Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Baker™ Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #10438
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Baker Sheet is the lighter weight version of the famous Baker Blanket. A great option for indoor use by itself or as a layer in the colder weather. The Baker Sheet is made from vat dyed acrylic yarn and will not shrink or fade even after years of use. Made in the U.S.A.

Favorite Features

  • Dual front closures
  • Contour cut
  • Bias surcingles

Sizing It Up<a productclassdescription.aspx?productclassid="438''">

See Sizing Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Sheet is rated 4.7419 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a must have! The Baker sheet is a must have for every horse owner! They last forever and are so stylish! All my horses have a Baker sheet and would not be without one!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used baker products for over 30 years. They fit well and last. They will, however, shrink when laundered.
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Baker! The baker sheet is a must have for everyone. There are however some horses that baker sheets do fit very well, so make sure to try one on your horse first!
    Date published: 2010-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakers Rule! Love Baker Sheets, they are the perfect solution for cool Florida nigts.Work the best under turn out s for extra warmth without the bulk.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! The quality of these sheets is amazing. They fit some horses great. Narrow "A" frame best. It isnt very deep. Doesnt fit wide, big barrel horses as well. They are true to size.
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Quality, Poor Fit I love the Baker products but this sheet does not compare to the other turnouts made by Baker. I have a Warmblood and have had rubs immediately from this sheet. The neck is considerably larger than the turnouts, and the shoulder area more snug. Not a great fit for this type of horse.
    Date published: 2010-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true and worthy classic Everyone should own at least one Baker product. They are so durable; my sheet was first purchased for my children's hunter 14 years ago. It has been washed, re-used, dragged to shows, been used in the stable and it is absolutely perfect. Bakers are easy to care for, look great on all horses and last for ages with proper care. I have never had another sheet last as long and look as good as the Baker.
    Date published: 2010-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Present! I bought the Baker Sheet and monogrammed it for my sister for her birthday/xmas. It was perfect, because she has wanted a Baker for a long time, but for someone on a tight budget, its not necessarily something you buy for yourself. She loves it, and really appreciated the gesture! The monogram came out beautifully in navy, and it arrived amazingly fast.
    Date published: 2009-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classis Still my favorite after all these years, every top show barn I have been at has only used them. There attractive and they hold up forever.
    Date published: 2009-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true classic! I've used Baker Sheets for about 3 years now, and have been extremely impressed with everything about them. They're just the perfect weight and fit and they look so classic and traditional. They are durable, they wash well, and the material is thick and heavy. Not the thin, flimsy cotton sheets that bunch up and slide off the horses hip, like the no-name brands. The blankets are well cut so they stay in place. Bakers are the real deal, and nothing looks classier than a pasture full of Saddlebreds or Arabians in their Baker sheets and blankets.
    Date published: 2009-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and True I love the durability and practicality of the Baker Blanket. You know that when you buy one that it will be around for many years and will fit many horses to come. It doesn't hurt that it is good looking and classy as well!
    Date published: 2009-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful show necessity This sheet is a beautiful show necessity for chilly days traveling to a show. The quality is truly Baker. And the fit is perfect too.
    Date published: 2009-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price Yes, these sheets are a bit on the expensive side, but dear god are they worth it! It comes out of the washign machine and dryer looked BRAND NEW every time (and we are talking after 2 years of wear!) and fits like a dream. No rubbing or sliding around. Baker's fabrics really are tough as nails and last forever, and have a gorgeous classical look to them that is elegant on any horse.
    Date published: 2009-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! This sheet seems like it was made for my mare! It fits her perfectly! The quality is great, it holds up very well. The only issue was that it doesn't have leg straps, but I easily had dees sewn on at a local tack shop. Overall great product!
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Classic This sheet is a classic. Great for layering on cold nights. It is very attractive, and Smartpak's embroidery looks terrific and arrived quickly.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product that lasts I have owned Baker Sheets and Blankets for years, they are great quality and have stood up better than any other blankets I have owned. I have had the same blankets and sheets for over 5 years and other than a patch here and there they are surely my favorite brand name for blankets. The cost is well worth the products great durability.
    Date published: 2007-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! The Baker Stable Sheet fits perfectly, wears well and washes beautifully! It costs more than some other sheets, but the quality makes it worth the cost. I washed my Baker Stable sheet at the Laundromat every three weeks last winter and it held up great! It didn't shrink and the stains washed right out.
    Date published: 2005-06-13
    • 2015-03-06T09:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_438, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.