Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Full Seat Breeches

Kerrits
- Item #13801

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Designed so you only need to prepare your mind for cold weather riding.

Sit Tight N Warm features exclusive Grip Tek full seat that sticks to leather like glue- even when wet. Made from Malden Windpro for superior warmth and wind protection.

  •  F-Low Rise waist that starts low in the front and gently rises to the back for coverage in the saddle
  • 2" flat elastic waistband for a secure, slim fit
  • Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.5439 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm! I bought these a couple weeks ago and am very happy I did! I purchased a mercury pair and black pair. the mercury is very dark. but I do like them. I ordered the mediums at first and had to send them back for a small. they do run a little big. even the small is a little saggy on the legs but they are very comfy! I just suggest ordering a size down. Also they block the wind very well! we have strong high winds in New England and these are nice for them!
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm without bulk This is the second pair I have purchased. I love the fit and warmth. They are not at all bulky. The seat squeeks a bit when first riding but quickly goes away. They wash nicely. Wish them came in more fun colors or patterns.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and Durable I bought these at the beginning of last winter and wore them almost everyday for the whole season. The still look brand new and fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty warm, wear like iron This is my second pair...I've had the first black pair for at least 4 winters(and winter in Rochester NY is LONG).   Happy with them.  Very sticky (which I like).  
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sent back not a fit for me Not enough length up through the back side I felt like I would be pulling these up every 5 minutes so I sent them back. Smart Pak free returns is awesome!
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm! Awesome breeches! They are my first pair from Kerrits ever, and now when the weather gets warmer I want to buy another pair without the fleece. The fabric on the outside is very durable, and didn't snag even when I thought it would. Dirt, dust, etc. doesn't stick either. The inside is super soft and warm too, I don't need long johns yet. My only complaint is that I like to ride with only a bareback pad most of the winter, and the fullseat in these breeches make it difficult for me to stretch my leg over enough to get on. Although I do have a 16.3 TB and a very small mounting block, I have never had a problem. However, the fullseat definitely makes me sit tight, it grips to my bareback pad amazingly, and is so fun to ride in. 
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breeches Fit well and very comfortable! Not too bulky and easy to move around.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous, Warm Breeches A testament to Kerrits' quality! Warm, comfy, AWESOME!
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase While looking for a pair of winter breeches I kept skipping over the Kerrits as they didn't show "long" sizes but eventually all the others were ruled out as too expensive or having poor ratings.When the breeches arrived I was happily surprised to find that they are plenty long for my 34" inseam. The fabric seems like it will wear well and is very soft on the inside. So far riding in 20-30 degree weather I have been comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Breeches! I have a few pairs of Kerrits bad weather breeches and I love them all. These are soft and comfy and WARM!
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with them! These are the greatest winter breeches I have ever owned! The full seat is very sticky which I love and they are VERY warm. The rise isn't insanely high, which is nice, and they fit perfectly! Very happy with this purchase, and will be purchasing more when I need more winter breeches!
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches These are by far the best breeches I have ever had! I've had these for six years and have finally worn them out, so I'm definitely ordering a couple of new pairs!
    Date published: 2012-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Pretty Cute These look pretty cute on and are warm. I haven't ridden in snowy or wet weather yet, but I have ridden in some kickin' wind and I stayed comfortable. I washed these once so far, following the label, and they came out like new-the inside fleece is still nice and soft. I fluctuate between a size 4 and 6, and am more like a 6 right now, and a small fits comfortably with a little room for expansion. =) I wish the rise was a little lower, but I suppose for winter riding, it's good to make sure everything is covered!
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good winter breeches This is my second pair of these breeches. The full seat is super grippy, which I don't mind. They are very comfortable and wear well. My last pair looked good for a number of years. I would recommend them for winter riding.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Winter Breeches These breeches are excellent. I'm usually a knee patch person as opposed to a full seat, so that took a little adjustment, but aside from that, these are wonderful. It's not even November, but i've already been able to wear them several times and I stayed plenty warm. Didn't rate for durability since i've had them for less than a month, but I can't see there being any issues with durability. They seem very well made.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm! These breeches are great to keep you warm and in the saddle when the temperature hits around freezing! Love them! Can get a bit warm if you are working hard in the saddle. These are great when I go on a freezing cold trail ride or working in a freezing cold barn!
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me. I did not like the full seat...all about comfort and the full seat just felt like too much. The quality and fit were great.
    Date published: 2013-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sit tight Kerrits sit tight 'n' warm are the best , comfy, warm, and best of all no slipping in the saddle !!
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, winter breeeches These breeches are great. Very warm. Good fit-true to size. I'd buy them again.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only brand I like I've tried other winter breeches but I keep coming back to the Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm. This is my second pair, although my first pair with the full seat. They are sticky for sure (no sliding out of the car when you get to the barn!) and are taking some getting used to in the saddle. But man are they warm! Although not as high waisted as my other pair (oh well), they are still appropriate for my long torso, and fit well--no cold draft when I sit down!! Long story short, I like them, wear them regularly, and would recommend them. More than I like to spend on breeches, but WORTH IT.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit - so pleasant to wear At 5'11" pants are long enough. I'm slim and they fit great all over. If you have a bit more butt than I - you'll be OK! Stayed warm in cold wind. Very impressed with quality. The full seat does not stick or make noice on my buffalo leather saddle. Very cooperative pants!
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toasty breeches! I first bought the Tuff Rider winter breeches but exchanged them for the Kerrits because these are so much warmer! They are luxurious to put on. They feel like velvet. The full seat is very flattering and the material feels super soft. Riding in them is fabulous. The full seat sticks well and doesn't make any noise. I'm 5'1" and 115 lbs and the Small fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-11-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The griptek took the color out of my saddle! I love these breeches, they are comfy and the seat grips, but that griptek goretek whatever material on the seat took the color out of my almost new county dressage saddle....I am keeping them to use as an underlayer but now knowing that (and I was warned by a saddle fitter) I will never use these kind with that seat material on any of my saddles ever again!!! It is very pricey to have a saddle redyed!
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noisy I returned these breeches. The fit was off, and they made too much noise. I went back and purchased Kerrits sit tight knee patch. Love them. They are very warm and comfortable. I'm 5'8" and 140lbs, and medium fit great.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! Warm, comfortable and well made! The breeches nonrestrictive, especially for full seats. I have not experienced the noise that other reviewer have complained about.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breech These are the second pair of Kerrits winter breeches I have purchased. They were the only ones I wore last winter, now I have two different colors!
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from must return The quality looks great. Usually, I order a larger size, but for some reason I got size smaller and they are too tight. Surprisingly, not too tight in the waist or butt, but in the knees and legs?? Not comfortable.Kerritts are generally the breeches that I like the best in that price range.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Stick. Very Warm! Kerrits is a great brand and I love their breeches and tights... however these are not my favorite pants. I've found that they keep me too warm in the winter. I ride many horses everyday and I get pretty hot when its in the 40's so maybe not for you if you run warm and dont get snow. Also the pant bottoms are so sticky! I find it hard to post if i have to because it pulls my pants down off my butt from the grips on my thighs which gets annoying when your schooling horses and working! Clients dont want to see me pull my pants up all the time.Nice to wear around in the cold. not so fun to ride in. got them on sale so the price was good for me. otherwise wait till a sale to try them.The tights are much better.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.