Product Image

HoofSnax

Manna Pro
- Item #14165

We had trouble believing that these aromatic treats are really for our horses! HoofSnax smell wonderful, like cinnamon cookies fresh out of the oven. Premium, HoofSnax are enriched with 20mg of Biotin per serving (7 cookies). Apple-Cinnamon flavored baked cookies. 3lb bag.

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    HoofSnax is rated 4.641 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Snax I've been hesitant to put my horse on supplements and I love giving him treats. This is the best of both worlds because my horse loves the treats and he thinks he's getting rewarded for good behavior in the ring and in actuality he's getting things that are good for him.He's only been getting the treats 2-3 times a week for 7 months, so it's hard to tell if they've been making a big impact cause it's been over the winter and early spring when he stands in snow and mud. But his feet are in great shape, look healthy, with no cracks.
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother Great idea but our horses won't eat these. They are anxious to take them and everyone of them (we have 20 head) spit them out.
    Date published: 2014-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only One Out Of My Horses Will Eat Them I think these cookies smell quite yummy. The only horse who will eat them is my uber finicky TB gelding. My born to chow Holsteiner spit out her first one and now turns away if I dare attempt to give her one. The other TB and the mule, neither of whom is overly picky, chewed and spit out the cookies. My dogs, two Labs, and a friends dogs, both Lab crosses, would not eat these either. I figured I would see what my goats thought about the treats. One ate a piece and the other spit her piece out.I will continue to buy these for my finicky gelding who adores them, as I believe they are great quality.As an aside, these treats are rather large, and difficult to break into pieces.
    Date published: 2014-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy These treats smell so good that you know they are delicious. My horses gobble them up, even the picky one.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treat that serves a purpose! I put my Paint Mare on Hoofsnax after she had a hoof surgery. Not only does she love them but it is providing her hoof extra Biotin for faster growth and recovery. It is great that they can have up to 10 cookies per day it helps when bandage change time comes around however, the downside is the cost of these snacks and how fast you can go through 1 bag.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hoofsnax Most of the cookies were broken in the packages (4). The horses eat the treats, but not like the cheap apple treats that you can buy in a 40# bag--horses love the cheap treats.. Not worth the money and I will not purchase them and would not recommend them to anyone else.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I just bought these treats today, since I have 2 horses (out of 4) with bad feet. Although I can't say how it helps the hooves yet (obviously), I can tell you that I had a herd of horses following me around the paddock after they each got one! As others have said, they smell great (to humans AND horses), and my Appy probably bowed about 20 times to see if that would score him more treats! ;)
    Date published: 2010-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone wants to eat these These treats smell so good that everyone at my barn always begs them off of my horse to eat themselves!
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great horse treats My horses are crazy about these cookies.Most likely the best buy I have made all year.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these. We first bought them when we were looking to boost his biotin level for his hoof health. What better way than with a tasty treat! They smell like apple pie.
    Date published: 2010-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hoof healthy treat! I started purchasing these treats after my horse's hoofs started be effected by all this awful wet weather. I fed him 5 cookies (which has 20 mg of biotin) for two weeks and now feed him 3 cookies a day. His hooves look good, he loves the cookies, and they smell great! Plus they are fairly inexpensive and you know your horse is getting all of the supplement, unlike powders and crumbles most hoof supplements are offered in.Thanks smartpak for offering a great treat/supplement at an unbeatable price!
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses' favorite snack I've been buying these hoof snacks for more than a year and my horses love them! I've discovered that the other horses in our barn love them, too, so I have recommended them to other boarders. They smell wonderful -- enough that I want to eat them, too!
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell amazing These cookies smell so good that everyone wants to eat them even though they are made for horses. They are really, really good. My horse loves them. An added bonus that they are good for his hooves!
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good eats These cookies are the best. Great taste(so the horses say) and they get something extra, biotin. I like feeding treats that are good for them. I have shopped around and Smart-Pak has the best price and I am sure that they are fresh. Thanks
    Date published: 2009-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love the smell of these oatmeae cookie scented treat. Horse loves the way they taste too.
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse says "YUM"! These smell so good, that I actually tried one. Now to me, they aren't that good but the smell is divine and my horse LOVES them! I switch between the HoofSnax and FlaxSnax. My horse loves them both and I feel good knowing he's getting something to help his hooves.
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS A SUPER PRODUCT! ALL THE HORSES IN THE BARN LOVE IT...AND THEY HAVE GREAT BREATH AFTER MUNCHING DOWN ON THEM. I BOUGHT 2 AT A TIME! LOVE, LOVE IT!!!! GOOD PRICE!!!
    Date published: 2009-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kind of wish there was a human version... My horse gets farrier's formula in his food, and hoofsnax for some of his treats. These smell great and he loves them (he's incredibly picky) they smell so good, in fact, I wish they were for me! It's nice to have a treat that will also contribute to his hoof health, rather than just filling him up. Happily- SmartPak offers a very nice price for this big bag of yum.
    Date published: 2009-10-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love this cookie Smells good and obviously tastes good to the horses. Easy to carry in pouch doesn't flake or come apart like some do when you split them. Have to admit my horses aren't too picky when you put something edible out there, but they do love these. He is 19 and she is 29 so we like healthy treats!
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat My mare is the pickest eater and took her a few minutes to decide that these cookies were great, but now she eats them with no hesitation. I love that she is getting biotin to help with her hoof health and will be purchasing these cookies as treats for her from now on.
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WB is in LOVE My horse has always loved trying to poke his nose in my trunk and look for treats, but now he goes crazy looking for them!!!!!! He loves these, I bought them because they are about the same price as other treats but with the nutritional value of Biotin. Only complaint, when he chews on my leadrope after eating one of these it gets disgusting...eww.
    Date published: 2009-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse's favorite treat. My horse isn't fond of supplements in most forms, however she loves these cookies, and if they promote happy healthy hooves, all the better.
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guilt Free!!! My mare loves her treats and now I don't have to feel guilty indulging her. She loves the HoofSnax and they are good for her. They smell wonderful and taste pretty good too.
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not fantastic I have my big puppy of a gelding on a all-in-one type of supplement that doesn't have a lot of biotin in it. So I saw these treats and thought they would be an easy solution. They smell like cookies, cinnamony goodness, and my horse seemed to like them (hes not a very picky eater). The only problems I ran into were, the cookies were always broken or crumbly, so it made feeding 7 of them tricky. And you don't get a months worth in the bag, I ran out in less than 3 weeks. While I really liked the idea of just giving him cookies for his biotin (I think he did too), these just didn't cut it for me, so I'm going to try SmartHoof instead.
    Date published: 2009-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats These smell so good I've tasted them. My horse loves them as do the others I share with. It's nice that there's a health benefit to these treats too.
    Date published: 2009-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Biotin Hating Horse LOVES HoofSnax I have tried several biotin supplements on my horse, who vacuums up almost any supplement. He refused to eat all other biotin supplements I've tried - crumbles, pellets, another treat product - but he really likes HoofSnax!
    Date published: 2009-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! These are the best… I feed them to my dogs and horses and they will do anything for them. I break them up and use them to occupy my horse, who hates the vet, during shots. It’s the only treat that has ever held her attention and lets us give her injections.
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even My Dog Begs for Them! Okay, so I won't lie, I did try a little piece. The horse loves them, the dog loves them and they smell SO good I just couldn't resist. And with the biotin, they are healthy - BONUS! With mine, the horse and the dog's votes cast, these treats win - they're our favorite! Thanks SmartPak for carrying these!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.