Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Nylon Grooming Tote

Item #13792
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Grooming Tote is made of tough nylon. Multiple pockets inside to keep brushes and spray bottles upright. Also has spring snap on outside for hoof pick and more. Will hold everything you need for the final touch. Navy, Black or Hunter Green.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Nylon Grooming Tote is rated 4.875 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size for every day! If it were any bigger, you'd fill it up with stuff you don't actually need every day. If it were any smaller, you'd be doing without something you really want! The clip on the outside may have been designed for a hoof pick, but I prefer to keep my "ticked off" spoon there, so it's within easy reach when I find the little buggers during a brush down.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicer than I expected i purchased this to carry ringside or into the hosting barn for clinics in order to avoid carrying a large grooming tote. It is perfect! I can comfortably fit a bottle of fly spray, a brush, a tail brush, and a grooming towel. There would easily still be room for another brush or bottle and my gloves or another rag. Inside it has four pockets (one on each side) that are perfect for the bottles and brushes. Even when they are occupied there is still a bit of space in the middle for the gloves, rags, etc. Even though I've only used it once so far, I went ahead and rated it "excellent" for durability because it is rather tough. It seems like it will take quite a beating. It is not just plain, flimsy nylon like I thought I would get for $10, but a sturdy quilted nylon with lining (by quilted I don't mean it has patterned stitching all over it--no, it is plain--rather, it has batting or some other substantial fabric between the outer colored nylon and the lining so it holds its shape nicely). I ordered the hunter green with a navy monogram, and it looks very, very nice. With free monogramming for Barn Saver shipping, I figured this would be a great way to deter someone from "accidentally" walking away with it. It is a very nice, cute addition to my collection. I couldn't be more pleased with it!
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOUTH HIGH POINT AWARD We ordered this wonderful tote bag for our YOUTH HIGH POINT winner. We had it embroidered by Smartpak and received it in 2 weeks! I can't wait to see who wins it.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a Lunch Tote! I actually purchased this as a lunch tote. I often go straight from work to the barn, so I like to pack a lot of snacks and drinks for the day. This tote holds my water bottle and thermos upright so they don't leak, and is big enough to hold a lot without looking like I'm lugging around a grocery bag. It's very durable and easy to wipe clean And the free embroidery is a really nice touch! (I also have friends at the barn who use this tote for its intended purpose, and they seem to really like it.)
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for your show trunk! This is the perfect grooming tote for my show trunk. I keep only the essentials but also any possible must haves in my show trunk. This small grooming tote is the perfect size, big enough for everything I need, but small enough to save space and make sure I'm not tempted to over pack. My trainers and grooms all love it too! It keeps me organized with everything I need and nothing I don't! The ability to monogram it also make it perfect for showing on the road in our 35 horse barn. Everyone knows it's MINE and where to put it back! :)
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Grooming Tote I really love this tote. I put my essential grooming items in it and I can take it with me easily. It is light and very convenient to use.
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just right! The perfect size for quick grooming. For me, it comfortably holds two rubber curries, two big brushes, and a face brush. I used clips to attach the hoof pick & plastic scraper so they hang on the outside. It's nice to not have to dig past stuff to get the essentials, which is what I did when using a larger grooming tote. I agree with the other reviewers that it is less than ideal that the 'pockets' have no bottom - they are really dividers. So the smaller brush sometimes slips through the bottom & to the main compartment
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little bag! I bought this bag as a Secret Santa gift for someone and was thrilled with it! Had it embroidered with a dressage horse and the horse's name and with a percentage off coupon before Christmas and my Barn Buddies free embroidery, the entire thing cost me less than $9. An absolute bargain! May even pick up a couple for some year-end awards for a club I belong to.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice gift. I oirdered this for a gift with the personalization. It looks great and is very nicely done. I will be ordering more as gifts. The price is very reasonable.
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Grooming Tote Good size for daily grooming in the barn, and doesn't take up space in the tack trunk. Holds a couple brushes, hard curry, mitt, pick, comb, towel. Not much more than that - but that's what's needed most of the time.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from surpassed expectations I was very happy to see how well made this tote is. I have it hanging on the fence by the pasture to have brushes etc. at hand. It is holding up way better then I ever thought it would.Great item!
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Right size bag for essentials This bag is the right size for a standard set of grooming tools. It features re-enforced nylon construction with no loose stitching. In fact, the bottom of the bag has a small tubular trim line that looks like it seals against any accidental rips caused by seam stress. It also features a small clip along one side and inner partitions to separate brushes, etc. My only suggestion for improvement would be the addition of outer pockets to hold smaller items. It is made in China but it looks like it will last a while. I'm pleased with my purchase and love the green color...
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came out so cute! We got these embroidered with our barn logo for gifts. For $9.95 (free embroidery with the Barn Buddies program), you can't beat this!!!! They came out SO nice - look much more expensive than they are. Everyone loved them.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LITTLE TOTE! I bought this after reading reviews that my fly spray would stand upright in it and it does. The best thing is that my hooflex conditioner stands upright in it also because it is always messy. This little tote is handy and convenient to carry into my horse's stall when I do her fly spray and hooves while she is eating. It makes my job quicker and less messy. Thanks for a great little tote!
    Date published: 2011-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great light weight tote this is a great size with pockets on the inside. I use this for grazing and groom my horse. I carry, treats, fly spray, a small towel and 3 brushes. I bought in hunter green and it looks great!
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and Mobile This soft sided tack tote really keeps all my necessary grooming tools easily accessible. Even my tall fly spray bottle fits in it. The handles are long enough to easily be held on my arm with room for the contents not to bump my arm. When I'm letting my horse graze on the grass, I bring this along, grooming and finding what I need instantly.The materials are very durable and should last me for years to come.
    Date published: 2011-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Nice tote. Would like it a little bigger. The tote was backed ordered in Navy which was my first choice of color. Will be ordering more (Navy) to be used by the 22 grooms during the Wold Cup
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value & durability bought this on a whim, since it was well-priced and the only totes I currently own are hard-sided plastic totes ~ wanted something smaller and flexible to take to infrequent shows ~ like the clip on the side for a metal hoof-pick to hang ~ surprised by the inner pockets lining the tote so that items a held against the sides and don't 'fall in' ~ I bought the navy blue and expect to use it for many years ~ the nylon seems almost like a canvas, which is quite nice, too
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grooming Tote I just bought a second one of these grooming totes. I use one for my everyday brushes/sprays and one for all of my show ring products. I absolutely love this little tote. It is the perfect size to carry with you to the show pen or just out to the grooming stall before a ride. At a more than affordable price and it just lasts forever. I have had the first one I bought for about three years now and aside from a little dirt it looks the same as when I bought it. Really durable and dependable product!
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Grooming Tote We like the grooming tote - convenient size and plenty of pockets to find things easily and keep them organized. Snap on outside for hoof pick is not always easily managed, but otherwise all good quality item.
    Date published: 2009-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality We have been very happy with it. Good quality and utility, excellent buy
    Date published: 2009-12-24
    • 2015-03-05T10:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_3792, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.