Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers

M. Toulouse
- Item #14427
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for a closer contact in the saddle.

Each pair of Stirrup Leathers is tanned by French tanning methods.

Black 54" or 60", Chocolate or Cognac, 48" or 54" long. 1" wide.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.5667 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The leather on these stirrups is buttery soft and will not leave rub marks on the saddle. The metal rivet was a very thoughtful addition as there is no stitching to break.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I have a pair of these and LOVE them! I had to return the last pair I purchased because the color was wrong for my saddle. But my first pair I love the metal closure at the top, these stirrups have held up so much better than past stirrup leathers I have bought! They are very durable and a good buy for the quality you get!
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Leathers I previously ordered the Pessoa leathers (which at the time were more money than these leathers) to match my new calfskin saddle. The Pessoa leathers were really stiff and felt like fake leather. After wearing hard on my saddle I decided to order softer calfskin leathers and found the M. Toulouse leathers. After reading the many high reviews I decided to buy. Unfortunately, the M. Toulouse are 1 inch thick and I like the 3/4 inch - I neglected to check that. Sadly I returned them but they seemed to be well-made for the price. Cannot comment on their use/durability.
    Date published: 2011-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from toulouse stirrup leathers Well made. Like the half holes. Way too thick ti adjust easily on my dressage saddle. I find this to be true of most triple stiched or lined leathers. I guess I have to resort to cheap ones and change them when they wear out.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value Nice, soft leather to prevent rubs on your saddle flaps, combined with no-stretch nylon interior to prevent stretching. I am 5'4" and needed the 60" length for my dressage saddle. GREAT price for calfskin leathers.
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrup Leathers The chocolate stirrup leathers match perfectly with the M. Toulouse Annice dark saddle. My only wish was that I had gotten the 52" instead of the 48".
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully supple The M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers were soft and supply from day one. The color was perfect (chocolate), and it didn't change dramatically with a light coat of oil. After a month, they haven't stretched a ton and are still super soft. The riveted buckle sleeve is perfect to eliminate bulk, and the edges are nicely finished (no loose threads poking out between layers of leather). I'll probably be buying a black pair for my dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these to match my new saddle. They are very soft and supple and are a perfect match. I've bought much more expensive leathers in the past that weren't anywhere near the quality of these. As to durability I've only had them for a short time . Hopefully they last as well as they look.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These leathers are great! They are absolutely gorgeous right out of the package. The leather is butter soft and all of the stitching is tight. These leathers appear to be "built to last." They oil up beautifully as well. Well worth the money. They are way nicer than anything else in their price range!
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality These stirrup leathers are excellent quality for a reasonable price. They match the "dark caramel" Toulouse Annice saddle that I bought.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement Leathers Purchased these leathers to replace some cheapo-s I got when I received my new saddle. I was a little surprised that the leathers were somewhat "stretchy," but I do like the suppleness of the leather.
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice leathers I have had these for 5 years and they are still going strong. They are very durable and require no break-in time and very minimal oiling. The colours are great. I had this pair on a Barnsby and now on a Beval saddle and they match great. They are thicker than many other leathers which means taking them on and off the saddle is a chore, but I think that's part of why they last so long. The riveted end lies nice and flat under your leg and the holes are well-spaced. The stretching is minimal in these leathers which is good. When these finally wear out, I will definitely buy another pair.
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect match Perfect match with the saddle. I like the riveted buckles but I'm not a big fan of stitched leathers because you can't trim them if you need too.
    Date published: 2009-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Leathers! I was in desperate need of new stirrup leathers and found these to be fabulous! Their great!!
    Date published: 2009-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leathers Ever This is the second pair of M.Toulouse stirrup leathers I purchased. The first pair is brown and I use with my schooling saddle. The new pair is black and I am using them with my new Keiffer saddle. The leathers are soft and supple, and lay flat the first time on the saddle.
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Leathers! These leathers are beautiful! They match my Crosby saddle well. They are a bit thick, so they take a bit of effort to change out, but well worth the effort!
    Date published: 2009-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and supple leathers The M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers were much nicer than I was expecting for the price. They are very supple and good quality leathers. I also love that they come in so many different colors that it is so easy to match the correct color to whatever brand of saddle. The only think I do not like is that they are too thick to slide through my stirrups, and when I try to pull them down and I have to pull pretty hard on my stirrup to get them down.
    Date published: 2008-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice I bought these for my dressage saddle in December and they still look brand new! They don't stretch at all and the buckles aren't bulky. Instead of the leather being folded over at the top, it is kind of attatched to the buckle so it's not extra thick at the top. My trainer has Bates leathers and these are just as nice, if not nicer, and cheaper. I also like how they come in three different browns, so they can match any saddle pretty much.
    Date published: 2008-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leathers I just got these for both my dressage and jumping tack and like them alot. Nice and soft, but don't stretch due to the nylon core. You may have to work a bit to get them on the stirrup bars, but a little saddle soap and they slipped right on.
    Date published: 2008-03-17
    • 2015-03-02T07:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_57
    • loc_en_US, sid_4427, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.