Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

FlaxSnax

Manna Pro
- Item #14166
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. 3 lb bag.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    FlaxSnax is rated 4.3452 out of 5 by 84.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from FlaxSnax: Please Return to "Old" Recipe! I used to be thrilled with FlaxSnax! They smelled delicious, were nutritious, and my horse loved them.The last bag I purchased had darker "cookies." They looked oily, flatter than before, and overcooked. They did not smell good. My horse refused to eat any:-(I am disappointed and will not buy any more FlaxSnax unless the manufacturer returns to its original formula.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the old version much better I've given my horse FlaxSnax and HoofSnax in the past and he ate them up. The cookies in the most recent bag had the same great smell but they were shaped different and much harder/denser. My horse didn't like them much and spit the hardest ones out. Other horses in the barn ate them, so they can't be all bad, but I'd much prefer the old version.
    Date published: 2010-03-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changed cookies not worth buying I agree with the reviewer who complained about the changes in these cookies. I have used these cookies for a long time, but the last bag I bought from SmartPak contained cookies that were much too hard to break with my hands. That's a deal breaker for me, because I clicker train and break treats into small pieces to avoid overfeeding. I won't buy these treats again until I learn that they've gone back to their original texture and flavor. I also think the last batch I got was overdone.
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them My trainer uses them as a treat for the horses. He brought one over for my horse to try and he really liked them. When I was done riding, I stopped back through the barn to take a look at the package. Once my horse smelled the cookies again, he nearly attacked whomever the person was that was holding the bag to get more.
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from these used to be very good My horses loved this product before. They smelled so good I considered trying them. The last two bags that have arrived smell overcooked and like they have changed some ingredients. My horse made a face and hesitated before accepting this normally tasty treat. Please change it back to the way they used to be. I liked the idea of feeding healthy flax treats.
    Date published: 2010-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flax Snax I love these cookies for my horse. He loves the flavor and they are not loaded with a bunch of molasses or sugar as most treats are. Its nice to have something that is healthy to give as a treat and the horse feels like he is getting something special. They are the only treats I give my horse
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from formula change I am also very disappointed in the formula change. My horses LOVE these cookies and I have used them for a few years as treats. I would break them into smaller pieces but that is impossible to do now. Since I have to feed them whole, they have become a rare, and now more expensive, treat. Great product, but wish they had left a good thing alone!
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have been using flaxsnax for 4 years now and love it, but even more important, my horses love it. What is great is that SmartPak has it at a really great price too!
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the first time I have used these cookies and will be ordering more. I have a very picky eater who can sniff out powdered supplements and ground flax in a second. He will then refuse to eat anything!! These cookies are a great way to get flax and supplements in him. He just thinks he's getting a treat!!
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from So upset that they changed the formula of FlaxSnax. I, too, have been feeding them for years, and liked to break them into several pieces (because I have a tendency to feed more treats than I should!) My horse still likes the new formula, but I am very disappointed. They are IMPOSSIBLE to break by hand. I've emailed Manna Pro's customer service and their CEO, hopefully I will get a response.
    Date published: 2010-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, but liked the originals better My horse LOVES these and gobbles them up. My only complaint is that the old, thinner version was easy to break and give half a treat at a time. Now I must give a whole, larger treat. I prefer to give smaller ones since I give so many!
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too hard I have always loved FlaxSnax and HoofSnax...and so have the horses at our barn. They smell wonderful and the horses eagerly eat them. Unfortunately, my most recent order contains the new formula. I can't believe how hard the cookies are. I never feed a whole cookie at once because I worry about choke and I like to stretch out the treat...but I couldn't break the cookie without a hammer. I spent a half-hour last night breaking up the package and I doubt if I'll order them again (and I have been getting them for years.) Sad.
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Horse Cookies! My horse absolutely loves this cookies and always nudges my pockets for more! Plus they make his breath smell like cinnamon!
