Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Full Seat Breeches

Kerrits
- Item #13801
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Designed to wrap you in a layer of warmth; so you can concentrate on your ride while staying dry and protected.

Favorite Features

  • Made of durable, wind and water resistant Polartec® Windpro®
  • Plush fleece is cozy and soft next to skin
  • Durable exterior sheds hay, horse hair and dirt
  • 2” no-roll waistband with belt loops
  • Contrast panel at lower leg follows the contour of the calf providing stretch and minimizing bulk in boots
  • GripStretch™ Suede fullseat is lined with a lightweight fleece for added warmth and comfort next to skin
  • Machine wash cold; tumble dry low

Made in the USA. 

Sizing It Up

Small (4-6), Medium (8-10), Large (12-14), or X-Large (16) 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.3768 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy except full seat is too stiff These got the best reviews for comfort, ability to shed hay, dirt, etc. They fit perfectly. But I wonder why the full seat inset was so stiff and inflexible? These breeches were not cheap. Certainly a more flexible material could have been used for the inset. I'm keeping them because they fit so well but haven't ridden in them yet because I have to break them in. The inset is so stiff it is hard to bend your legs comfortably. I anticipate that they will get more flexible the more I wear them. Just a surprise though that the main material was so stretchy and comfy and then they stuck this hard, stiff inset for the full seat.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants! I would definitely buy again. The wind is vicious where I board my horse. With these pants I don't even notice the wind.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stiff, uncomfortable "sticky" fabric I am not sure how there are so many positive reviews of these breeches. The rise is odd (as someone else mentioned) and the "sticky" fabric used is not comfortable to me at all. It's some sort of fake-suede-plastic which has no give. They feel very weird and uncomfortable to me while riding, and even worse walking around in. Sorry, these are going back!
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric, but odd rise. I love the fabric of these breeches. They are warm and the full seat is just sticky enough but not squeaky. The only problem I have is that the "flo-rise" is more of a plumber's rise! I've never had this problem before, so I don't think my rear is bigger than most, but maybe the full seat fabric isn't stretchy enough. There should be more fabric in the back to allow for that lack of stretch, otherwise it can be chilly when bending over!
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Warm This is my second pair of these breeches and they are awesome. They will keep your butt in the saddle and are nice and stretchy
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Breeches I am so happy I was able to find another winter breech that keeps me warm when riding.  Living in NY the winters (especially this year), get pretty cold but I get tired of riding around in circles all the time so whenever the sun is out and it's at least in the 30's I try and ride out on the trails.  Having a good winter breech to keep your legs warm is quite beneficial and these Kerrits fit the bill.  I would recommend them if you  like to stay warm.  All I wear underneath are under armour long johns (the ones the football players wear) and my legs stay warm the whole time.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite winter breeches! Over the years I've accumulated 3 other pairs of Kerrits winter breeches as well as 2 pairs of more expensive Cavallo winter breeches. My husband bought me the Tight 'N Warm for Christmas, and they are hands down my favorite. They are super comfortable and just the right weight. I wore them from below-freezing temperatures in the morning to temperatures in the 50's as the day warmed up, and was neither cold nor overheated.  I got the Sienna color, and they're beautiful, although a little less red (more brownish) than they look in the picture on my computer.  Next best thing to being able to winter in Florida! 
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & comfortable Bought a pair last winter and they are so nice that I bought a second pair this fall.  Very comfortable, grippy seat, dirt brushes off easily.  I forget that I'm wearing lined breeches when I'm riding.  I wear size 12 pants and the large fit just fine.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breech These breeches are soft and warm. The full seat has good grip. I was looking for a less expensive winter breech than the Equissentials. This breech is half the price and fills the bill.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty satisfied with this purchase. They are extremely warm and comfortable but I wish they were a little more stretchy. It's a little hard to stretch my leg down due to lack of stretch.  But they do do a great job Of keeping me plugged into the saddle.  I would recommend these breeches if you are looking for something warm and that has a lot of grip. 
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Super Warm and High Performance! I LOVE these winter full seat riding pants. They fit very well through the hip and waist. I am a bit curvier and sometimes have issues with things fitting properly. They are also very warm without being bulky. Plus, the full seat provides excellent grip for riding. 
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm! I bought these a couple weeks ago and am very happy I did! I purchased a mercury pair and black pair. the mercury is very dark. but I do like them. I ordered the mediums at first and had to send them back for a small. they do run a little big. even the small is a little saggy on the legs but they are very comfy! I just suggest ordering a size down. Also they block the wind very well! we have strong high winds in New England and these are nice for them!
