Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Wintec Elastic Girth - Dressage

Wintec
- Item #14382
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wintec Elastic Girth is a true performance girth designed with the unique advantage of having the elastic in the center of the girth so the entire girth stretches with the horse as it works. Since the elastic is in the center of the girth, pressure is evenly transferred to the horse over the whole surface of the girth with no pressure points or ridges. Combined with soft anti galling material, the Elastic Girth is by far, one of the most comfortable girths on the market for a horse.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wintec Elastic Girth - Dressage is rated 4.7091 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wintec Dressage Girth My experience with my new Wintec elastic girth has been very, very positive. I think the quality of the product is very strong and the workmanship is classy. I would not think twice about recommending this girth.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! Good quality and easy to clean. I love that can just throw this girth in the washing machine or spray it off to wash it!
    Date published: 2010-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful girth Girth was recommended by my saddler for great fit and comfort for my horse, plus its easy to clean.
    Date published: 2010-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product This girth is great. Doesn't gall your horse. Just wipe off the dirt and sweat and it's ready for the next ride.
    Date published: 2010-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth Best Price Love this girth-my trainer recommended and you can't beat the price. Very good quality.
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Wintec is a Wintc I needed a 20' dressage girth so I got this. The price has gone way up on these over the last year, but they're still cheaper than anything else and they are one of the few manufacturers to make a 20" girth. It's not very attractive and I don't really like the narrowness of the girth, but it is an interim fix until the horse gains some weight and muscle. I have various sizes of this girth and use them as backups to my Wintec CAIR girth.I rated the girth with only 4 stars because of the narrowness.I bought it from SmartPak because I could have multiple items shipped with my supplements for the same low price.
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth This is my second Wintec girth. My previous one was the same style and lasted 5 years before finally becoming brittle and starting to crack (I gave it minimal care - washing it off before a show only). I love this one in particular because you can tuck the ends of your billets in for a nice clean look and it stretches all the way through. I have a sensitive, chestnut mare and she like it (as well as any like a girth). Don't buy big - on the billets can't slide in flat.
    Date published: 2010-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth Wonderful value. Comfortable, stays in place and nice looking.
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth I just purchased this girth and so far I'm very pleased. It hasn't chaffed my horse and is so easy to clean. A quick hosing and it looks brand new. Very attractive girth, not too pricey and I feel it will hold up quite well with daily use.
    Date published: 2009-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankfully, it comes in a 38" Most dressage girths max out at 32" or 34". This almost kept me from doing dressage on my draft-x! This girth has held up extremely well for over a year. Highly recommend no matter what size your horse wears.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent girth for comfort and value I love how this girth has the elastic in the middle. The material it's made of, while you wouldn't think would be comfortable, must be very comfortable as I have never seen a rub mark on my horse from it in 4 years (and she has sensitive skin and I put the girth on tight!). It has held up perfectly under a lot of use. It is super easy to clean to take to shows (just hose off). The price and the comfort can't be beat. I have to admit that leather is a more traditional look. But then who really looks at your girth anyway?
    Date published: 2009-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great choice I needed to update my show tack and keep in mind my horse's comfort. I feel this girth fit the bill at a reasonable cost. The has a clean , streamline look andis easy to maintain.
    Date published: 2009-08-17
    • 2015-03-02T07:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_4382, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.