Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Flavored Bit Wipes

Item #14135

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Peppermint flavored pop-up wipes make bit cleaning fun! Treat your horse and yourself to a clean, tasty bit every time.

Regular use of Peppermint Bit Wipes promotes acceptance of the bit, and keeps bits sparkling clean. All natural, human grade ingredients leave no oily after feel like traditional wipes.

Perfect for many uses- clean nostrils, hooves, dock, faces, and hands. Canister of 40 7" x 8" wipes.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Flavored Bit Wipes is rated 4.7184 out of 5 by 103.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! My gelding loves this product! He sniffs the bit and happily accepts it like a treat! I have tried the peppermint version only. Next time I plan to try the apple flavor to see how well he accepts it.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smell fantastic Not sure if I've noticed any added benefit from the flavor as far as softening to the bit, but they are fantastic for keeping bits clean and my hands smelling nice.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this! I wipe the bit with these before bitting up, gives my horse a special treat! She loves it!
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavored Bit Wipes The flavored wipes make fast work of cleaning a bit. I use treats for training my horse and you can guess what the bit looks like after a good work out. I just pull out a wipe and quickly clean off the left overs before putting the bit away. No more spray bottle. The wipes are the best invention yet.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Horses love it The wipes are very easy to use and the horses love the taste.
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these They are the best thing for cleaning your bit and I also use them for my beaded browband.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase I love cleaning my bit after I ride. The wipes make it so much easier.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves them! I use them on her bit before and after riding and give her muzzle a little wipe as well. Happy Jazzy loves her peppermint bit wipes!
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps bits shiney and tasty! I love these wipes. My barn doesn't have hot water so when I want to clean my bit (especially in the winter) I hate it because my hands freeze. These wipes are perfect. I clean my bit everyday, its probably 10 years old and looks brand new, not to mention it smells wonderful too! I use the wipes a couple times before I throw them away so a bottle lasts me awhile.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I love these! I have used them a lot and they are great! They git the bit squeaky clean and smelling nice, and it must taste great too! My horse never has a problem when I put on his bridle :)
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bit wipes make cleaning the bit after riding so easy and they smell good too. Much better than using a towel - our old method to clean the bit.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The flavored bit wipes make cleaning bridles a snap when you're in a hurry. They get the bits shiny clean.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Time Saver Perfect for doing daily cleaning. It is easy to use, the horses like the taste, and it smells great!
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars from me! I'm particular about cleaning my bits, even the Happy Mouth bits which are full of nooks and crannies, even with my toothbrush & toothpaste. Bit wipes are easy to use, full of moisture, all the time. They double for cleaning nostrils, hands, stirrups & spurs. You'll see me buying these over and over!
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad! My horse doesn't have a problem accepting the bit, but I got these because I thought she might enjoy the flavor. I actually have the apple ones, rather than the peppermint.I find it easier just to run the bit under some water after a ride, but these are fun to use and can be used for more than just bits.
    Date published: 2010-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves these bit wipes They clean any tack nicely. I have even used the to clean my horses nose. Only fault was the container. It is hard to get a wipe out I found it easier just to take them out and put them in another.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bit wipes I love these bit wipes, they are easy to use, have a nice smell, and clean bit easily.
    Date published: 2010-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Idea A friend of mine got me hooked on these wipes. I had seen them before but thought that they were just to flavor the bit. They do a great job on cleaning my bit and it is so easy. A bit pricey but worth it :)
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I LOVE these!! Makes bit cleaning fast, fun, and tasty! Bit cleaning is a good habit and these wipes encourage it! My horse liked the peppermint flavor so much he tried to eat the wipe! I use it before I ride to clean the bit, then to clean his face, nostrils, and dock. It wipes away the bit grime so easily! Smells yummy and fresh too! I just wish they were a little bit cheaper, but they are a great grooming item!!
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bit wipes Makes cleaning your bit a breeze, plus my horse never fusses anymore with accepting the bit. Also use it to wipe around her mouth. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Item If you like to keep your horse's bit clean and shiny these are a must have item in your tack box. They work beautifully - they are easy to use - they smell good - one container seems to last quite a long time and it encourages my horses to chew on their bits.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from these are wonderful I love these! I feel like the peppermint ones stay fresher longer, but having them around encourages me to to clean my horses' bit more often and they love the taste.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these I usually get the peppermint, but thought I would try the apple this time. These are the best for making the bits nice and shiny too!
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! I clean the outside of my horses mouth and bit after I ride. My horse loves the peppermint taste; and I love the way these wipes also clean the bit. No matter if you use the first or last wipe they are always are moist.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from an easy way to spoil I use these bit wipes to clean my horse's bit every time I ride. It reminds me to clean the bit and my horse likes it making her take the bit easily. An easy way to spoil my horse!
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Versatile Product ....what better way to entice your horse to "take" the bit than to have it taste just like Peppermint! But, the use of this product is not limited to wiping the bit, I have used these wipes to clean my own hands, have used them to "spot" clean my horse and truly speaking, the versatility of these wipes make this purchase an on-going must have at the barn, shows, etc.!
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift! I have purchased several of the bit wipes every year as gifts for various occasions. Especially popular at Christmas as I usually give to all the barn help. Reuse the wipe as using one time does not warrant throwing it away. I just get it wet again and reuse.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product Good Product cleaned my bits very well with little effort, my horse liked the smell & taste of it.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.