Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Amigo Travel Boots

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14574
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Great quality and price! With the Amigo Travel Boots your horse can get the protection he needs on the road while still look great! Made of quality materials for durability and style. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Constructed with a 420D, polyester outer shell
  • Include a soft, acrylic fleece lining
  • Easy to clean polyester strip around the bottom
  • Secures with three large VELCRO® brand straps

Sizing It up

Set of four
Horse 31" x 22"
Pony 24" x 18"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Travel Boots is rated 4.7115 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These boots are huge so be aware of the size I purchased the Amigo Travel Boots because they were priced within my budget.They arrived quickly as everything does with Smartpak. They were really nice except when I tried to get near my mare to put them on, she went berserk and broke off the crossties because the hind boots were so big. Mind you, nothing spooks this horse but she thought the boots were going to eat her so the boots had to go back. I'm now on the lookout for regular sized travel boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool in BLUE I love how everything matches and how soft the inside of the travel boots are.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots, great value I really like these shipping boots but wish the outter shell was made of a heavier duty fabric. It seems durable but not very thick. They fit my fine boned 16.1 TB well, maybe a tiny bit big but they didn't slide around. I doubt I could get better boots for the money.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers a lot, well made I am very happy with these boots. They cover every possible portion of my mare's legs without restricting her movement, are well constructed (not too thick, not too thin, not too stiff, not too slouchy), super easy to put on and take off, and don't slide down after she tap dances in the trailer for an hour. I guess we're the Goldilocks of shipping boots! Easy investment to make.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Shipping Boots!! I purchase two pair of these shipping boots just before we hauled our two horses 3 hours to a show. When they arrived, the horse size boots looked massive and I was afraid they wouldn't fit. However, the horse size did fit my 15.1 hh Arab and my 15.2 hh Trakehner x Arab extremely well! The height of the boot was perfect and the velcro wraps allowed me to wrap them snuggly around their "Arab" legs! If you have a larger warmblood, you may need to consider the extra large boots. The boots stood up extremely well to the rigors of shipping.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots Great fit, great durability, and great look. I've found nothing wrong with these boots, and neither has my horse!
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful shipping boots! I have never had an issue with these boots slipping, even on my VERY fidgity TB!They are very attractive, too.Easy on, easy off, overall great boots.Definitely recommended.
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I really liked the softness of these boots, but I do worry about their durability since they are not a seemingly tough nylon outer shell. They are very cute though and I do like that they are pretty flexible. I would say the Horse size is not as big as I thought it would be, so it fits my small and fine boned warmblood.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to put on Just got these and have only used them once but SmarkPak keeps emailing me to write a review! LOLI got the pony size for my QtrArab. The fronts fit perfect and the backs are a little small, but because of the nice wide straps, they still fit OK. Go on quick & easy and stay on. I love them so far. Little early to rate the durability, so I gave them 4 stars.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product so far! I am happy with these shipping boots so far. They fit my 17 hd, modern swedish WB gelding well. I've used them on two different hauls and they stay on well and don't slip down. I'm sure they will be too hot on very hot days, but I was using quilts before. I so love the convience of velcro! Color is nice and seem durable.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shipping boots ever! I LOVE these boots! They stay perfectly in place, unlike many others I have tried. I needed a new set for my young TB mare who is VERY nervous on the trailer. I came very close to buying standing wraps instead of boots because I didn't want the boots to slip and cause a wreck. I decided instead to try the Amigos, and I'm glad I did! No slipping at all. I will never buy another kind.
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots!!! I have put off buying shipping boots for awhile because I was afraid nothing would fit my gelding (he tends to be in between sizes on everything) I bought the pony size of these and they fit my stocky 14.2 horse great! I have only used them once but they stayed on great and were much easier to put on/off than the 4 boots and 4 bell boots I was using before! Great buy for the price!!! Colors are really nice too!
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for the price I have used these boots while traveling between RI and FL. They stay in place, are easy to take on/off, and still look good after lots of use. Best of all they fit inmy large capacity washing machine.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They do they're job! Purchased these so i wouldnt have to use the tedious shipping wraps when i only trailer in a close 20 min or so radius. They fit my horse great (16hh tbx) and after only walking in the funny for a couple steps he liked them too :) They are easy and still give my horse leg protection.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Buy Shipped more than 1600 miles in 2 1/2 days. These boots were always in place and velcro remained closed. Quick to put on and remove!
