Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Baker™ Turnout Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #13992
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This sheet has all the features of the Baker Turnout Blanket, without the fill!  The Baker Turnout Sheet is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical sheet also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is waterproof and maintains the ability to breathe so your horse stays comfortable in any weather. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Made from a tough 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester outer shell
  • Smooth nylon lining polishes the horse's coat
  • Double front closures
  • Elasticized leg straps
  • Tail flap
  • Shoulder gussets to allow for freedom of movement
  • Double bias surcingles
  • Fleece at the withers ensures warmth and a comfortable fit

Sizing It Up

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Turnout Sheet is rated 4.5833 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't be disappointed! This is the most durable turnout sheet I've found. It looks great and lasts year after year. Easy to clean too! I have turnout blankets of other brands that have both had to be repaired multiple times. I've never seen a Baker sheet or blanket rip. The blanket will be my next purchase.
    Date published: 2010-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Stylish I purchased two of these blankets for each of my horses a few years ago. I bought it specifically for the durability factor. One of my kids is particularly rowdy and rough and his blanket is yet to have a tear on the outside. The lining has a small rip from normal wear and tear.As for fit, the neck sits higher up and relieves pressure on the withers. I have a tank-bodied mare and it fits her very well (16'2 and ordered an 82) and fits my tb gelding nicely ( 16'3/ size 84).Great sheet to layer over top of other blankets, but solid enough to be worn alone on chilly fall or spring days. Im considering now buying the blanket version. Washes and cleans up stain free, and looks classy. Tan color hides dirt well. Definitely recommend this blanket.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Faithful I've been riding horses thirty years. My mom was a trainer who swore by Baker products so I used them consistently. Unfortunately, I strayed for awhile. I Tested new products with clever marketing but always ended up dissapointed. So... I went back to my roots, and am sorry I strayed. Baker products are as good today (if not better) than Mom's Baker. If in doubt. Order a Baker. You (and your horse) won't be dissapointed. Oh... and the Baker halter is nice too. :)
    Date published: 2010-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout sheet! This is my second Baker turnout sheet - when we sold our pony and bought a horse we got a baker sheet to fit the horse! They fit great, hold up well, and wash great too!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love I LOVE baker's products. I have two of these sheets for each of my horses. This sheet is durable and withstands even the toughest running, playing, and biting. It fits a little higher on the neck and shoulder area, so it might not be ideal for a wider chested horse. Mine are both about medium width chest, and I haven't noticed any rubs. Keeps them warm and dry, perfect for spring/fall, or over another heavier non-waterproof blanket. I would buy another but mine are both in perfect condition after 2 years!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this turnout!! This was the second Baker turnout I purchased. I already have the heavy weight and loved it so much I had to get this turnout sheet as well. Great quality and this blanket stays put! I did, however, have to return the first turnout sheet I ordered to get one size smaller than in the heavy weight. Other than that, I highly recommend this blanket!!
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blanket!! I previously purchased the heavy baker turnout and loved it so much that I had to have this one as well. The quality and cut of the blanket can't be beat. I have a warmblood and the high neck fits wonderfully!! Only negative comment is that I did have to return the first lightweight turnout I purchased. I ordered the same size that I already had in the heavy weight, and this one was considerably larger. I had to send it back to get one size smaller, most likely due to the lack of lining and insulation in the light weight. The smaller size fits great. I have recommended this blanket to numerous people and love it!
    Date published: 2010-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from its a Baker! What to say, its a Baker and the quality and fit are there!
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker Turnout Sheet Rocks with the Boys! This is my horses second season in his Baker Turnout sheet. He is "all boy" when he and his stable mates play in the pasture, and this blanket has held up to all the abuse. It has only minor wear, and no rips. It holds its shape extremely well, even after other hoses have been tearing at it. I also have yet to find a blanket rub mark on his chest or withers - so not only is the blanket very durable on the outside, it also fits very well on the inside.Since it is in the mud so often, the blanket is washed frequently according to the manufacturers directions. The water proofing of the blanket is also holding up very well. My horse is still dry after heavy rain.I would highly recommend this rain sheet to anyone who has an active horse in turnout, but wants them to have some protection from the elements as well.
    Date published: 2010-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking/functional turnout This turnout sheet has the traditional look of Baker that we all love plus a functional fit for movement while romping in the field. I love that this turnout has gussets, allowing for comfort and preventing potential rubbing. Perfect size and fit.
    Date published: 2009-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality from Baker I purchased this turnout sheet after buying the Baker Heavyweight Turnout a few years ago. The Bakers are very durable, look classy and have fit my 2 high-withered TBs very well. My only complaint would be that the shoulders do not have gussets and therefore the blankets tend to fit a little tight in the shoulder area, making it easier for the horse to get shoulder rubs. I just use a shoulder guard underneath and have not had any problems. The price is a bit high for a TO sheet, but you are paying for the classic Baker name and quality they are known for.
    Date published: 2009-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same great Baker quality Great well made sheet. Stayed looking nice all through the winter. My one issue with it is the neck hole is cut a little small. My gelding is a big solid 17.1hh, 1600lb WB and wears an 84" sheet. The neck hole on this one was just bit smaller than other similar quality sheets and blankets. It rubbed a little bit of his mane. But other than that it is fabulous. I'm just not sure it the right choice for the wide guys.
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is my first Baker product and I ABSOLUTELY love it! It fits my 16 hand gelding, who is hard to fit and is hard on his clothes, perfectly with no slipping or rubbing. I would recommend it for anyone.
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    • 2015-02-27T06:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_3992, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.