Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Ariat® English Spur Belt

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #13723
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ariat® English Spur Belt looks great with breeches, trousers or jeans. The Ariat® English Spur Belt is a great equestrian inspired all around belt!

Favorite Features

  • English spur detail
  • Soft leather
Imported.

Sizing It Up

1-1/4 wide. 
26-38" long. Measurement taken from fold of buckle to middle hole.
Ariat® English Spur Belt tend to run small. Please consider ordering a size larger than you normally wear.


You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® English Spur Belt is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great belt but be careful on sizing I usually wear a 28 breech (ariat/tuff rider) or 26 in Pikeur. The size 30 belt fits perfect. Just an FYI for sizing. It's a great belt once you get the size right!
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice belt this belt is nice quality. i did purchased it one size larger than my riding pants.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cute Belt! Once I figured out the sizing of this belt, it became the cutest belt I own! I have been looking for a simple, classy, but fun black belt (I'm not one for the sparkles). This adds just a bit of horseyness, but is very simple otherwise. Also, it's narrow enough to fit into the loops of my Kingsland breeches!
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty belt, but fits very small I didn't listen enough to the other reviews and bought a size 30 in this belt. I usually wear a 24 or 26 in Ariat breeches, so I thought this would be big enough. no such luck. It fit, but the end strap was basically right by the buckle. I exchanged for a 34, hopefully that fits better. Otherwise, it's a very nice looking belt with soft leather.
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking- incredibly bad fit In the description it said this belt ran small and you should buy a size up- which I did (30). I have returned it and ordered a 34 instead of my usual 29! It's really pretty and nicely made- but it's totally mis-sized.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking belt Loved this belt but it did indeed run small. I had even ordered up one size originally, but have not returned it for two sizes larger.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice belt! I really like this belt even though I just got it! The only problem I have is I wear a 28 in breeches and for this belt to fit me....I had to get a 34. So I would def order big and then decide how many inches you need to add or take away. That is what I did! Overall love this belt!
    Date published: 2011-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spur Belt is a must! The leather of the belt is beautiful, the dye does not run, and the fit is true to size. This belt is truly elegant, and I fell totally polished from head to toe when I'm wearing it.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Hold Up This belt is beautiful but it is expensive and doesn't hold up. broke twice on me in less than a year.
    Date published: 2009-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this belt! I really love this this belt. I bought in the summer of '08 as a treat for myself. I do wear the belt pretty frequently, and it still looks brand new. I really dislike clothes and accessories that have horses splashed all over them, but this is subtle enough for me to express my "lifestyle" without seeming corny or tacky. Love it!
    Date published: 2009-03-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but... I got tons of compliments on this belt. The leather is great quality and it looks very nice when worn with breeches or with jeans. I wore it just about every day for a year but then it broke - the little ball that holds the "spur" to the hole in the belt came off, rendering the belt completely useless. I was devastated (because I loved the belt so much!) but I chose to replace it with a different Ariat belt. For the price, I think that defect is unacceptable. The same thing happened to my friend who also had the belt, so I know that it was not just me.
    Date published: 2009-02-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from runs large, but is nice! I ordered the Ariat English Spur Belt belt because I love the spur buckle. When I received it, it was too large. I ordered one size larger than I thought I needed, b/c thats what the description says. It was way too big!! I reordered another that is a size smaller than I needed. The measurement is taken from the fold of the buckle, which is stupid, b/c the belt clasps at the end of the spur. The belt is very nice, but sizing is wrong.
    Date published: 2008-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Belt! I absolutely love this belt! It fits really comfortably, and was very easy to size. I also love the inscription inside, it's very sweet and so fitting!
    Date published: 2008-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I don't want to say how nice this is, because everyone will want one! Wow, this is a beautiful belt. The leather is like butter and the quality is outstanding. It is incredibly comfortable to wear. And I love the little hidden surprise! Great purchase!!!! But now everyone will have one! :(
    Date published: 2007-12-19
    • 2015-03-01T07:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_3723, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.