Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Wilker's Combo-Quilt Wraps

Wilker's Custom Horse Products
- Item #14756
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wilker's Combo-Quilt Wraps are the best! They stay put, last FOREVER and offer great support.

Favorite Features

  • 50/50 broadcloth top with 100% cotton flannel underside
  • Quilted over ½” foam
  • Available in a variety of colors to match your barn colors
  • Packaged in pairs

Sizing It Up

12”H x 40½”W
14”H x 40½”W
16”H x 40½”W

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wilker's Combo-Quilt Wraps is rated 4.7872 out of 5 by 94.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wilkers Wraps Great product! More than I expected.. Love the quality and ease of use.
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Wraps Ever These quilt wraps are the best wraps I have ever used. People at my barn have even commented on how nice they are. I love them. If I were a horse I'd be happy to have my legs wrapped in these wonderful wraps. Totally recommend these wraps.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly are the BEST! As a Graduate Pony Clubber I know the importance of having good quality pillows and bandages for wrapping horses. These are TRULY the best that are available!! They aren't bulky to wrap and since they're longer than the average pillow, they provide enough padding for shipping bandages without getting too much padding in one layer. When you add in the color choices and the embroidery option you can make them really custom without spending a ton on something that horse horse is going to potentially tear up. I also love the embroidery option because it keeps them from accidently wandering off when you're at a horse show.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made, great size Well made wraps, hold up well for overnight standing wraps in the stall. Also, I was worried about only having 16" wraps, but the 16" feel like 18." Fit very well. Also the mint is a very cute color!
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wraps Ever! My friend told me Wilkers made the best wraps so I bought a pair and she is right. They are very easy to use, wash up well retaining shape and color. Some folks wrote they didn't like the white on the inside but I don't mind that at all. I bought the lavender wraps and use a purple bandage. I love the look! It is true the corners could be improved upon as they do stick out a bit. However, the wrap is so excellent I have purchased a 2nd pair in the mint green.
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps We run a public stable of thoroughbred racehorses and these wraps are #1 in our barn. They are used/washed daily and still look new.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Love Wilkers wraps! I also love the barn saver shipping and free embroidery.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and well made Very pleased with these wraps-- very attractive and well made, embroidery makes them look extra nice. The different color choices allow you to achieve the look of custom wraps without the hefty price tag.
    Date published: 2012-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time favorite! I have had these same Wilker's quilts for many many years now. I just replaced the old ones I had. They are a bit stiff at first, but then they break in beautifully. They seem to last for years, I have had no bad luck with them. Plus I think these quilts are safer as they don't bunch like some other pillow stuffed kinds. I rated fit at 4 for now because they are still new and a bit stiff, but I know after a few washes they will get much softer.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are nice wraps! I've only had them a few weeks but have already had to wash them several times. They've held up great and didn't flatten out a lot or bunch up like I thought they might after washing. My only wish would be that these would be the same color on both sides. I ordered black and the inside of the wrap is still white. Not a big issue but requires more work on my part to keep the white looking clean! :) (That's why I wanted black! haha) Otherwise, would highly recommend these.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best all around wraps these are the best wraps that last forever and get fluffier with washing. and smart pack is the only place to offer colors! they are so cute!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quilt Wraps These wraps are awesome. I ordered them in black. They don't come in one complete color however, only one side of the wraps was black. Even though I wish they were all black they still are awesome. Great quality and perfect thickness.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and soft wraps that seem to hold thier padding even after many wrappings
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wraps Purchased for a friend for Christmas as I love them so much!
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wraps I bought these for a friend for Christmas as I love mine that much.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite quilts These are my personal favorite wraps. I purchased them for a 15.3 TB. The 12' fit his fronts and the 14' fit his hinds.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice I bought these for my daughter's pony! Her colors are pink and navy so these work out just great! I love the quality and I would buy them again!!
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps These are nicely cushy without being too bulky. The exterior fabric resists dirt and shavings. They're easy to put on and wrap over without getting any funny lumps or bumps. The color and embroidery options make them fun. I can't really comment on durability because I haven't used them much, but they feel sturdy and well-made.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great after a washing! These wraps are a little stiff in the beginning , better after a washing. I love how they have multiple uses and are easy to care for.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality I just purchased these and have already used them about three times. They hold up well, and do their job to prevent bowed tendons. They are hard to work with before a washing ,but overall this product is wonderful!
