Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Lettia CoolMax ProSeries AP Pad

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14869

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The CoolMax® ProSeries Pads are designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax® fabric on the underside of the pad, combined with the diamond quilting, provide cool comfort that is second to none! Reinforced wither relief, billet straps and girth loops. Navy, Royal, Hunter, Plum, Black or White. Measurements: 22” spine with 21” drop.

LETTIA ProSeries COOLMAX Saddle Pads are a Horse Journal Editor's Choice, February 2008

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Lettia CoolMax ProSeries AP Pad is rated 4.8205 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Got this because my mare sweats excessively. Love how it fits her, and the extra padding at the withers. Does help slightly with CoolMax, not significantly, but I love the pad so much I can't complain.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pad for Showing in the Jumpers I bought the white pad as a show pad for the jumpers and its great. Only issue I have is that the pad slides back and I do put the girth through the straps on the pad. That is my only complaint. It keeps my horses back cool. Cleaned up great.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! This pad looks great! It truly keeps my horse dry and comfortable. The fit is perfect and I expect to buy many more of these awesome pads! I had mine customizedwith my horse's barn and show name. It looks wonderful.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Pads These are by far my favorite pads. I have 3 APs (royal, hunter, red) and 1 dressage (plum). The Coolmax seems to work really well. They fit my 15.2 horse perfectly size-wise. I've washed them several times without any fading or shrinking and the underside cleans up nicely.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed! The binding came off after one wash and the under fabric is pilling heavily. I gave it as a present with embroidery and it looked BEAUTIFUL! Unfortunately my friend gave it back to me to sew the binding back on and shave the pills from the bottom fabric. Wicks the sweat well and fits nicely - she liked the extra padding at the withers. I have some lower priced Lettia saddle pads that are just as nice.
    Date published: 2011-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle pad I like this pad. It fits my horse like a glove. It doesnot shift or move when i ride. The only issue I have is that the billet straps are to short for my all purpose saddle.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad I do love the CoolMax Pads. This is my 2nd purchase. They are soft and comfortable and just thick enough. I would recommend it!
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy This pad fits beautifully; I use it with a Pessoa jumping saddle, and it even fits well enough with my dressage saddle to use for schooling.Nice wither padding, not obtrusive, does not interfere with a well-fit saddle. Pad is shaped to fit the horse's topline.I have used this pad for long trail rides, and it does a spectacular job wicking heat from the horse's back. Even profuse sweating does not change the pad's even fit along the back (no bunching up) and heat appears to not be trapped; nor does the pad remain wet and soggy like cotton. Dries overnight, ready to use the next day.Washes well. Royal blue is crisp and fun; monogramming a bit on the small side but well done and I think it will last.For the money, a good buy. This pad will last for many years.
    Date published: 2014-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good fit This is one of my favorite pads, it has excellent wicking properties. I love the wither padding and very good fit under my close contact saddle.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Schooling Pad I love this pad. It is well made and does wick the sweat away. I got mine customized with my horse's name and it's beautiful. Will probably buy new colors in the future. My white gets too dirty too quickly. The royal blue is calling my horse's name... You will not be disappointed with the pad.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite. These are wonderful. Anyone who rides a horse who sweats needs atleast one of these. I use it both in the winter and summer as it keep my horse from getting a chill on a winter ride where he sweats. In the summer it does not keep him from sweating but cool down time is greatly reduced, which for anyone with a sweaty horse can appreciate. They are a little expensive but in all respects totally worth it, and for that I have 5 of them. They last very long too, my first one is still going strong with 3 years of heavy use and washings. (oh and they wash super well!)
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Pad When I pulled this out of my order box I was so happy. This is a very nice pad that isn't flimsy thin. Great amount of cushion for the withers, and moisture-wicking for an added bonus! I love the colors available (I ordered the plum), and the customization adds the extra flair to make all my barn buddies jealous.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad! Just bought this personalized as a gift for my mare. It is so nice, I haven't actually used it yet, so cannot comment on durability, but am confident it will be as good as other reviewers have found it to be.
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking with embroidery I got the Navy with gold embroidery, and it looks really great. The customization did not seem to delay the delivery, it came quickly, just like all my orders from smartpak! Love!
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Pad ever!! I absolutely LOVE this pad. I have 2 of them. They wash beautifuly. No color fade over 1+ yrs of use on both.
    Date published: 2014-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this pad! Great quality! This pad really absorbs the moisture from my horse. The navy color is beautiful and bright. I absolutely love it. I also have one of the dressage pads. Highly recommended for summer (or winter) riding!
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchased Ever This pad works great, and I really love it!!!!SmartPak did a great job on the monogramming too, very happy customer and will purchase again.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Love this product and it works great! The beauty is that it is not made with all the harsh chemicals especially since I usually apply it dailly. Great smell and works wonders!
    Date published: 2011-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad! A little more expensive than other pads but well worth it for the quality. It has a padded wither area and the CoolMax part really works. The sweat seems to go to the pad and not my horse. I have 2 of these now and love them!
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay The pad definately wicks away the moisture, that pad is SOAKED after a trail ride. I can't say it's my favorite pad, (that one is my Eous pad) but it's not my least favorite either. It happily sits in the middle of my pad collection.I must say I've gotten more compliments on the embroidery that I had put on the pad.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful... but thick. Liked this pad's price a lot, durable and easy to clean, just too thick for summer/spring/warm fall use.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love these Lettia CoolMax pads. The size and shape are perfect and the CoolMax part works really well. Plus they have extra padding at the withers which is really nice. Great pads. Kinda expensive but hold up well to washing and regular use.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice saddle pad Very nicely made and relatively thin, although not as thin as a baby pad. It does seem to keep the horse a little cooler and less sweaty underneath the saddle. I got the royal blue pad with white trim and it's very sharp looking.
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this been my whole life? Love, love, love this pad - very comfy for the horses, washes well and HOLDS UP! Excellent value and lots of fun embroidery to choose from. Makes an excellent gift too!
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice I wanted a good work pad for my young horse and this pad is wonderful. It doesn't slip and has the right support. I have another pad very similar but after many years it was time to renew.
    Date published: 2009-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my most recent saddle pad purchase and it's the best. I have a big horse and my other pads look like they were meant for a miniature horse and they look cheap. She is a blood red bay and the black and white colors look very elegant on her. The quality is excellent and looks very expensive compared to the price.
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pad and really wicks the sweat This is the best pad I've used by far, it really does wick away sweat and its a bit larger than my other pads. Also it doesn't seem to slide even without the straps being hooked to the saddle. Love the fact it can be monogrammed.
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.