Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #14630

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Protect your horse from flies and sun bleaching with the Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet with Freestyle System. Soft but tough technical polyester mesh allows for maximum air flow to keep your horse cool in the summer. Adjustable belly wrap and Freestyle Tail Flap offer full coverage and protection from flies. Twin chest straps and removable web leg straps. Provides 70%+ UV protection.

Imported.

How to measure a horse.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet is rated 4.2903 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from had to return it great fly sheet for the right situation. it fit very true to size, however, i purchased it for a 30 yr. old horse who is doing well despite his age and cushings. it was too thick and stiff for him. he is much more sensitive to touch and his ability to regulate his body temperature has to be considered. i returned it for a softer airy sheet.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the flysheet that I bought. I have reservations in that it rubs my morgan on the withers and I may not recommend it to those who have a horse with higher withers.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I was looking for a fly sheet for my dark bay mare so she wouldn't get sunbleached. I'm excited that it matches my show colors. My mare loves it. I like how it has elastic on all of the leg bands and on the belly guard, she can really move out and run in it. Keeps her way cooler than if she doesn't wear it.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flysheet I was thrilled with this Flysheet. I love the double buckles on each side of the belly cover. My Tb doesn't have much girth so this helps the fit. T he material is soft and the sheet is very well made. Very good buy.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fancy Fly Sheet I ordered this to match his silver fly mask. Runs 1 size large, my horse is a 74 and I ordered a 72, fits perfectly. Monogram looks awesome, very fancy... I almost don't want to turn him out in it! Happy customer. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! I love this fly sheet. It's long enough on the sides to protect the tops of my mare's legs, it has nylon lining on the chest and tail flap to prevent rubs, and the belly band offers great fit and protection. By my favorite thing about it is how flexible it is. Some fly sheets are like wrapping your horse is porch screening, but this one is soft and drapes very nicely, and it's light weight enough to toss in the washing machine if needed. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2013-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have a white mustang, small horse with a large barrel. He also has a severe culicoides (gnat) allergy. This fly sheet has a nice, wide belly band, which is fully adjustable, on both sides. I love the longer tail flap. He is a roller, and this has held up very well, and as an added bonus, keeps him a bit cleaner looking. Only thing I would want this sheet to have (and none do) is a "over lap" in material on the chest. With just the buckles, it really leaves a good way for fly's, gnat's etc. to gain access to the horse. The bubble pattern is a little subtle, which works well. My "little man" doesn't have to worry about his pasture mates pointing at him and laughing. :- ) Wish a fly mask, halter and lead rope came in coordinating patterns/colors.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit, shame no neck piece Bought this for my pony (size 63"). Fits well, good coverage, easy to do up and take off. I actually bought this version by mistake - I should have bought the one with the detachable neck piece. I was surprised to find Weatherbeeta doesn't sell the neck pieces separately. Buying a Rambo neckpiece to go with it instead. Washes well.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foal proof, I bought this for my yearling, she is vary hard on blankets, this one has stood up vary well, and would of lasted another season if she hasn't out grown it, I donated it to my mini stallion and he is doing well in it as well,
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable. Has held up a few summers. White fabric does have a few stays which have been difficult to remove.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This didn't last a month I bought this sheet because i liked the styling and print. It tore in two huge spots within a week or so, including tearing off an entire buckle. Smartpak was great, and exchanged it for a new sheet, but that one didn't last another month either, and another buckle is half off. I don't think I'll buy another product by Weatherbeeta again.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best darn fly sheet ever! my 16.2 warmblood mare measured 80" and I ordered the 78" per Weatherbeeta sizing chart and it fits her perfectly.The mesh fabric in the bubble design is cute, the buckles and straps are sturdy, and the fabric breathes very well so she didn't sweat under it. The belly band works well for a mare, but I wouldn't recommend using a belly band style if you have a gelding - it will get really messy.Just brought it home last night for washing - cool/gentle cycle/medium spin/hang to dry. It washed nicely and was dry in the morning
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet Very disappointed. Sale price was good & quick shipping, but now I won't use the sheet. It's nice & light, but my horse sweated more in this sheet than in his old, heavier, dark colored sheet! He was completed sweated after 1 day of wearing it. It also runs a bit big. I would not recommend this fly sheet.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS FLY SHEET!! Our retired Champion loves this fly sheet along with his new fly mask!! The fit is perfect, he rolls and lays down in it with no twisting or becoming maladjusted. This horse has benefited immensely from this sheet not only with unsurpassed fly protection but with UV protection, too. Excellent customer service along with the highest standards of product quality in the business have made me a loyal Smartpak Equine customer for many years! WE LOVE YOU GUYS!!!:))
