Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner

Item #14071
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life of leather. All-in-one leather rejuvenating cream. The natural cleansers in Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner safely melt dirt in seconds! Non-greasy natural lanolin penetrates leather to soften & restore suppleness.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner is rated 4.7955 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supples leather right up! This is my favorite leather product because it always leaves leather feeling softer and more supple.
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential element for maintaining my saddle This conditioner is a little pricey--but so was my saddle! It conditions nicely without making my bull-hide saddle gummy or dark.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice one step leather cleaner This is a nice everyday cleaner for leather items. It is easy to use with the squeeze bottle and a damp sponge. A little bit of cleaner goes a long way- good value for the money.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Conditioner I like this product more for its conditioning properties than for its cleaning. However, it's very good at getting slightly stiff tack back into supple condition. It's not the deepest conditioner on the market, but if you're good at keeping your tack in good condition, this is great stuff for you!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Leather CPR is just amazing, i was referred on this product and it didnt failed me, it is great!!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I got a sample of Leather CPR when I purchased my bridle a few years ago, and I liked it so much I've never actually tried any other leather cleaning product. I have a synthetic saddle, so I can't really comment on whether or not it makes a saddle too slippery or squeaky, but I love it on the bridle. I apply it very liberally, just rubbing it in with my hands, let it soak in for a minute or two, and then use a clean, dry cloth to wipe of the excess and remove the softened dirt; for really dirty spots I give it a gentle scrub with an extra soft toothbrush. Using it this way, I've never had a problem with residue.
    Date published: 2012-07-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fairly Good Product. Leather CPR is a very easy, one-step process to cleaning your tack. I wouldn't recommend using it on dirty tack, despite it being a 'all in one' product you just end up wiping dirt into your beautiful leather. It's very efficient at cleaning and lightly conditioning, only use in small amounts and rub in thoroughly or it can leave a white film that is hard to get off. Leaves tack looking clean and shiny although it can leave saddles a little slippy and cause clean boots to squeak against clean saddles. Over all a great product, convenient and easy to use with good results.
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff. My trainer recommended this to clean my saddle with and it has worked great. I clean my saddle often and it is lasted quit a while and it makes all of my tack look like it is brand new again.
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. I used this product because I needed to clean my tack and this is the only stuff I could borrow. I feel in love instantly! I will buy this product again & again!
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. I like that you don't have you use a whole lot of water with it to get it on and off. Just dampen a sponge and rub it on. You can see it clean and condition as you use it. I still use the lexol conditioner after wards every once and a while to add just a bit of extra conditioner. Its a great product that I recommend to anyone for any type of leather!
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tack and auto seats Does a great job on tack but I mostly use it to clean the leather seats in our autos. It does a nice job cleaning and doesn't leave them shiny, slick or sticky.
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't use too much!! I love this stuff and it works great but you have to use like a glycerin soap on your tack especially tall boots in between using this or else it will leave a gross filmy layer that is hard to some off! overall a great product good for anything!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love LOVE this product!! I cannot say enough good things about Leather CPR!!! Besides being ridicuously easy to use (literally wipe it on with a sponge, work it in and your done), it has allowed me to save several saddles that were left by previous owners to mildew! The leather has a supple, clean feeling, never sticky, oily or greasy.
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! i had alot of different leather tack to clean and this made my work alot easier than other products i have used in the past. i used a slightly damp sponge to take off the bulk of the dirt and grime, then when dried, i used a dry sponge to put more on to treat and protect the leather. i really like it and wouldn't hesitate to purchase it again!
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This product is pretty good, however I found that it made the leather kind of sticky and left sort of a residue on it. However when used very sparingly it can get your leather pretty soft.
    Date published: 2010-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it realy works I have used other stuff for leather care but this realy works on old or heavly use equipment harness and saddles and bridles cpr brings it back to life
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff This stuff works wonders. It is easy to use and leaves the leather soft without all the greasiness.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets the gunk out! This is a great-super easy product to use-I love it to de-gunk rein laces,keepers etc. I don't care for most one step products-,but this one really does clean and condition-check out the dirt that comes off! I love to use this with an old wash cloth. get the big refill size and save money-you don't need the refill tube.
    Date published: 2010-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stuff I ever used This stuff is awsome it cleans and conditions in one step, it adds a nice shine to the leather and makes it so soft. It is a bit expensive but way worth it.
    Date published: 2010-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Conditioner I purchased a leather Sofa, loveseat, chair and ottoman from Craigslist that was 5 years old. It had a couple stains (which the product did not remove) However, it did bring the leather back to close to new condition. Purchased the refill size and just squirted it directly on the leather and worked it in with my hands. It brought back the softness and suppleness of the leather and took surface scratches out. Very satisfied!
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy Excellent product. best price,great shipping. Couldn't have been a better experience. Thank You.
    Date published: 2009-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really good cleaner, and has a little conditioning quality to it, so I don't use it for every cleaning. But the stuff they use at the barn on the days I can't go ride and they clean the tack for the trainer makes the leather a little dry. This puts just the right amount of moisture back in it if I use it about once a week. It is a little expensive, but it's more expensive to replace cracked leather!
    Date published: 2009-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quickest way to clean leather I have just started using this product and I find it easy and efficient way to clean leather as it says what it will do and does it.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from need to try This is the best leather cleaner. It is very easy to use and does an excellent job. I have used it on my saddle and also on our leather furniture. Does an excellent job.
    Date published: 2009-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans easily and quickly Leather CPR is a staple product in my tack cleaning box. It will easily and quickly clean off caked on crusty sweat, dried foam, grass, etc. I've never experienced a product that removed gunk so easily. You don't have to scrub that hard even on the worst of dirty equipment. Unlike other reviewers, I have never had an issue with Leather CPR making my tack slick. It simply has not happened in the 5+ years I've used it. If you hate cleaning tack and/or don't do it often, this is the product for you!
    Date published: 2009-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiny but Slick!! This stuff is great to clean and condition all in one. I'm not a fan of "one-step" types of cleaners, but this stuff is wonderful! Just don't use it on anything that needs to have grip- it will make it slippery. But it is fine for bridles, breastplates, etc. and gives such a beautiful shine!
    Date published: 2008-05-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slip n' slide The stuff is great for cleaning tack, it makes it so shiny and supple!!! But a word of caution if you use it on your saddle. It made my english saddle really slippery and kind of dangerous while riding a horse that was spooky and refusing jumps :P. I would highly recommend this for bridles, martingales, stirrup leathers,etc. and the under sides of your saddle but not the seat or any parts your legs touch.
    Date published: 2008-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leather Cleaner/Conditioner Ever! This is the best leather cleaner and conditioner I have ever bought. I can use it on my western Billy Cook show saddle and it won't darken the leather! I also use it on my Toulouse english saddle and it is amazing! I would recomend it to any one and everyone who cleans bridles, saddles, halters etc...
    Date published: 2007-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skeptic turned believer I bought Leather CPR because I saw it advertised on TV. I HATE cleaning my tack; the glycerine soaps & conditioners I've used in the past have been too time consuming & messy. So I tried Leather CPR for the first time & LOVED it! It's easy & quick to use & my bridle & saddle have never looked better! The product does all the work for you.
    Date published: 2006-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a believer! I always thought that you had to clean first, then condition. But a friend gave me a sample of this so I gave it a try. I'm not religious about cleaning my tack after every ride so I didn't expect squeaky clean. But that is just what I got. It got my tack cleaner than anything else I've ever used and the leather felt soft and supple. I won't use anything else.
    Date published: 2006-08-14
    • 2015-03-01T07:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_39
    • loc_en_US, sid_4071, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.