Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Wick-Dri Cooler

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #14651
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wick-Dri Cooler is great to use after exercise or bath. You'll be amazed at how fast he cools down and dries after bath or workout!
Favorite Features

  • Wicking fleece draws sweat and moisture away from your horse
  • Lightweight mesh overlay enhances rapid evaporation- leaving your horse dry and comfortable.
  • Also use the Wick-Dri Cooler for blanket or sheet liner to enhance breathability

Imported

Sizing It Up


How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wick-Dri Cooler is rated 4.7576 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this handsome cooler Not only have I gotten a SLEW of comments from barn friends on this good looking cooler, but indeed it is a great cooler. Stylish, cool and wicks away sweat and moisture. Fit was a tad small for my TB, went up a size and it was perfect.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this cooler! This is one of the handiest coolers I've ever had. Summertime it is fantastic but I also use mine throughout every season under a wool cooler or two when necessary. Fit is spot on and mine have held up in amazing condition even when they were not cared for very nicely (like thrown over doors, fences, whatever.) Highly recommend this as it is truly an all-season cooler.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I've been looking for I needed a cooler that would help cool and dry my horse and not heat him back up. The Wick-Dri Cooler does that job.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found what I was looking for My horse tends to heat back up with most coolers so it's hard to get him dry. The Wick-Dri Cooler is very light weight so he stays cooler.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wick-Dri Cooler Used it after a bath and my horse dried faster than ever. Great purchase.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not Great This cooler would be good for after bath or light ride in warm or cooler temps but not when it's Cold. It cannot replace a fleece cooler to wick away moisture from a sweaty horse in a MN winter. They need to be completely dry before bringing back outside and this cooler just doesn't have the thickness or absorbtion to do that kind of work. I use it for the trailer ride home after I've used a fleece cooler to get the majority of my horse dry. Weatherbeeter is a great brand, I won't dismiss that! I thought the neck was detachable which hasn't been a big deal but would have been nice; I probably didn't read the description well enough to catch that part.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect after Winter Workouts With my horse unclipped and an unusually cold and wet Winter, its been hard to dry her off after a late afternoon lesson. Her Wick-Dri with attached neck cover keeps her from getting chilled and helps her dry faster. I especially love the velcro loop that attaches to the halter crown to keep the neck cover in place.
    Date published: 2011-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy cooler I bought this to use when a "traditional" cooler is too much. It seems to fit true to size (I bought the combo neck), wicks nicely and stays put on breezy days. I'm a little concerned about how well the mesh will hold up, but only time will tell.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the horses are wearing them I love this cooler. It fits well (I did order a 75 when I usually get a 72). The combo is perfect as it cools the neck as well as the body. I have only used it a few times so far and love the way it wicks. The countour style is 100% better for a great, secure fit than traditional cooling blankets with no real fit. I did notice today that the stitching is pulling up on one part of it. Hope this does not prove to be a problem.
    Date published: 2011-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cooler, my horse normally takes a few hours and sometimes an extra cooler to dry completely, with this cooler it was much faster!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very lightweight I just started using the cooler and what I liked most about it was its ratings as far as wicking away the moisture (high rating)and that it is very light and doesn't take up much space...I would suggest that you buy the neck combo as well...I didn't and plan on buying it as well
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler for Summer Nights This cooler is great for after a bath on a cool summer night....the mesh is great to keep them cool but enough that it also does a great job of detering the bugs as you graze. Excellent fit....just throw it in the washer and dryer and comes out looking like new
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very attractive cooler I purchased this as a gift for one of our assistant trainers. Monogrammed in grey, it is very smart looking.It is effective, though does not have quite the versitility that you can get with a traditional irish knit coupled with a wool or fleece cooler, but for the price it is quite effective.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Cooler I've had this cooler for over a year now and I feel like I lucked out when I bought it on sale, but regardless it's a great cooler. Mine fits a fair range of sizes of horses, keeps them nice and warm after a bath and helps them dry in a modest time frame. I think it could wick the moisture away a little better, but I love the mesh lining and find it to be attractive, functional, and durable.
    Date published: 2010-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the cooler design. It's a great cooler. The tread started to ripe before I could use it but if I was looking for a new cooler, I would consider purchasing it again.
    Date published: 2009-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Cooler Attractive, perfectly sized, and easy to use. Color is exactly like what is pictured. Will buy another just like it when this one gets trashed :)
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect, Works great I got this in a 78 for my colt and it fits like it was custom made! It is perfect for putting him in for dinner after hosing off. By the time he's done eating; he's dry and comfortable. Also great for after winter ride to dry sweat and prevent chill.It is very pretty, fits great and works well.I tried it a few times last winter under another blanket overnight, but it did not stay in place too well.
    Date published: 2009-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Cooler I used the cooler after a CTR and it was very nice. The cooler part is where the horse needs it and at the bottom it is mesh. I really liked the way it looked and fit my horse. It cooled my horse nicely and I even received a complement on it. Can't say yet about durability as I just used it once.
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler Love this cooler, especially after bath. Nice construction and fit. Glad I bought it!
    Date published: 2009-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Cooler This is a beautiful cooler and my horse gets tons of compliments every time he wears it (looks even better because his name is beautifully embroidered on it). More importantly, it helps him dry faster after a bath or shower while keeping him warm. We love it, recommend it, and would buy it again.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sheet! This sheet is wonderful! The way it is designed, with the sheet covering on the back and the mesh draped over it, gives just enough airflow for cooling/drying and just enough blanket to keep my horse warm! I love this cooler more than my Irish knit sheet!
    Date published: 2009-01-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great, but not as wicking as I would like This is a very nice looking cooler, but it did not "wick" as well as I would like. It took my horse a long time to dry, but he did stay warm, which is really the most important thing!
    Date published: 2008-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice as an "after bath" blanket I use this drying sheet on my Friesian directly after bathing to dry him quickly and prevent the all-painful "roll around and destroy my bath" scenario. It is a nice, light sheet with comfortable and stretchy netting. The layer on the underside acts as a sort of wicking bath towel and helps dry him quickly and comfortably without the danger of freezing or overheating. I just bought another one to rotate through the wash because it's my most utilized sheet.
    Date published: 2008-06-10
    • 2015-02-27T07:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_4651, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.