Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Baker™ Irish Weave Anti-Sweat

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #10445

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Baker Irish Weave Anti-Sweat incorporates the best features from both American and European anti-sweat sheets into one timeless design. Unsurpassed for evenly cooling out a horse. The Baker Irish Weave Anti-Sweat can also be used as a blanket liner in the winter. The Baker Irish Weave Anti-Sweat is truly an item for all seasons. With straight surcingles and a buckle front.

Made in the U.S.A.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Baker™ Irish Weave Anti-Sweat is rated 4.8148 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Irish Knit Great quality, great fit, a wonderful product. Very happy with it!
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler! This is a very nice cooler from Baker and looksGreat monogrammed. My horse is a 16.2 Friesian and the 78 fits him well with plenty of extra room. I like the coolers roomy. Wish it came in some darker colors but othetwise I am very happy with it
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!! I love Baker products, and this one is no exception. The quality of this sheet is exceptional! Highly recommend this anti-sweat. I got mine monogrammed with our barn name for an added touch.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cooler EVER This is a classic, for a good reason. Cools out exceptionally well. I throw this on my unclipped horse after a lesson, then by the short trailer ride home, he is completely dry. Easy to put on/off. Every rider should own one of these!!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I expected out of a Baker. But still nice I bought this for my gelding, as a ring-side sheet, as well as a cover to keep the chill away after a cold ride and he's a little sweaty. Even though it says it runs large, I still bought the size he measures (80"), knowing with Irish knit, it's likely to shrink quite a bit. Even after washing, the shoulder cuts way too low. It's basically hanging at the bottom of his chest. A smaller size wouldn't have done anything, because it fits him how it should everwhere else, and its actually borderline too short to cover his HQ. Anything smaller would have been way too small in the body. The cut of the shoulder on it is just simply too low. I decided not to return it, as I had already liked it, minus the shoulder fit. I just sewed the buckle onto another area to make it tighter in the shoulder. With that alteration, it fits much better. Just wish I didn't have to do that in the first place.My gelding has average withers. I could see this sheet working well with a more Thoroughbred-like, high withered shape. Higher withers would hold it up off the shoulder more. Overall, it's a beautifully made sheet, very strong, and does it's job well. Just wish it fit my horses shape better. Will not purchase this again, unless I end up with a high withered, long and lean bodied horse.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice I had wanted to purchase a less expensive knit cooler, but it wasn't available, so I bought this one. As other reviewers have said, the quality is excellent, and it really does the job well.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love my new Baker anti sweat sheet. Fits great and the quality is excellent.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely irish knit I was looking for an irish knit sheet, and had been planning on buying a centaur. The only colors I could find were lavender, so I decided to buy this one. And I'm very glad I did! It definitely runs big (I put it on my thoroughbred who's normally a 76 but fits in a 78-i had ordered a 78- and it nearly fell off of him.), but it fits my big warmblood perfectly! I got it monogrammed and it looks extremely classy. My one complaint is my mare laid down in it and got manure on the hip and I'm having a hard time washing it out. Otherwise, I would highly recommend it though!
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Irish Knit! I'm a huge fan of irish knits, and this one is no exception! I love that it keeps my mare warm after a tough workout in the winter, but also allows her to dry quickly. I have not had any problems with shrinking either. I washed it on cold, delicate cycle and then hung it up to air dry and it stayed the same size, and washed up like new. I will definitely be buying another one for my older gelding.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I had a triple crown irish knit that I adored, but it shrunk when I washed it. I feel like this is comporable to the triple crown anti sweat. My colors are navy blue and white so I was pleasantly surprised when this came. It's a light off white and looks great with my navy blue embroidery. I bought it a little large for my horses so I have room for some shrink. I think it runs true to size and it's nice and long on the barrels. I wish the chest closure had rivets like the one pictured, that is my only complaint.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile & well-made sheet This is a lovely, high-quality anti-sweat sheet that has the classic Baker look and quality. I had it monogrammed on the right barrel & it looks extremely classy. Runs pretty true to size. Works after bath, under a cooler, ringside - really good value; I would purchase another in an instant.
    Date published: 2010-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality and Multipurpose Beautiful anti sweat sheet! THe quality is top notch. I use this for cooling down, as a trailer sheet, fly sheet while my horse is standing at the trailer and underneath my fleece cooler to speed the drying. I wanted a sheet that could be used for many purposes - that makes it a great value!
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Very nice. Would look more custom monogrammed but still above average quality. Baker quality at a reasonable price!!!
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality The irish knit is an essential layer for fall. In NY, it is usually too warm for a wool cooler, but too cool to leave your horse bare-backed after a workout. I bought the baker rather than getting a custom irish knit to save dollars. It is attractive and useful. I have used it a lot already this fall. I would recommend this if you don't want to spend the money for a custom but want something high quality.
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth every penny Runs slightly big but allows for shrinkage. I purchased the navy and the color is set well into the fabric and shouldn't fade prematurely. Washes well. Stitching, trim and straps are all sturdy and are high quality. I am definitely pleased with this purchase. You can never go wrong with anything made by this company!
    Date published: 2009-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Cooler Really nice Irish Weave Cooler made nicer by the addition of a monogram!
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy sheet Excellant quality sheet. Even though I purchased this sheet in the fall, my daughter uses it for pony club as a layering sheet, in the trailer after mounted meetings etc. Fit perfectly with some extra room which I assume will be just fine after washing.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile! Every horse needs an anti-sweat sheet! I use mine as a cooler after riding or bathing, as a blanket liner, and as a light sheet for trailering. It washes well and is easy to fold up and stick in your tack trunk when traveling. Since these sheets are so popular, I recommend getting yours monogrammed to avoid any confusion over whose sheet is whose!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.