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm without bulk This is the second pair I have purchased. I love the fit and warmth. They are not at all bulky. The seat squeeks a bit when first riding but quickly goes away. They wash nicely. Wish them came in more fun colors or patterns.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and Durable I bought these at the beginning of last winter and wore them almost everyday for the whole season. The still look brand new and fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty warm, wear like iron This is my second pair...I've had the first black pair for at least 4 winters(and winter in Rochester NY is LONG).   Happy with them.  Very sticky (which I like).  
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sent back not a fit for me Not enough length up through the back side I felt like I would be pulling these up every 5 minutes so I sent them back. Smart Pak free returns is awesome!
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm! Awesome breeches! They are my first pair from Kerrits ever, and now when the weather gets warmer I want to buy another pair without the fleece. The fabric on the outside is very durable, and didn't snag even when I thought it would. Dirt, dust, etc. doesn't stick either. The inside is super soft and warm too, I don't need long johns yet. My only complaint is that I like to ride with only a bareback pad most of the winter, and the fullseat in these breeches make it difficult for me to stretch my leg over enough to get on. Although I do have a 16.3 TB and a very small mounting block, I have never had a problem. However, the fullseat definitely makes me sit tight, it grips to my bareback pad amazingly, and is so fun to ride in. 
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breeches Fit well and very comfortable! Not too bulky and easy to move around.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous, Warm Breeches A testament to Kerrits' quality! Warm, comfy, AWESOME!
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase While looking for a pair of winter breeches I kept skipping over the Kerrits as they didn't show "long" sizes but eventually all the others were ruled out as too expensive or having poor ratings.When the breeches arrived I was happily surprised to find that they are plenty long for my 34" inseam. The fabric seems like it will wear well and is very soft on the inside. So far riding in 20-30 degree weather I have been comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Breeches! I have a few pairs of Kerrits bad weather breeches and I love them all. These are soft and comfy and WARM!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with them! These are the greatest winter breeches I have ever owned! The full seat is very sticky which I love and they are VERY warm. The rise isn't insanely high, which is nice, and they fit perfectly! Very happy with this purchase, and will be purchasing more when I need more winter breeches!
    Date published: 2013-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches These are by far the best breeches I have ever had! I've had these for six years and have finally worn them out, so I'm definitely ordering a couple of new pairs!
    Date published: 2012-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Pretty Cute These look pretty cute on and are warm. I haven't ridden in snowy or wet weather yet, but I have ridden in some kickin' wind and I stayed comfortable. I washed these once so far, following the label, and they came out like new-the inside fleece is still nice and soft. I fluctuate between a size 4 and 6, and am more like a 6 right now, and a small fits comfortably with a little room for expansion. =) I wish the rise was a little lower, but I suppose for winter riding, it's good to make sure everything is covered!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good winter breeches This is my second pair of these breeches. The full seat is super grippy, which I don't mind. They are very comfortable and wear well. My last pair looked good for a number of years. I would recommend them for winter riding.
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Winter Breeches These breeches are excellent. I'm usually a knee patch person as opposed to a full seat, so that took a little adjustment, but aside from that, these are wonderful. It's not even November, but i've already been able to wear them several times and I stayed plenty warm. Didn't rate for durability since i've had them for less than a month, but I can't see there being any issues with durability. They seem very well made.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm! These breeches are great to keep you warm and in the saddle when the temperature hits around freezing! Love them! Can get a bit warm if you are working hard in the saddle. These are great when I go on a freezing cold trail ride or working in a freezing cold barn!
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me. I did not like the full seat...all about comfort and the full seat just felt like too much. The quality and fit were great.
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sit tight Kerrits sit tight 'n' warm are the best , comfy, warm, and best of all no slipping in the saddle !!
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, winter breeeches These breeches are great. Very warm. Good fit-true to size. I'd buy them again.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    • 2015-03-06T09:27CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_66
    • loc_en_US, sid_3801, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.