Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Fence Feeder

Item #13890
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A durable Fence Feeder that you can take anywhere. Ideal for field, pasture, trailer or stall. Durable, molded bracket hooks easily over any 2" wide board. The Fence Feeder can be permanently installed with screws. Royal Blue. 8 qt or 12 qt.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fence Feeder is rated 4.375 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am actually using this in my cross ties to hold sweat scraper, brushes, shampoo, etc. It hangs level and is a very sturdy plastic so it should hold up well outside for a long time. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very convenient little bucket, stays put while in use.
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the value I ordered the 8qt, but I really needed the 12qt for my mare and her large face. It works well though. I do not have it nailed down, so she gets it off the fence easily, but has not destroyed it yet. Pretty durable for her not to break it in the cold weather! I would recommend the 12qt for a normal size horse and to either nail or screw it to the fence.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not ideal for pipe corrals I purchased the smaller size to hang on a pipe corral. The feeder is too small to reach the next pipe so it doesn't have a backstop to keep it from spinning around and falling off the pipe. Luckily, there is plywood around the bottom of the corral so I just hung the feeder low. It attached to the pipe easily with some zip ties.
    Date published: 2011-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Feed Bucket This is a great feed bucket. My mare likes to let me know when it's empty by throwing it off the rail and onto the concrete. It doesn't show the abuse. Very good quality.
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought it would fit on a gate but the loops to hold it are to small and don't fit anything I can put it on. I got the little round feeders. I have the bigger ones and they work fine. So I don't use them at all
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these buckets! I have had this bucket for going on 5 years of regular use and it has held up fantastically. I am very pleased with the quality of this bucket even when its used by a rambunctious 4 year old.I love them for shows as well, as they just hook over the stall boards. (and they are great for grooming supplies/boots!)
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever My friend has 2 of these...they work great for grain or water.They come in handy when we are camping with our horses.
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy Ever I would like to say that the products I have purchased from Smart Pak are the best. Also, I would like to add that the customer service has been the always polite and ready to listen and help you in any way that I need help. Thank- You Smart Pak.
    Date published: 2009-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid & well built Bought this to keep turnout boots on the front of my horse's stall, not actually feed him out of it. Very strong, not flimsy plastic. Would definitely buy this again if the need arises.
    Date published: 2009-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fence Feeder this is a great bucket for outdoor feeding. it's much more efficient than slogging through the paddock and fending off hungry horses the way i used to when i used ground feeders. it also stays on the fence better than other models i have tried (i don't bother to secure it with screws because i like to clean them regularly), and the horses haven't removed it to kick around the paddock yet ;-) they also don't seem to spill as much feed.the only suggestion i'd make is to drill some small holes in the bottom so water will drain out. the hooks do eventually crack, but this bucket can take a lot of abuse and usually lasts for years.
    Date published: 2009-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more bucket hunting!!! I love this product...was using a flat rubber pan before and once my horse was finished eating it became his and his neighbors toy....causing me to go looking every day!This one stays put; I love it.
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product for the busy horseowner who still needs time to do barn chores in the morning and still get kids to school and get to work on time.
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    • 2015-03-06T09:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_3890, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.