Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #14630
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Soft but tough technical polyester mesh allows for maximum air flow to keep your horse cool in the summer, while protecting your horse from flies and sun bleaching.

Favorite Features

  • Provides 70%+ UV protection
  • Adjustable belly wrap
  • Freestyle Tail Flap offer full coverage and protection from flies
  • Twin chest straps
  • Removable web leg straps

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet is rated 4.2752 out of 5 by 109.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sheet! I ordered this sheet for my QH gelding who was getting a lot of bug bites at our new barn, where the pastures have trees and such. I was impressed with how well it fit without rubbing his bulky little body, with enough drop for the wider guys. The belly band is awesome too! We have been very hot for our region this year and he always feels cooler under this sheet than he does on his neck, which isn't covered. Great purchase.
    Date published: 2012-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice fly sheet! This is a really nice fly sheet for the price. I looked at reviews of many others, and this one had the best reviews for quality! My TB gelding has worn this out in the field all night several times, and he has rolled, played, and galloped around in it. It stayed on perfectly, and there isn't a tear or rip to be found! Since I bought it I haven't seen nearly as many fly bites on him, especially because of the belly cover (where he go most of his bites). He is in between a size 76 and a size 78, so I went with the 78. It's a little big, but it stays on without a problem and I know the 76 would have been to small. I also like the nylon lining in the shoulders to prevent rubbing! This is a great product, and I would definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I wasn't sure about this fly sheet because I did not have a chance to feel the fabric before I ordered it. But knowing SmartPak's excellent customer service and return policies, I ordered it. The mesh is much more soft than I expected. It has great coverage, and the belly wrap is well-designed. Nice drape to the fabric and fits shoulders and neck of my horse well.
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice but... When I first got this sheet I was really excited. The material is ridiculously light but still feels durable, and the silver/navy/white looks STUNNING on my dark bay TB. However, I ordered the 78 (he measures an honest 78), and the chest fit nicely, but the back looked like a superman cape. It was down past his hocks! I think the next size down will be perfect though, and the belly guard and big tail flap are great. Ill write another review when I get the new one and use it for a while, but unless your horse is one of those "just barely fit in an 84" horses ORDER A SIZE DOWN!!
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected I have my horses in the desert, so flies and heat are an issue. So far the horses have been comfortable in their new sheets. Not a lot of tail switching, and not sweaty under the sheet. In fact my gelding was sweaty under his mane but not under the sheet! I take the sheets off at night and hose them off. That way the horses can roll and get all their itchy spots. The size seems true. I bought a larger size for my stout QH, just in case. The next size down would have probably fit better. Sheets and blankets always slide back, and being too big makes my gelding wet on his belly band. It is still better than the raw belly he had from fly bites last year. My mare shredded a cotton knit sheet overnight the last time I tried a sheet. So far - so good!
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great - will see about durability . Will it withstand enthusiastic rolling around in the paddock? Only time will tell, but it looks great and seems to have a nice weight and strong fabric.
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! I had a hard time finding a fly sheet to fit my Quarter Horse that absolutely hates bugs. I tried several other fly sheets that just didn't fit quite right. Then I decided to order and try the Weatherbeeta fly sheet on my boy and it fits wonderfully! It fits great, has a lot of coverage, and seems to be holding up well to his antics. Great buy!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value The embroidery looked very good and exactly how I wanted it. It seems to be holding up pretty well so far and one of my horses likes to destroy things. The only negative is that I find it to be a bit big in some places, but it's not that big of a deal.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flies are gone! So far, this fly sheet has held up to my little sheet destroying arab!
