Product Image

Wellness Super5Mix® Complete Health Lamb, Barley and Salmon Meal Recipe

Wellness
- Item #14731
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

Wellness® Super5Mix® Lamb Formula is a complete, balanced blend of thoughtfully chosen ingredients for active, adult dogs that require or prefer an alternative protein source for skin and coat concerns.

Delicious, real-food ingredients like hormone-free lamb meat, wholesome grains and a full rainbow of fruits and vegetables provide the perfect balance of protein, energy, vitamins, minerals and antioxidants in the healthiest way possible. A delicious and nutritious option! 

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
 
( Cups / Meal)
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Wellness Super5Mix® Complete Health Lamb, Barley and Salmon Meal Recipe is rated 4.7714 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder Food I have a Chocolate Lab. He suffers from skin allergies. Once I switched to Wellness Super 5 Mix, he immediately showed improvement from itching and flakey skin. I have been using the product for almost one month and now he has such a shiney coat. He loves the food and gobbles it up unlike other foods we have tried in the past. Great product!
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT FOOD My newest puppy started on a lamb formula food but was quickly switched to Wellness as they have a GREAT reputation. As he is a cocker spaniel & we worry about allergies the Super5Mix lamb, salmon & barley is a great mix & will keep him healthy as well as his coat shiny!!!!
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum, yum My dog loves this food and maintains a great haircoat, energy level, and digestive health.The price is good and the convenience of delivery combine to make this my best pet food choice.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Allergy Food Our golden has allergies to EVERYTHING, and we needed something tasty and healthy!
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price SmartPak had the best prices that I could find. I double checked to see if I could save money by going to a store and the store price was much more.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOOD EVER! WE PUT ALL OUR DOGS (4) & CAT ON THE WELLNESS FOODS, WE COULDN'T GET THEM REGULATED, FOR ALLERGIES, WEIGHT ETC, EACH HAD THEIR OWN LITTLE ISSUES...THIS HAS TAKEN ALL THE STRESS OUT OF IT, THEY LOVE THE FOOD,ARE IN THE BEST OF HEALTH & WEIGHT, & NO MORE ALLERGIC REACTIONS!I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO FRIENDS, EVEN PERFECT STRANGERS! I AM COMPLETELY SOLD ON THESE FOODS, & WON'T RETURN TO "STORE-BOUGHT...EVER!
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Lab loves it My yellow lab has skin allergies and i noticed a big difference once i switched to Wellness. Much less itching, plus he loves the taste!
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Limited Ingredient Food Our lab has food allergies, since switching to this food two years ago he has had no hot spots and his coat looks great. Our other dog does not have allergies, but still loves this food too.
    Date published: 2010-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Only Eat Wellness! I have a Scotty that has REALLY bad allergies! After doing some on-line research AND reading the allergy info in the SmartPak catalog I decided to try Wellness. Within a month there was AMAZING improvement -- no funky dog smell, no itching, & more. That's been a couple of years now and we feed both dry and canned. I found a local supplier, but it is still CHEAPER to order it and it comes right to my back door. Thanks for a great product, and the health information included in your catalog and website
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Menhaden fish meal is 2nd ingredient Usually I am a fan of the Wellness line of products. This particular product is highlighted as a "Lamb, Barley and Salmon Recipe". I have a dog that does not do well with chicken, so finding a food with no chicken products at all can be difficult. While this food does NOT contain chicken in any form, it does contain menhaden, a type of fish (herring). In fact, menhaden fish meal is the second listed ingredient after lamb. (Salmon meal is found as the 9th ingredient, after a number of ground grains and vegetables). The QUALITY of the ingredients is very good, just not what works for my dog.
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality food for sensitive stomachs This food is great, and my dog with food allergies tolerates it well. I just wish it weren't so expensive.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Holistic Ingredients I have recently purchased Wellness, although I have been interested in feeding this brand to my Sealys for quite some time. All 6 dogs are enjoying the taste and I love the nutritious quality of Wellness.
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly fantastic! With 3 dogs, one of which is still on puppy food, I have never been so impressed with the nutritional value! My dogs are my babies, and I would never want to feed them something that is not good for them. I absolutely love Wellness, and have become a lifetime customer!
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny coats, good weights, and they love it I've been very happy with this food. Nice shiny coats on the dogs, their in good weight, and they eat every last kibble.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Itching Stopped After only a month on Wellness, my nine year old golden retriever Toby had no itchiness. His obvious problem was the ingredients in regular dog foods. I had him on a lamb and rice premium food, but that also caused itching. Now his coat is shiny and he no longer has hot spots. My only complaint is the recent 10 dollar increase in food costs. When I thought of changing, I consulted my vet and was told.."if it works, don't change it". I still feel this increase was exorbitant, my only complaint.
    Date published: 2009-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy diet for my dogs The only dry food my dogs seem to gobble up! Best to buy smaller bags so freshness last(or SmartPaks). I have two cocker spaniels and use the Smart Paks. One is on senior, the other is on Lamb/Chicken combo. Both are healthy, happy and energetic.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Picky Dog Loves This! I now feed the Wellness Super5Mix Complete Health Lamb, Barley and Salmon Meal Recipe to my Golden Retriever and he loves it. I have had problems feeding him other dog foods in the past but he really likes this one. He was starting to experience some skin issues/allergies and I decided to slowly switch him to this product. Now, his coat is so healthy and shinny and his skin no longer has any issues. This really is a wonderful product.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feed Your Dog the Best I feed Wellness Lamb formula to my dog, and she is the picture of perfect health. Her coat is beautiful, her past digestive sensitivites have gone away, and she's the ideal weight because I use SmartPaks so I know I'm never over-feeding her. I love that Wellness has human grade ingredients, and that they probiotics are sprayed on after the kibble has been baked, to ensure that they are still viable. I highly recommend any Wellness foods and I especially love the SmartPak system!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing taste My All American Pitbull, had stopped eating her science diet food for no evident reason, from one day to the next. The only way I could get her to eat was to give her canned food (I personally don't like canned food). Then I found the Wellness Super5Mix Lamb and decided to try it. She loves it, she eats her serving with no problem.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.