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but not worth it I ordered these because someone else at the barn has an ancient pair of these and they are soft and wrap so nicely. I loved them when I took them out of the package but they aren't as pliable as I would like. I used them for one night and the next morning the lining on one of the wraps had a slice in it even though the wraps hadn't slipped too much. I've never had a pair of wraps end up damaged like that on this horse. I was able to still wash them and reuse them without the whole thing falling apart, but I was disappointed as I thought they would be a little more durable.
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these wraps these are great wraps. i use them for trailering, after a hard lesson and after showing. they wash up really well and have stayed fluffy. this is my second pair.
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not like your old wraps Having not purchased any standing wraps in over 10 years, I was surprised how different these were. They are much more stiff, which meant the first time I bought them they were much too tall even though they were the same size as my old wraps. I kept those for my bigger horse but bought a size smaller and all better. They feel much more supportive than my old wraps. On the downside I bought the burgundy wraps the first time and the color bled like crazy onto the white inner of the wrap.
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I must be the only one... Unlike everyone else, I wasn't impressed with these. I wanted these as replacements for very old quilted wraps - my mare has a bow tendon and I wanted something with a little more fluff.Taking them out of the packaging, they seem wonderful. Soft interior, colorful exterior, and very fluffy. I love all the color options.1) I had trouble wrapping them tight enough around my mare's legs without them sliding around. They're too puffy and the soft interior provides no friction or grip in any way. My mare is a pony and these wraps at ~40" went around about 4 times. I was hoping they'd at least hold the night so I could go the next day to a larger city to look at the tack stores up there for something better.2) Coming back, I found the right leg was unwrapped (the one with the bow that needs to be wrapped). My mare does not chew at wraps or pull or anything. These wraps were decimated; pieces and fluff all over her stall. The standing wrap was also off, but surprisingly unharmed, just dirty.I still have the one and am going to cut the length in half and resew. Perhaps with the shorter length I can get them on tighter? Overall, not impressed with these. I ended up getting Vacs which I wish SmartPak carried.
    Date published: 2010-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Em! My dad complained when I bought these in white because he said they would get dirty easily - they do get dirty easily, but they clean up fairly nice. I use these mostly for shipping but will sometimes throw them on my gelding overnight at shows. I have a gray horse and I paint his lower legs black for shows. I was concerned that the black paint would stain the white when I wrapped him overnight, but it came right out of the white in the wash! I use 12' long standing wraps which are perfect for how thick these wraps are (My horse is 16.3 and I use the 16" wraps for his front and back legs, wish Smartpak would carry 18s for the back legs though). Overall a great purchase though - they are super thick, clean up well, and fit my horse great!
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Puffy This is my first experience with the Wilker's and after buying one pair I am going to order three more so that I have two full sets for my horse. I have always used the thinner quilts in the past, but wanted something that would offer more even support for my mare who is on stall rest. These quilts are of amazing quality. The outer is nice and durable, and the inner fleece is soft and not too slippery. The colors are great too!
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bandages I love these quilts. They provide a lot of padding and protection for my horses' legs. These are my favorite quilts!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed!! I just got 2 sets of these. Haven't used them yet, but WOW I am sure impressed with the look and feel of them!!! They are thick, the stitching is perfect, the diamond shaped quilt on the inside means the foam padding should hold up through many washings, and the broadcloth is tough and heavy. The only consideration I could see would be how long and thick they are. You will need really long bandages - I'm thinking 12 feet - to really do a good job of wrapping. I use 9 foot ones with some standard pillow wraps and these are much thicker and heavier than those. Of course this is perfect for giving the most protection possible to legs, especially for shipping, but it's just one thing to think about when ordering. Overall, I do believe I'm a Wilker's convert!
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pillows I loev these wraps -- these are my third or fourth pair in 16 years! This time I went a little crazy and got the black and they look great! I'm hoping that they don't fade or look grimy, but so far so good and I have no readon to suspect that they won't keep looking great.I got them embroidered, too, which should help (along with them being black instead of white) me keep track of them in the "stuff" stall at the horse show!
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wilkers combo Quilts I have only used my new quilts one time but i love them so far. They are really long and provide a lot of support which is what i was looking for. The quilted underside is very soft next to the skin. I really like that they come in black also. I will definately order another pair of these in the future!
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    • 2015-03-05T09:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_4756, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.