Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

M. Toulouse Leather Anatomic Girth

M. Toulouse
- Item #14429

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse the most freedom of movement possible. Crafted with natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished French leather which accepts oil easily. Leather Anatomic Girth is complete with reinforced dees for training aids or martingales. Chocolate or Cognac. Sizes 38"- 58".

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    M. Toulouse Leather Anatomic Girth is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different leather on different Toulouse girths I bought an anatomic girth on the recommendation of my saddle fitter...I liked that this girth was at a reasonable price point, and I was pleased with the quality of the other Toulouse girth I had (linked below).Pros: The chocolate color matched well with my oxblood Black Country Maelstrom. The padding accepts oil well. The stitching appears tight and even.Cons: The leather is not as nice as the leather on the shaped Toulouse girth. The overlay did not accept oil at all.Overall, not as nice as my other girth, but a reasonable choice for someone wanting an anatomic girth without spending an arm and a leg.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Uncomfortable for Horse This girth is extremely poor grade leather that is very stiff and makes ripples on the inside against the horse - I would not put this on the toughest skinned horse - the shape is fine
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth, Great Price! I really like this girth! It is made very well and fits great, the anatomic design gives the shoulder tons more room. I got it in chocolate, and I wish it was just a teeny bit darker, but hopefully it'll darken a bit with conditioning. Seems sturdy and it's very affordable.
    Date published: 2010-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth When I set out to find a 58" girth for my new horse, I was surprised how hard they were to find. I like the quality of the M. Toulouse girth, and I'm glad it helps keep the saddle back a bit.I love the Smartpak catalog, and I was thrilled to find what I was looking for there. (Also, the flat rate shipping encouraged me to pick up a few other items I've been wanting.)
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but hard to clean My biggest (and only) complaint about this girth is that it is horrible to clean. The underside grooves love trapping hair and nothing short of an old tooth brush can really extract it.Other than that, I would recommend this girth to anyone who has a big shouldered horse or a horse with a girth groove further forward than where the saddle rests. It gives it that extra inch backwards to keep the saddle in the comfortable spot on the horse's back. It doesn't pull the saddle forward like a traditional girth, which can create pressure points on horses with that type of conformation.Went on a trail ride with my vet, and she liked it because of the freedom it gives the horse's elbow too.Asked around before I bought, and according to multiple sources, SmartPak has the best deal on this (well, when I bought it anyway).The Ds on the girth are also great for ground-driving before riding if your horse needs some back-to-basics work in a brief session. Also works with side reins.Great product, just wish it wasn't a bear to clean ...
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Excellent Quality! This girth uses the anatomical design with double ended elastic to ensure comfort. Amazingly soft french leather right out of the box. Hardly any oiling required. I couldn't find this girth in the size I needed anywhere else! Thanks SmartPak for the great selection and speedy shipping.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rings not functional Purchased this girth for two reasons; anatomical shape/leather and to use dees for side reins when lunging, but these dees were too small for hooks of side reins to go through.
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so pleased SmartPak is carrying this girth! I love mine and so does my formerly girthy pony. I have the County version and this one and for the money, this is a steal!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.