Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Fleck SuperFlex Dressage Whip

Fleck GmbH & Co.
- Item #14834
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Firm in the hand, reliable in function, individual in design FLECK dressage whips assist professional riders and occasional riders around the world to achieve their objectives. The lightweight design of this whip combined with a soft rubber grip makes this whip easy to use while having the maximum effect on the horse. Recommended by Olympic Champion Martin Schaudt.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight
  • Rubber grip to prevent slipping while in hand


Sizing It Up

100cm (39.5")
110cm (43.5")
120cm (47.5")

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fleck SuperFlex Dressage Whip is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Whip! I had never ridden with a flexible whip before until I discovered my trainers', and I loved the abililty to use it without moving your hand from the bit/rein line. I have a sensitive horse that needs me to be consistent with rein aids while reinforcing leg aids with the whip. This Fleck is perfect for this!! When researching what to buy, the reviews on this site were also VERY helpful. After comparing other sites & prices, your product was the best price and it arrived quickly!! Excellent craftsmanship, excellent performance.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleck's are the best!!! I own three fleck whips. I love them so much. They are easy to grip and lightweight but it's their flexibility that will keep me coming back. I just took a private lesson with a very accomplished rider/trainer/instructor and he took my whip away from me. While he was holding my whip, he started to discuss the passage movement. While he was talking, he proceeded to bend my whip in half, back and forth, trying to demonstrate the movement of the horse's back in the passage! Thank God it was a Fleck whip otherwise it probably would have snapped in two.
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this whip My trusty Fleck dressage whip recently 'disappeared' and has not made a reappearance in the past couple days.I have been borrowing from the communal whip rack and what a difference a whip makes.I miss the light weight.I miss the perfect balance.I miss my golf club handle that is just the right grippiness and size.Normally I am not one to spend extra on something that is basically the same as other products (before I met this whip I would have thought, really, how different can a whip be?), but if my beloved Fleck stays missing I will be ponying up the extra cash to replace THIS whip specifically, because it is so much better than anything else out there.
    Date published: 2011-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Fleck But this was not the one I was looking for. I wanted one you don't carry.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful whip, though a little pricey This is a really great whip, easy to use without having to lift your hand too much and interfere with the connection to the bit. Also very well balanced and light in the hand. My only complaint is that it's a little bit "Plain Jane" for the price.
    Date published: 2011-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this crop I ride hunters and have a tad bit on the lazy side of a horse this crop is perfect to wake him up for his ride. The flex crop is the most comfortable in your hand. I also have the shorter one for showing and for my non lazy horses. The kids love to steal it and use it on their lazy ponies too!!!
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great training aid. Easy and clear signals. I bought this whip for my mare who is very sensitive to a whip, but needs a reminder every once in awhile. She still reacted pretty strongly with this whip, but was much better because I could more easily give her a lighter, clearer cue with just a little flick. The only "complaints" I have about the whip are that I don't like to pay much for crops and whips (but I'd say this is worth it) and I wish it had a mushroom cap to be easier to hold onto. However, it's so lightweight and balanced it's easier to hold than most whips.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whip Ever!! This is my favorite dressage whip! I have used this whip for years and the end has frayed enough that it needs replaced which is why I just purchased another one. It is very flexible allowing for soft touches. It can be used with a small flick of the wrist and it doesn't disturb the contact when you go to use it.
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Balanced This is the most well balanced whip I have ever used! I normally find myself choking up on the whip so that the handle is sticking way up out of my hand so that it is balanced. With this whip, there is no need- you hold on to the handle and it sits in perfect balance. It has a good amount of flex so that you can easily tap your horse if you like but not so much that you do it accidentally. I bought the 110 cm which is a nice moderate length. Extremely happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Whip I really love how this whip feels in my hand. I need a large whip because my mare is 17.2 hands and the normal size whips don't help us at all. Usually when they are long enough the whips tend to weigh a lot, but this one doesn't. I also love that this whip is really flexible because I can flick my wrist and it will tap my mare.
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Whip I have always been a fan of Fleck whips especially the super-flex and the longe whips. The new handle and length have made it even better than the whip that I had used for 7! years.
    Date published: 2009-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the hype is true I use this whip for ground driving, lunging and riding. It's comfortable in your hand, and it's very durable.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money This whip is light weight, has a nice flex, and is very balanced.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    • 2015-03-05T08:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_4834, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.