Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Mane n' Tail Shampoo

Straight Arrow Products, Inc.
- Item #13888
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Original Mane 'n Tail Shampoo is an exclusive high lathering formula containing cleansing agents fortified with moisturizers and emollients. 32 oz.

• Rich fragrant lather provides "down to the skin" cleansing action
• pH balanced formula provides optimum body, shine and manageability
• Micro enriched protein formula conditions leaving hair soft and shiny
• Regular use enhances coat health and appearance

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mane n' Tail Shampoo is rated 4.375 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo Ever since I started showing, I have always used mane and tail. Not only does it clean horses, it also works well for my own hair too! I've tried everything for my hair, including salon shampoos and conditioners, and they didn't work. Mane and tail is awesome for you or for your horse!
    Date published: 2011-07-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Surpisingly bad... I used to use this stuff on my own hair years and years back because I had very long hair as a kid.I don't know what they did with the formula, but it did nothing to clear my horse. I've never had a shampoo not clean manure stains off of her coat (she's fleabitten gray), but this stuff just faded it without removing it. I was very disappointed. Afterward, my horse wanted to roll in the indoor arena and I let her because I felt like she was barely any cleaner than before the bath.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for touchups This isn't my favorite shampoo as it is kind of gooey, but I like to have a bottle on hand for quick touch ups to the tail and socks. You cannot beat the price!!
    Date published: 2010-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets the job done Mane n Tail Shampoo cleans quickly and doesn't require huge amounts even on very thick tails. It does seem to do best when dilluted in a bucket with water than straight out of the bottle.
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me and My horse love it My hair is getting thicker, shines more and is growing (at last) and my horse, a black and whiteGypsy Vanner is more beautiful than ever.
    Date published: 2009-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and effective Mane n' Tail has been a staple of mine forever. I've even used it myself to wash my own hair! It cleans very effectively and rinses easily. A little goes a long way and it lasts forever. Absolutely a must have for any horse person looking for an affordable shampoo for horse or human. :)
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great, Affordable, Bottle lasts a long time I have tried all the fancy shampoos, color enhancers, brightners ~ you name it.I picked up a bottle of this once on sale for a few dollars at the grocery store (of all places) and gave it a try.I love it!It is gentle on his skin, smells nice, cleans great + one bottle lasts about 3 x as long as the others I used that cost alot more. He is tobiano and I was thrilled to see his white was whiter and his black was deep and silky.This is all I used now. The detangler spray is great ,too!
    Date published: 2009-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the Price Definately a good shampoo for the price. It really does get the horse nice and clean. The only thing I don't really like is that you have to rinse atleast 2-3 times to get all the soap out. Also, it doesn't leave my horse silky soft like my other favorite shampoo. This shampoo was perfect for washing my horse's feet daily when he had mud fever, though.
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried EVERY shampoo, this is the best. For the clean, soft, shiny coat your horse gets from the shampoo and conditioner, you would think you were paying WAY, WAY more. This stuff is amazing! I use it directly on my horses coat without diluting it. a little scrub and rinse. Then I use the conditioner on his entire body, mane and tail. After I rinse, his coat IS SO SOFT and SHINY! His tail and mane comb out easily, and he seems to stay cleaner for a longer time. Such a great value, I can't imagine using anything else. forget spending $35 for a bottle of 'good shampoo'.. this stuff is the BEST.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick with what works I have tried other products, but I keep coming back. If you want rich lather and a shiny coat don't shop for anything else.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Mane and Tail Shampoo and Conditioner for the whole family; not only do the horses have anice clean shiny coat but so do the dogs. I have been using this product on my hair for years and it has helped to thicken and strengthen my hair, plus it always has a nice shine.
    Date published: 2009-05-11
    • 2015-03-04T07:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_3888, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.