looking especially with the name embroidered on it My 16 H TB gelding, who is very sensitive to bugs, can usually get at least a year out of a fly mask, tore the nose trim off of this on about day 10.Since the rest of the mask was in perfect shape and i can sew, i sewed it back together. While i was at it i sewed a couple of darts in the jaw area to try and get a better fit. He easily rubbed this mask off unfortunately, no matter how tight it was.After the sewing alterations, it stays on a little better and nothing else has come apart. But for $31. i expected a better fit and durability. next time I'll try a different one.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on Love this mask, my horse is a Houdini at getting his fly mask off. People at my barn said he'd wait for me to leave and work at getting it off in 5 sec flat. To my amazement the next day I went out and it was still on!! And the next day and so on. Plus I really like the fact that a portion goes to breast cancer research. Also the pink ears make it undoubtedly mine. No more guessing whose mask this is.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute fly mask My mare has to wear a fly mask in the summer because the gnats irritate her eyes. I like the Crusader masks because I like the lightweight, flexible, easier to see thru mesh, and it blocks UV rays. I bought a warmblood size for my 16 hh Irish draught because it's all they had at the store, and it always came off. The horse size that I ordered from Smartpak works better for her. I think they have plenty of room in them so I wouldn't estimate up in size at all. I think the pink ears are a lovely touch! I wanted the nose piece to help protect her snip from sunburn, but I'm not sure it has helped that. Although she has taken this mask off once in the month that she's had it and left a small hole in the ear mesh (whereas she never got off her other mask), I think it's a nice fly mask. It looks very nice on her.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got my mare's name embroidered on it and it looks adorable! Stains easily, but maybe she's just rough on it. And she's only gotten it off once, compared to her old one she got off daily. Overall, well worth the money, plus its for a good cause!
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Well-Made This fly mask is of great quality, and stays away from the eyes. I probably should have ordered a cob-sized mask as opposed to horse-sized for my Arabian cross gelding, but it still stays on all day. But when he does pull it off, the pink makes it easy to find!
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Masks! I have always loved these masks, except for their black color! Now, I have pink and grey for the girls and just grey for my gelding. It really seems to make a big difference on those hot days because they certainly don't sweat as much! This mask is simply adorable on my mares! I have a QH, TB, Shetland pony, and Friesdale/Lusitano and these masks couldn't fit better! There is a size just right for all of them! AND you can personalize them :) Thank you SmartPak and Cashel for giving my horses superior fly protection we all LOVE!!!
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask... First of all it is adorable. It fits well, is comfortable and stays on most of the time. We had the horses' name stitched on the front - turned out very cute.
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from OVerall good buy Only thing i dislike is how is velcro's.It slips off my gelding easily but it is a great by and the nose piece isn't too hard like other products on the market.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doc Soft, comfy, well fitting fly mask. Our mare has only been able to get it off once (she got her halter off at the same time so...) Can't speak to durability as we've only been using it for a couple weeks but so far so good.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask for horses with white faces I got this mask for my warmblood mare, who has a "generous sized" head. I got the regular horse size and was pleased that it fit her ears well. I wanted a mask that came down over her wide white blaze, because she gets sunburnt easily. The embroidered name on it is the icing on the cake!
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask I love these fly masks. My mare's white nose does not get sunburned with the longer nose. Also helps keep the bugs and no see ums out of the ears.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask I love this product. It fits great and holds up well. I needed it for sun protection for my pink skinned girl.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS FLY MASK I had purchased this, since I just lost my gram to Breast Cancer, just to add some flash to my 2. I am so pleased with it...THEY STAY ON.... My Belgain/TB cross gets all his fly masks off everyyear...SO FAR NOT THIS ONE!!! lol
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Mask I bought this in Large Pony size for my Dutch Warmblood Yearling. She has GIGANTIC ears and the ears actually fit her, so I the mask is in the ear department. I had her name embroidered in pink and it looks precious. This is my filly's first fly mask and she has not objected to wearing it, does not seem to have any issues seeing while wearing it, and it keeps her eyes and ears bug free!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item! This fly mask is not just cute but a great fit. Holds up very well in the wash as well.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Bug-Free Horses Our horses were being tormented by flys in their eyes and gnats in their ears. No more! I find the Crusader fly masks to be durable and a good fit for a number of different sized heads (horse size for big headed 2 year old on up to full sized adult warmbloods). We've gotten some laughs because the pink ears do look pretty silly. We did the monogramming which looks so much better than writing names on them with Sharpies. I love the double closure, it keeps on masks on during chewy-face play time.
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask! It is a very cute mask on one of our mares. I love the pink. We have purchased several Crusader fly masks over the years and it's my favorite brand. They fit well- stay on better- and last longer than other brands we've tried. I will be ordering more.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    • 2015-02-25T07:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_173
    • loc_en_US, sid_4872, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.