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ripped first time out My horse is not hard on blankets and sheets; this one ripped the first time out.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest sheet around! My thick little QH gets very hot in the summer time, and this summer I had moved him to a barn with lush grass pastures, and lots of flies and skeeters! Poor Chipotle was itchy and miserable. I got him this sheet to see if it would help, and help it did! Not only did it keep the bugs off, he was actually cooler under the sheet than he was on his neck where he wasn't covered. Excellent purchase for my little guy!
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ripped first time out My horse is not hard on blankets or sheets. This one ripped the very first time he wore it. Would not recommend purchasing this.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute fly sheet I got the "bubbles" pattern for my mare, and it's super cute. It's a bit long in the barrel but good in length, but I have a very tall TB. I love weatherbeeta and the way their blankets are constructed (especially leg straps - I'm not a fan of tail cords)
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sheet! I ordered this sheet for my QH gelding who was getting a lot of bug bites at our new barn, where the pastures have trees and such. I was impressed with how well it fit without rubbing his bulky little body, with enough drop for the wider guys. The belly band is awesome too! We have been very hot for our region this year and he always feels cooler under this sheet than he does on his neck, which isn't covered. Great purchase.
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice fly sheet! This is a really nice fly sheet for the price. I looked at reviews of many others, and this one had the best reviews for quality! My TB gelding has worn this out in the field all night several times, and he has rolled, played, and galloped around in it. It stayed on perfectly, and there isn't a tear or rip to be found! Since I bought it I haven't seen nearly as many fly bites on him, especially because of the belly cover (where he go most of his bites). He is in between a size 76 and a size 78, so I went with the 78. It's a little big, but it stays on without a problem and I know the 76 would have been to small. I also like the nylon lining in the shoulders to prevent rubbing! This is a great product, and I would definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I wasn't sure about this fly sheet because I did not have a chance to feel the fabric before I ordered it. But knowing SmartPak's excellent customer service and return policies, I ordered it. The mesh is much more soft than I expected. It has great coverage, and the belly wrap is well-designed. Nice drape to the fabric and fits shoulders and neck of my horse well.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice but... When I first got this sheet I was really excited. The material is ridiculously light but still feels durable, and the silver/navy/white looks STUNNING on my dark bay TB. However, I ordered the 78 (he measures an honest 78), and the chest fit nicely, but the back looked like a superman cape. It was down past his hocks! I think the next size down will be perfect though, and the belly guard and big tail flap are great. Ill write another review when I get the new one and use it for a while, but unless your horse is one of those "just barely fit in an 84" horses ORDER A SIZE DOWN!!
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected I have my horses in the desert, so flies and heat are an issue. So far the horses have been comfortable in their new sheets. Not a lot of tail switching, and not sweaty under the sheet. In fact my gelding was sweaty under his mane but not under the sheet! I take the sheets off at night and hose them off. That way the horses can roll and get all their itchy spots. The size seems true. I bought a larger size for my stout QH, just in case. The next size down would have probably fit better. Sheets and blankets always slide back, and being too big makes my gelding wet on his belly band. It is still better than the raw belly he had from fly bites last year. My mare shredded a cotton knit sheet overnight the last time I tried a sheet. So far - so good!
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great - will see about durability . Will it withstand enthusiastic rolling around in the paddock? Only time will tell, but it looks great and seems to have a nice weight and strong fabric.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! I had a hard time finding a fly sheet to fit my Quarter Horse that absolutely hates bugs. I tried several other fly sheets that just didn't fit quite right. Then I decided to order and try the Weatherbeeta fly sheet on my boy and it fits wonderfully! It fits great, has a lot of coverage, and seems to be holding up well to his antics. Great buy!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value The embroidery looked very good and exactly how I wanted it. It seems to be holding up pretty well so far and one of my horses likes to destroy things. The only negative is that I find it to be a bit big in some places, but it's not that big of a deal.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flies are gone! So far, this fly sheet has held up to my little sheet destroying arab!
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My horse is so happy with this Weatherbeeta fly sheet. It fits perfectly and is very good quality.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy The mesh sheets fit very well and my horse remained "cool" on the hot days. It stayed on him, even when he rolled......no tangling! Good buy for the money.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so nice to finally find a fly sheet that doesn't come in white!! Also, the embroidery looks amazing and so far has held up!! I would say that it runs a size up though because the 84 fit my 17.2h warmblood.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.