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shipping Boots I bought the Amigo Travel Boots after researching several websites and brands of shipping boots. I chose the Amigos specifically because they were reviewed to fit slightly smaller horses well (as well as normal to larger sized horses). My mare is not quite 15 hands yet, still growing, and I was worried that she would be two big for a pony size and too small for the horse size! I took a chance on the Amigos, and they did not disappoint!When they arrived, they looked HUGE, but to my surprise, they fit my mare extremely well. The large velcro fasteners give a lot of range to the size of leg they can wrap. They were very easy to put on, and one thing that I love about them is that the velcro did not stick to the inside lining of the boot...that kind of hassle is not something I needed when trying to boot a fussy mare. The boots went on easily, and although my horse had never worn such tall boots, she only gave them a funny look and walked right out in them. The boots came off as easily as they went on, and the fasteners are very quick to grab and open. I've only used them once, so I can't rate the durability, but they look great after the first use, and I'm sure they'll hold up well.Excellent product!
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute addition to my horse's trailering outfit! I like these boots! They are stylish and very cute! I love the fact that they have only three velcro straps! It makes them quick and easy to put on and pull off! My only complaint is that they slip down a lot! I really like them overall! I have told several of my friends about them. :)
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good So Far I've only used them once but my horses were fine with them and I feel safer having them wear them.
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Travel Boots Ever!! I have had a very hard time finding boots that fit my small Quarter Horse mare. Most either have too many velcro strips or fall off way too easily. I trailer my horse frequently so had to seek out a good fitting, durable and safe travel boot. Not only does this fit the bill to a tee - there are only 3 large velcro tabs to contend with!! In addition the velcro strips have a small tab attached for really easy removal. I can not say enough good things about these boots. I would highly recommend them!!
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What's Needed! My mare is a big TB who doesn't keep her legs in one spot during a trailer travel. She likes to shift and shuffle so I was worried about her hurting her legs. I purchased these shipping boots because they looked practical, they were very afforable, and they came in the color red! I LOVE these boots. They are perfect for my mare; super thick padding, nice fit, and very easy to take on and off, just three velcro straps! My mare did step on one of the hind boots so I had to restitch them a bit but they are still in great shape! They look great, and I can even pull them over my mare's hooves if I'm worried about her pulling or stepping on her hind shoes. Easy to put on, easy to clean, these boots look classy and unique and give my mare great protection and me peace of mind!
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality for the price I am very pleased with these, especially for the price. They are plenty big even on my 17hh TB, so they may be too large for smaller horses.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav travel boots These are great value and long lasting - my first pair I bought in the UK and used to ship my horse over to the USA two years ago and they are still going strong despite being used most weeks to move horses to shows and for moving a local OTTB charity's horses to new foster homes. I have bought other, more expensive, pairs over here for moving more than one horse and they have often barely lasted a month with straps falling off and the padding ripping - NOT like these great Amigo ones!! They are also quick to apply and stay on well - I won't bother buying any other makes again.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! These boots seem to be very durable and comfortable at the same time. They fit my 15hh mare perfectly, and she didn't mind them at all even though she'd never worn shipping boots before.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shipping Boots Out There These are the best shipping boots, durable, great protection and stay on.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Very durable shipping boots. Easy to clean outside, but fleece on the inside needs airing out after use. The front boots are a little short and don't cover the heel, so I recommend putting bell boots on underneath. Other than that, I love the boots. Very easy on/off, and the hind boots fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2010-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT This product was well worth it. These boots are of very high quality and not that expense compared to other shipping boots. I would recommend them to anyone. The only thing I was not 100% satisfied with was that the did not fit as snug as what I would have hoped for, but overall a great product.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Ship Without Them! I'd been trailering my 2-year-old pony since he was a baby without wraps and I realized I'd never forgive myself if his legs were injured because I didn't have anything on them. I needed shipping boots that were affordable (since he'll grow out of them), comfortable, and easy to put on. The Amigos work great! He doesn't mind wearing them (despite the fact that he hates having his legs touched) and I feel so much better shipping with them on. I do wish they came in cob size--the pony size is just a tad small, but horse size too big.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shipping boots I've used! My gelding is not fond of any boots on his hind legs, but after wearing these about 20 minutes he was completely comfortable in them.They are very well made, extremely easy to use, and comfortable for the horse. They are the absolute perfect weight- they are very protective but they are not stiff or frustrating for my horse to walk in.I've even used them in warmer 90 degree weather and they did not make his legs warm. I even used a rubber bell boot under them for more protection and they still fit beautifully.I am SUPER pleased with this purchase and I will definitely be buying more of them.
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit These boots stay on my 15 hand, kicker and pawer for the duration... Not an easy feat! Very happy with the quality of this product.
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE FOR PRICE THESE ARE VERY NICE FOR PRICE. WISH THEY MADE THEM BIGGER, MY HORSE IS 16.3 AND THEY COULD BE LARGER, SHOULD HAVE SIZES.
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    • 2015-03-03T09:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_4574, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.