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My horse is so happy with this Weatherbeeta fly sheet. It fits perfectly and is very good quality.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy The mesh sheets fit very well and my horse remained "cool" on the hot days. It stayed on him, even when he rolled......no tangling! Good buy for the money.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so nice to finally find a fly sheet that doesn't come in white!! Also, the embroidery looks amazing and so far has held up!! I would say that it runs a size up though because the 84 fit my 17.2h warmblood.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Fly Sheet This sheet it light and allows air to flow through. For Texas, it's a perfect weight. I have a small QH and the 69 fits well, so the sizing is true . It has withstood the taste test by my very mouthy TB. No tears or snags and it has been worn out in the pasture several times.
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous fly sheet This fly sheet is great. It is lightweight yet durable and I love the UV protection it offers. I have a very dark bay horse and he bleaches out in the summer to a very unflattering brown. Also the fit is very good. The description says it fits quarter horses, however I have a 16.2h TB and it fits him nicely. I love this fly sheet.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product I bought this fly sheet for last summer's fly season. It fit my 16 hand New Zealand TB quite well. The belly band was a great help against the biting flies. I loved how soft the material was right out of the box. It draped nicely and wore well. My horse frequently wore it 24/7, so it was no surprise that it only lasted one season. But I liked it well enough to reorder it for this summer.
    Date published: 2012-02-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Good I purchased two of these fly sheets in the last few weeks and they reallly don't fit well; they are too tight in the shoulder (thereby preventing me to get the next size smaller), but then hang off my horses' hind end. The quality of the material is average (not poor nor excellent). Every time I look at my horse in the field the fly sheets are pulled so tightly on their shoulder and, at the same time, hanging off them in the rear. No matter how many times I try to adjust them, they immediately revert back to this terrible fit. I would not purchase this product again and would have returned if I was not in desperate need of a flysheet; I did not have the time to wait for new ones to arrive in the mail to replace them.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and bad I have given this fly sheet moderate use for about half of the summer and it has held up well so far. It does run slightly large, but not excessively so-- my horse is between a 78 and an 81, I got a 78 and it works fine, a 75 might have been ok too. It is well made and washes up quite nicely (in the washer on gentle/cold setting). My horse is very prone to sweating in hot weather, but this sheet did not seem to be a problem up to about 85-90 degrees. The elastic leg straps are not good quality, they started getting frayed right away-- but not too big a deal since easy to replace. My only significant problem is that the mesh catches on the hair and somehow works the whole sheet backwards within a few hours, pulling it tight across the chest and shoulders, no matter how loose I leave the chest straps initially. It didn't create any rubs, but seems as though it might if left on too long, and also makes some of the hair stick up instead of smoothing it down. I'm not sure if I will use it again next summer or not.
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice. These are ok but I wish they came in over colors. They do keep cool though and keep the fly's off of course. They are made nice.
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Other than my horse getting this white sheet dirty it seems to be holding up and he can destroy anything. The clasp hooks are a bit challenging for the belly band but maybe that helps the durability. So far so good.....overall.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I have purchased prior Weatherbeeta products and the quality is very good....but my filly is in between a 60 and 72.....but do like it alot.....and it stays in place with the option to protect under the belly....
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product This fly sheet is not too hot, is a great light color and the belly band protects well from flies. Gave my horse a little bit of a shoulder rub, but better than pesky flies and sun! The fleece at the withers is a nice touch and the adjust-ability of all parts is nice. Has held up well even with rolling and playing. Coat has stayed nice and has not faded from the sun. The 70% UV factor is great!
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not True to Size I love the weight, the fabric and coverage. However, the fit is poor. These sheets run BIG. My mare swims in hers.
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I was apprehensive based on some other reviews, but my filly was covered in welts and had lost 2/3 of her tail from swatting so I had to do something. She is outside most of the day and there is not much shade, so I needed something lightweight and soft, not the usual stiff plastic mesh, and this sheet was it! I am very pleased with the material, however I wish the bellyband fit tighter and the leg strap hardware isn't as nice as the bellyband hardware. It does fit a little awkwardly through the shoulders (hangs a big low on the chest) and has rubbed out the last few inches of her mane over her withers, but it hasn't rubbed any hair off and she wears it 24/7. Very pleased overall and she's much more content too!
