Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Microcord Bootcut Tight

Kerrits
- Item #13796

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Made from our durable compression Microcord™ fabric, the sculpted mid-calf keeps your pants in place while you’re riding. The figure flattering silhouette of our bootcut slims your hips by balancing your look with a slight bootcut hem. And so comfortable, you won’t want to change after riding before you head to town!

Features:

  • Flow rise, wide elastic waistband sits flat against the waist
  • Fitted through the hips and legs falling into a casual bootcut
  • Extended Eco Suede kneepatch
  • Machine washable

Made in USA.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Kerrits Microcord Bootcut Tight is rated 4.6154 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST riding tights! Love, love, LOVE Kerrits Bootcuts! Comfortable microcord hugs your tummy, looks stylish anywhere.
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I absolutely love these. I tried them on as soon as I opened the package. I was impressed that they didn't "show" too much, especially as a big girl. I would highly recommend them. They are soft, stretchy and feel secure. The only complaint I have is how high the waist is but I think that is my complaint of all English attire anyways.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some problems with them riding up These are comfortable riding tights except that I have had problems lately with them riding up and bunching under my knee at the trot. They are durable and easy to care for--just throw them in the wash. If the bootcut style doesn't tend to ride up for you, then I would recommend them. I have mostly switched to wearing regular riding tights with half chaps, and that's working better for me.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerrits has spoiled me Dear Kerrits,I'm having a hard time going back to regular breeches since I started wearing your riding tights. I think my breeches miss me.Seriously, I love these pants. They are comfortable, light for warmer weather but yet I can wear them up until the really cold weather hits. They make your but look fantastic. What more could a girl ask for?
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Breeches! I love the cut of these breeches. They are the first flattering breeches I have found in a long time. I am 5'10" and ordered the long, but could really have gone with the normal length as I have to turn up the cuffs on these when I am walking so they don't drag in the muck. They are so comfortable and I don't have any chaffing from the stirrup leathers even when I ride with them and my paddock boots without half chaps. I love the color too - it hides dirt great, I do wish the breeches had a pocket for my cell phone for when I am riding out.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave tights ever! I'm 5'11 and have a heck of a time finding long enough riding tights. I prefer the bootcut style so had been spending a LOT of money ($250+) per pair on custom made Equissentials. But they weren't all that comfy for distance riding and they were a total PITA to wash because of the leather. I need at least a 35" inseam minimum and was pleased to find that in talls the Kerrits Microcord bootcut tights come that long if I moved up to a large (I normally wear a medium). Much to my delight, the large fits just fine and they are SOOOO comfy! I find that I wear them for hours after riding as they are are stretchy and easy to wear as yoga pants. I love the microribbing - it does a fabulous job of camouflaging, er, imperfections. I have bought this year's black and sage colors and look forward to what new colors will be offered in 2013.I do use pants clips to keep them from riding up my legs while trotting, but I blame that happening on my riding style, not on the tights.I hope Kerrits never discontinues these as everything is perfect, from the bootcut width to the mid-rise (not too high, not too low), to the wonderful fabric.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these, already ordered another pair! I love these pants! They were exactly what I wanted: boot cut, light fabric but great for 3 season riding in New England, mid rise waist, no zippers/snaps, and with belt loops! These are a perfect fit, I'm a medium build, 145 pd range, and the size M fits great. I dislike a tight fitting breech around my ankle, especially in the summer, so these are designed to fit snuggly right down to just above the ankle, then they flare, so stay down while riding. Fabric is a perfect weight, and riding in high 70 degree temp was very comfortable. It allows air in, so they breath nicely. Really love them, and have gotten several compliments already!
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! Luv Them. Awesome product. The bootcut still fits into my tall boots though I wear a zipper dressage boot that is a tad loose. Love that I can go anywhere after and not feel like I have breaches on. Very flattering. Durable but not to heavy great for spring-fall weather.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as described I ended up not needing these after all, but the material was just as described and fit perfectly. got the XL and could have even gone with L.The order arrived quickly. I returned it and got refunded as soon as they received it back!Great customer service.
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product love these BOOTCUT tights...quite substantial and generous sizing. For those who want to take the boots & chaps off and actually go somewhere without looking deformed in breeches, these are for you! I was on the line betweenL/EL (unfortunately) I could have used the L.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo comfy! I liked these breeches so much, I just bought a second pair. (Now I have one black and one gray pair.) They are incredibly comfy and fit perfectly. In addition, the bootcut style is fabulous-- I don't feel as strange running to the store or going to a casual restaurant after I finish riding at the stables in these breeches. They are a bit pricey-- but definitely worth it.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but trouble with fit They are very cute and comfortable but I should have listened to another buyer. They are not crotch friendly. Too thin in much needed areas.
