Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Woof Wear Sport Brushing Boots

Woof Wear
- Item #14759

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

At the introductory level, Woof Wear’s Sport Range performs well for a variety of disciplines. All boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell neoprene for impact protection and flexibility. PVC strike pads are padded for extra protection and provide a durable surface. High-density Touch and Close straps offer security and are easy to adjust. Boots are light and flexible even when wet and they will not absorb water! Black, Purple or Pink. Pair.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Woof Wear Sport Brushing Boots is rated 4.5636 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Affordable Love these boots! So easy to put on and very durable, can't wait to get another pair!! Love the fit, my smallish TB wears a medium on the front and large on the back.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing can be an issue The catalog sizing did not match the sizing on the package of the woof boots. Catalog listedS (pony), M (cob), L (full), but the L on the package shows fitting a horse over 16.3h, or hind boots for an average horse. They are too big and I now need to return them for a Medium
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the Money These boots fit my 16.1h warmblood just fine. Got med for fronts; lg for hinds. They are nice looking and easy to clean. They closures are durable and they make for easy on & off.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good economical protection These boots are easy care, hold up well and provide good leg coverage. Two wide velcro straps make them easy on and off and quick to adjust. The velcro maintains it's grip so far for more than 4 years.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these boots! I needed some boots for my still clumsy 3 year old for basic dressage work, and trails. I plan to use them for cross country when we start eventing him. I LOVE them. They are great basic protection, easy to clean & dry quickly, nice wide straps- easy to put on, they stay on well and don't slide down at all. My gelding isn't a fan of having boots on his back legs, but he is fine with these on.They are fun for cross country because they come in so many colors. Duct tape fits perfectly around them for cross country colors too.I even trailer in these boots!
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woof Wear Sport Boots I bought these boots for my young horse who sometimes hits his leg with his hoof. He is a big mover in a little package. I started noticing that he would be slightly off for a few strides and then sound again. I asked my instructor about it and she said he was hitting his self. So I bought these boots as I don't want to have to wrap legs for every ride. They work great and he I can see on his boots where he hit them, but the boots took the force not his leg. These boots are easy to use and well worth the money!
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I guess I'm in the minority I'm just not crazy about these boots. I think they work well as brushing boots if that's your main concern, but I don't like the way they fit for tendon support. I like the Davis spint boots with the reverse straps better as I think they give a better fit. But they are easy to clean and last a long time. Good for turn out. I used the 5 strap boot for the hind legs and all those velcro straps drove me nuts!
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best turn-out boots!! I use these boots for turn-out as well as riding. My 20yr old mare has had a few injuries to her rear leg and these boots are just what she needs for added support during turn-out on a hilly pasture and riding on trails. They do not rub and they stay on during her turn-out antics with her pasture pals. They also do not absorb water so rain is not a problem. Easy off and on with just 2 velcro straps. I do need to replace them about every 3 months but she uses them every day so not an issue. Overall perfect solution to our leg support issue.
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable I bought these boots for everything, field work, going xc, ring work, jumping, free lungeing, etc. The have held up extremely well so far and I couldn't be happier. They're much easier to put on than buckle jumping boots or polo wraps, and stay on and in place much better. I use them in water and they don't hold it or trap it against the legs, the strike pad is thick and durable too. I have a 15.1 AQH gelding that goes in a med front, large behind.
    Date published: 2009-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Neither my horse or I have the patience for polo wraps, but he tends to interfere with himself, so I needed something to protect his legs. I had tried other brands of sports boots in the past and were unhappy with them (due to their velcro strap designs making them difficult to put on), so I was leary to try the WW boots...but did so at the urging of a friend. I was pleasantly surprised! The boots couldn't be any more simple to put on, and are very soft on his legs, and offer great protection. I am very happy with my purchase!
    Date published: 2009-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice All-around Boot I love my Woof Wear brushing boots for all-around work. Whether it be flat work, hitting the trails, some jumping, or even speed games, these boots can do the job. My guy's pair has held up for two years now; definitely a worth while buy.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot for the price. I have this boot for front and hind. I like the single locking feature, opposed to double lock. They are easy to clean (love neoprene!) and fit well. I've had trouble with the velcro on other boots wearing out, but these have been through the ringer and are no worse for the wear! For the price, this is a great boot.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots do it all. I use Woof Wear Sport Brushing Boots for everything - jumping, cross country and even short trailer rides. I have a white pair and they have held up and come clean in the washing machine for two full seasons (of eventing, hunting, schooling, trail rides, etc). They hose off great and dry overnight. The straps are two inches wide which is perfect for throwing on colored duct tape to "customize" them to match eventing colors. A friend of mine even had her horse get tangled in barbed wire with them on, and the barbed wire cut the boot but left the horse's leg without a scratch. I don't have any reason to pay more for a galloping boot - these really get the job done.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great except the straps... I love these boots, except that my horse apparently caught one of the straps with a shoe or something and it severed it halfway up the strap, and the tear is growing so I'll have to replace them. It would be nice if the straps were a bit more durable. Other than that the boots have been super.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great boot for the money Very high quality boot. I only wish the velcro straps were a bit longer. I had to order the small size for height, but could have used a medium for cannon bone size. Holds up well on cross country rides, no burrs or stickers to clean off later. Velcro closure is very secure.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.