    Date published: 2010-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great These are wonderful treats, they smell good enough to eat! I like the fact they have some nutritional benefit. My only negative comment would be that every few bags is "overbaked"and they are hockey pucks. Horse does not like them when this happens
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flax Snax I have been feeding these to my new WP gelding, who is very picky. He loved them and I love the fact they are healthy with flax and rice bran. Makes their coat shinny. I like giving him a healthy treat, for a reward or just to feed it!
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product, and so does my horse The cookies smell wonderful and my horse gobbles them right up. I chose these cookies as a treat for the flax seed and cinnamon ingredients. My horse has digestive issues so I have been very careful with what I chose for treats. He has been eating these for 2 years now and no problems with digestion.
    Date published: 2009-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious & healthy snack FlaxSnax are fantastic. The ingredients are so healthy for the horse and obviously delicious as my guy is very excited to have them and he will take a big drink after eating them. Very important.I use them on the trail as well when we are going through water and he takes a nice drink after his Snax.
    Date published: 2009-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flax Snax All my horses love them. The dogs, donkeys, and even the zebra eat them too! I have even indulged a time or too!
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for your horse treat I have been treating my horse with the HoofSnax for quite some time. Just decided to mix in the FlaxSnax. They look and smell the same and she really seems to like them.
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat! I love these treats! I love to give special treats like the Paddock Cakes, but but those can only be given lightly. These are fun to give because I can give a number of them throughout the the day, and all the horses love them! It doesn't make them hot, and they're healthy! They smell super nice, and you get a lot in a bag. Well worth it. True staple for my boys!
    Date published: 2009-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Favorite My horses get two cookies every night with their grain. My horses' coats actually shimmer compared to other horses in the barn. There is no denying these work! When served as a treat, there isn't a horse in the barn that doesn't love these.
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy healthy snack! Finally, a healthy treat for our horses that we can feel good about! These smell delicious and must taste good too because my horses all love them. I've recommended these to friends and barn buddies for years now, and don't even bother with other treats! And who doesn't love a treat that is good for her horses' coat?
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat! These treats are great. They store well (don't last long- all the horses in the barn love them) and don't have too many "extra" ingredients that my horse doesn't need
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Healthy Tasty Treat An easy way to give my mare a treat and supply her with Omega 3s for her coat and hooves. They smell so good you want to eat them; like a snickerdoodle. All the horses at the barn enjoy them!
    Date published: 2009-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Cookies My Horse Loves!! As a "healthy" choice for after training rewards, FlaxSnax are the way to go! My horse LOVES the apple smell and taste!
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat with benefits I have a very easy keeper therefore he does not get many treats. However, since FlaxSnax supplements him with Omega Fatty Acids, this product and Majesty Flex Wafers are the two treats/supplements that I feel are good for him. He loves them. They smell great and his coat shines.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy treats My horse loves these treats and I like the fact that they have Omega-3 for her skin and coat. I will be getting these again.
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy treat that the horses love these treats are LOVED by my picky horses, who have been known on occasion to turn up thier noses to carrots & apples. They smell like cinnamon oatmeal cookies....even my dog will beg for one when he knows the horses are getting one!
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good way to get Omegas Galahad is't crazy about them as a plain treat, but he likes them crumbled in his feed.Thanks for asking.
    Date published: 2009-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Distance cookies!! I added these to my Omega Horseshine order for my new arabian that wouldn't be shipped to me for a while. A whim purchase, part guilt at not being able to spoil him myself yet, and part nutritious mom cookie choice! I wanted the seller to have a nice treat available to give him until he shipped to me. If he didn't like it she could share it with the other horses. Turns out my horse LOVES these cookies! He didn't used to be a treat hound, but he is now approaching people JUST incase they might have a treat for him. The seller likes the smell of the cookies so much she has ordered them for her own horses! Some cookies don't smell very good, she really likes the smell of these!
    Date published: 2009-04-15
    • 2015-03-02T07:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_77
    • loc_en_US, sid_4166, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.