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from flattering and comfortable Love that the legs do not creep up at all while riding. Wish the crotch area was constructed better with a female friendly design like FITS or some endurance tights.
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY comfortable The first thing I noticed about these is that they fit looser than the Kerrits microcord full seat and knee patch breeches. They also have a lower waistband when compared to the others and don't have belt loops. I find that it's hard to fit the extra fabric of the bootcut into tall boots or half chaps. The legs are also long on me (I'm short) and drag the ground. VERY comfortable, though. Overall, I would rather buy a pair of the Kerrits microcord full seat or knee patch.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sent them back I was hoping to use these in the summer, instead of traditional tights with half-chaps. The fabric is fine, but the fit is terrible. The waist was huge and the legs were very short. I sent them back.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These fit really well, and are flattering. They make this size 14 look like a size 10...or thats how I feel in them, yet they are not tight or constricting. I would love a bigger color variety.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable! I purchased a pair of these tights before I was to go teach a clinic. I wanted something that looked professional with out wearing tall riding boots all day or half chaps. Very comfortable! I also look forward to every day training and trail riding in them. Would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from kerrits boot cut riding tights love these! Have a pair for 2 years that are still holding up; in the winter I add long johns under, in the summer they are comfortable as it. never baggy, always hold their shape and wash beautifully. Had minimal shrinkage. Bought 2nd pair to alternate.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches ever! I cannot express my delight with these! My leg is super long (42in to be exact) and I have a very high crotch, these are the only ones that fit me (beating out very expensive brands). I would recommend theses (and have) to anyone! Very comfortable, soft, and I have not had any problems with them shrinking and I've had them forever. Just wear, wash and dry.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They started out good. These riding tights seemed like the answer to my problems. They were light and comfortable enough to teach in even on hot days. I didn't have to wear tall boots, and could still look presentable and be able to ride a horse if I needed to. The flair made them look good even going to the store. When I rode, they didn't ride up my legs. So far, so good. Then I washed them ( in cold water, delicate cycle) and hung them to dry. At my next clinic, they were too short, and had lost the body that made them fall so nicely on the first couple of wearings. So, I wish I could recommend them whole heartedly, but really can't. I don't think they are going to hold up well much to my disappointment.
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good The first time I wore these, they seemed to stretch out a bit. They rode up my legs and shifted around a lot. They were a little long too. So I ended up hemming them and putting an elastic boot strap on the bottom. I wore them on an 18 miles trail ride, and they were great. I did get a little heat rash on my lower legs, so they are not cool enough for me, even in 70 degree weather.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort to the max When you get a saddle and over time it curves to just your fit and comfort. Well, from the moment you put these on, your already there!They last in the washing machine and just hang out to dry... and go on your next trail ride again and again.Thank you to who ever came out with them !!!!
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them!! The corded fabric is wonderful, great fit, look good on and off horse. Has held up to the abuse at the barn and in the laundry. Comfortable enough to wear all day.
    Date published: 2009-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I'm not a big fan of riding tights in general, but make an exception for these. The corded fabric is great, very durable and helps smooth any bumps. I usually ride in these over paddock boots, no half chaps or tall boots. I feel about the same wearing these to the store as I do breeches, but get fewer odd looks.
    Date published: 2009-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I've not owned a part of riding tites that are of this great qulality. Yes a little pricey,but worth it.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Tights Fit, durability, saddle stick. The boot cut helps to balance your look as well. They are pricey, but after trying the first pair I ordered another.
    Date published: 2009-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! Love these. Fit like a glove, have great "saddle stick". Size seems to run true. Very stylish tight. Held up very well in the laundry.
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tights! I've had these bootcut tights for about a year and have ridden in them a lot--mostly trail. So far, have not had any problem with snagging. They fit great and are very comfortable for all day wear. I may add some elastic stirrups to prevent them from riding up, but that is not usually a problem. I am ordering another pair today.
    Date published: 2009-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS PANTS! I got one pair of Microcord Bootcut Tights and want to get a couple more, the length could be a little longer than the 31" inseam to wear with boots, but wow are they comfy! They also look really good on or off a horse (makes me feel and look less than....um, 40 again!). These tights are great for trail riding, under chaps or even alone. I wore them during an all day event and never thought had any discomfort!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.