Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Amigo Jersey Cooler

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14572
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo Jersey Cooler wicks moisture away from your horse while cooling him out after exercise and makes sure that he looks good while doing it!  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • VELCRO® front closure
  • Removable cross surcingles
  • Tail cord
  • Very soft, made from a brushed polyester

Sizing It Up

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Jersey Cooler is rated 4.7368 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Soft This cooler is very soft. It seems a little thin for winter cooling out though.. Maybe after 45-50 degree workouts.
    Date published: 2010-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've owned this cooler for over a year and it's been washed many times. Stains come out fairly good (I have a pink one), and the material doesn't pill or look ratty. After a year's use, it still looks great! Material is a nice medium weight, not flimsy and light but not super heavy either.
    Date published: 2010-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & Durable Soft jersey material feels like a sweatshirt. Bedding does stick to it but you can easily brush it off. These coolers fit really nicely and have some stretch, so they can hug your horse's curves. They look custom!
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo Cooler I love the Amigo brand. This cooler is so soft and fits my large TB perfectly. It does it's job plus more! I find the Amigo blankets, sheets, coolers run bigger than other brands which is great for my warmblood-built TB.
    Date published: 2010-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great Smart Pak purchase! I bought this cooler for my very furry thoroughbred and LOVE IT! It fits perfectly, the front closure is a nice touch...no ties to mess with. It does a great job wicking away moisture and dries in flash, I would definately recommend purchasing this for horse!
    Date published: 2010-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I just bought this cooler for my barrel mare. I love it. It fits her great and cools her down quickly. The jersey material is soft and allows her to move comfortably. I like the hidden belly strap also. It reduces the restriction that some blankets can cause. The red looks great on her dark brown coat. I would definatly recommend this to anyone on the market for a great cooler!
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooler I like this a lot except I was unfortunate that I put it on my horse and he ripped a hole in it immediately w/ his teeth. I wish it would be horse proof but that is not always possible. It does the job quickly so I do highly recommend this product and it looks sharp on my horse as well.
    Date published: 2010-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horsewear products are the best As always, I am thrilled with horsewear products. This cooler is consistent in size and quality... which I like in the Horsewear products. Definitely a great product.
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler! Very well made cooler and at a great price! Have had it now for about a month, but it appears to be very durable and wearing well!
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Cooler Very well made. Like the closures. The weight is not as heavy as the striped Horseware cooler but I was not looking for that weight. Love the red color on my gray gelding.
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp looking cooler I purchased this cooler recently and am very happy with it. The horse I lease is a dark bay and the red looks great on him. The cooler is soft and easy on/off. I tried it last week after a warm day and a rinse-off and it really helped him to dry faster
    Date published: 2009-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought one for myself then another one for a benefit fund raiser held where I stable my horse. The happy bidder was delighted.
    Date published: 2009-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great cooler The Amigo Jersey Cooler is a great cooler! I bought it in red for my Standardbred gelding. It seems to take a little while longer to dry him off than some of the other coolers I've used in the past. Also, the front closure comes apart sometimes if you leave the cooler on the horse while he/she is in a stall. It's well-made though, and all the stitching is good and tough! I would definitely recommend it. Great price too!
    Date published: 2008-08-25
    • 2015-02-27T07:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_4572, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.