Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Rubber Hand Groomer

Item #10480

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded strap for easier grooming. Green. 4 ΒΌ" diameter. Rubber Hand Groomer effectively lifts out dirt and breaks up clumps of mud to deep clean. Easy to clean out.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Rubber Hand Groomer is rated 4.8824 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Curry! This brush is great for removing mud and hair in shedding horses, on areas of large muscle. Also great for massaging your horses.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog toy I am sure this works just fine on horses, but I actually bought it as a toy for my 9 week old lab puppy and she loves it. Very durable - so if you are looking for a puppy toy for a "chewer" try it.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! This rubber groomer did a great job lifting out the winter shedding hair and dirt. I was very pleased with the way it seemed to grab the hair but not 'scratch' the skin. Even tho it is 'firm', it's got enough give to be gentle on sensitive areas.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and effective wow this sucker takes hair off FAST! its very comfy in your hand, easy to use (meaning it takes very little effort to curry off massive amounts of winter hair!), what a value for under $5!
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Curry. My horse likes almost abusive currycombs, and this is perfect for him. He loves it! I like how even with my winter gloves on the curry strap still fits over my hand. I use it all the time. (:
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Curry I love the fact that this curry has a strap to hold my hand in. The strap makes it easier to use than other, similar products. My horses love it when I use this curry.
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Tool I like this round shape better then a typical oval curry comb. It is easier to get the dirt that is deep into the coat with this tool.
    Date published: 2009-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! This rubber hand groomer is by far the best grooming tool that I use! My horse enjoys the penetrating massage this curry comb offers. The dirt and hair is lifted off and kept in the fingers of the curry. I find myself using my shedding blade less and less. This comb fits my hand well and removes an incredible amount of dirt with ease.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.