Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Amigo Flysheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14570
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight flysheet that is sure to keep your horse comfortable this summer. Offers head to tail protection from insects, UV rays and dirt.

Favorite Features

  • 95% UV protection.
  • Soft-knitted polyester.
  • Includes removable neck cover.
  • Azure Blue w/ Baby Blue binding.
  • Imported.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Flysheet is rated 4.1695 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fly sheet Everybody at the barn seems to like this one! Covers the tail nicely, so far no rubs!
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well fitting sheet I really like this flysheet. It fits well and is lightweight. The onlly problem is that where we live the deer flies are so bad that the horses get up in the bushes and this type of sheet will tear easier than a tougher material. We have about a six inch tear on the back after only a week's wear. If your horse is mostly out in open pasture this shouldn't be an issue.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet! This is my first fly sheet I purchased to keep my horse from fading. So far it is definately working and it has held up in a field with other geldings who are pretty rough. The material is very nice and light, and I have washed it once already and it looks great. However, the velcro does stick to the sheet a lot and make marks, but if you are careful wtih the velcro its fine. The sheet is very nicely designed. My horse wears a size 75 in weatherbeeta (which runs large) and the size 75 in this sheet fit great.Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Sheet I bought this sheet mainly for the uv protection. It has helped my horse quite a bit as he tends to get sunburnt in august and september. It has also helped him stay clean during turn out. The tail strap ripped off on the first day, but the blanket stays put without it. I am not crazy about the color wish it came in came in a classic plaid, but it does it's job well. I think it runs on the large side.
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for your buck I have a black overo paint mare that was starting to fade, as well as was starting to cake up dirt on her belly. With the help of this sheet, the stomp and the dirt on her belly have stop.As usual, smartpak went out of there way to help me choose which one would be best for my Calypso and save me the most money.
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality but runs big. Very nice quality, soft, light weight sheet. The only problem is that they run big. When I first put it on my mare it looked like it fit great but the next day it had pulled across the shoulders and looked too big. Nice sheet but order a size down.
    Date published: 2009-06-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was disappointed! My three year old has worn the same Rambo Protector for two years, and it still looks brand new, she's very easy on clothes, and when she outgrew it I ordered this sheet from the other reviews, within 2-3weeks it has been ripped, torn, and the neck has scrunched down, it looks like its been through a battlefield!!I did like how lightweight and airy it was, and just wish it had held up, as the price would have been great had I been able to get a year or two's use out of it!!I'm not sure what has happened to it/what she is doing, but it was a disappointing purchase for me! I've reordered a Rambo for her for the rest of the summer!
    Date published: 2009-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from snags This sheet has a bunch of good qualities. The fit and coverage are great and it stays in place. However, my horse has only worn it four times and there are already 10-20 significant snags in the fabirc. These are just from rolling in his field, not from other horses.
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I use this fly sheet on my retired horse and my working horse. It fits and wears well, but runs a little large like most fly sheets. It provides great fly protection but is so soft it doesn't aggravate my retired T-bred's mile high withers.
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the money I just bought a new Amigo fly sheet for my gelding. I have used one on him for the past 3 seasons and it has held-up great, is cool, keeps the flies off, and the sun. What more can I ask for! I really did not need to get him a new one except that the old one did not have a few of the updated features like the double lock Velcro closure in the front, and the more pronounced leg arches.
    Date published: 2009-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I love this fly sheet. The fit, the quality, exceptional value.
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied I've now bought two of these fly sheets and am very happy with them. The sheet has kept my dark gelding much cooler in the hot sun. The neck cover does a nice job protecting his neck. The only thing I think could do with improvement is the belly straps. A belly band (instead of two straps that cross under the stomach) would provide extra protection. Otherwise, a fabulous product. If you are looking for a fly sheet that won't rub, will keep him cooler, and protect him from bugs this is the one you want.
    Date published: 2009-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection from Flys! I've used this sheet for 2 seasons now. It fits well, no rubbing or shifting or anything coming undone. I've had a few "snags" repaired but NOTHING major. My horse gets huge welts from bug bites in the summer, usually they appear on his sides, neck and belly. Since this sheet, hes fadded much less and fewer welts. Aside from the color, which I do not like on my dark bay gelding its a great sheet. You can spot him a mile away! And it washes REALLY well... brings that bright baby blue back.
    Date published: 2009-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great UV protection I agree with the above review. This Amigo fly sheet is very functional, well-made, withstands a buck and roll, but most importantly for me as I live in south Florida with a hot sun year round, I am so pleased with the UV protection this lightweight sheet provides. I love the double surcingle on the belly and her entire mane is covered with the sheet and has stayed black and not dried out. I will buy this sheet for my white horse just for the UV protection alone.
    Date published: 2009-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A flysheet with function and style! Not only is the Amigo Flysheet stylish and well constructed, it's functional. It protects against flies, UV rays, and stays cool under the sheet- with one exception; my horse did sweat under the sheet where the neck rug overlaps the sheet. I would buy another Amigo Flysheet sheet for my other horse, if he'd wear one!
    Date published: 2008-04-11
    • 2015-03-03T09:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_4570, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.