    Date published: 2011-07-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS SHEET!!!! This is the worst sheet I have ever purchased. In one night, it had a tear the entire length, from the shoulder to the tail. This particular mare has never ripped a sheet, she only has one tree in her paddock, I dont even know how it happened. I tried to patch it up but within another week the sheet looked like it had been run through a cheese grater. I had to go by another sheet for her as it bacame unsafe and useless, after 1.5 weeks, absolutely ridiculous!!
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Expected I just ordered this fly sheet, but I've never used fly sheets in the past. (My new gelding has been tortured by the morning gnats.)After reading the many reviews about fit, I was very apprehensive about how it would fit once I put it on him. Since I've only had this guy for several weeks, I don't know his sizes very well. I took a tape measure and did a standard measure and ordered that size of sheet. It fits perfectly!The fabric of the sheet feels very durable and is surprisingly soft, not at all like some of the mesh sheets I've felt. The straps are all adjustable and have nice solid end pieces. The shoulders are lined, and the tail covering is nice and long. I also like how the belly strap is adjustable on both sides. Overall, the sheet is very adjustable.So far I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK for the price The sheet is very soft and lightweight. I like that is long on the sides for better coverage. I am not thrilled with the fit. The neck is too big for my horse so it hangs on her shoulders too much. I used Velcro to pull the neck up in to more of a tuck towards the withers. It is not ideal but it works!
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my top Best Buys! We're into our 3rd summer with this flysheet and it's still going strong! It's a little stained, but no rips or holes. This is the only thing that has worked for my retired TB mare. The bugs head straight for her without it. Extra nice feature - when it's really hot I can dampen it and she stays cooler. She wears it from morning until after dark daily out into the pasture and into the barn. She looks for it in the morning and sulks when I take it off at night! She roles in the sand with it on and it stays put! Best thing is no bug bites! And no shoulder rub - usually a problem for this mare.
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizes are not consistant I got a 81 for a 17 hand warmblood who wears all 80's in his other clothes...it is HUGE so am having the front sewn together to take out several inches....Got a 78 for a horse who wears 78 or 80...it also is way too big...the 17 hand horse is wearing that one..so I got a 75 for the other horse and it was way too small...sent it back. I like the sheet but I have to say this was frustrating,
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for TB, not so much for QH I bought two of these - one for my 16H TB and the other for my 15.2H QH. The sheet fit my TB with no problem (it was a little tight across the shoulders at first but it stretched out within the first day for a better fit). However, the sheet did not fit my QH, who has a foundation QH body type. It was WAY too tight across the chest and had big gaps along his shoulders. I returned the sheet and purchased a Rambo QH fly sheet, which fits perfectly. All in all, the Airflow sheet is great for a TB body type, is lightweight and seems durable (no rips so far and survived one washing), and my TB LOVES the belly band. I'd definitely recommend this sheet. Good value for the money.
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from i dub this sheet, toga! i've purchased several weatherbeeta blankets before for my horse and he fits an 81" from weatherbeeta.. feeling confident in my purchase i opted for an 81" with a monogram (d'oh!).pros:i love weatherbeetalove the velcro at the chestlove the shoulder gussetthe belly band fits my chunky munky (17.2 hands, 50" girth, normally an 81" from weatherbeeta, 82" from baker-not exactly a shetland)i like the feel of the material and it's breathabilitycons:TOGA! TOGA! TOGA!halfway through the sheet, it turns into a prom dress/toga. the end of the sheet comes down to his hocks. he's not a petite little thing. the end of the blanket/tail flap begins about 6" down his tail.don't get a monogram unless you're 100 million % sure on the size.knowing this, i'm still willing to purchase a second (not monogrammed) for my other horse-a few sizes smaller.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    • 2015-03-03T09:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_95
    • loc_en_US, sid_4630, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.