Product Image

LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Weight Management Dog Formula

LiveSmart by SmartPak
- Item #13689
Form: Kibble
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

An excellent, highly palatable, high protein (24%) weight management food. Provides whole grains and balanced fiber sources to help maintain intestinal health. 

LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Weight Management Dog Formula is made with wholesome, high quality ingredients - the kind you would use for your own family. LiveSmart™ Dog Foods offer advanced nutrition, unparalleled freshness, and ultimate convenience.

Made in the USA.

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
 
( Cups / Meal)
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Weight Management Dog Formula is rated 4.7909 out of 5 by 110.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and convenient We are feeding our overweight dog this food and love the convenient measured packs which allow for our small children to help without worrying if the dog had enough or too much food. We've seen our pooch lose a couple of pounds on this diet which is a good thing. She loves the food and lets us know when it's time to eat. I haven't calculated our extra cost or savings feeding her this rather than Iams, but the convenience for our busy family would offset that.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food I work at a pet store so I have access to many different dog foods and have tried many of them. I'm very picky about which ingredients my dog eats since he is a pug and therefore gains weight very easily. I figured I'd try this food since nothing else was helping and he looks great! He has a big chest naturally, which gives him the look of an overweight dog even when he's not, but you can definitely tell when looking at him from the side or from above that his body is more defined. He also has more energy and is very eager to eat his breakfast/dinner (though, as a pug, that's not surprising!). We love the portion packages since they make feeding him a breeze. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky dog approves I gave 5 stars for palability. My dog can be picky, especially with weight management foods. You would never know this was geared towards weight management by her standards!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Took dogs awhile to eat it. My dog eats this now but it took her awhile. She didnt seem to like it and she usually eats everything. We have the regular non weight management one as well and dogs seem to like it better.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Smart Pack Our chocolate lab has lost weight, and has had no problems with food allergies. Plus our kids can feed him and I do not worry about them over feeding him. We love this product and would suggest this company and this product to everyone, and we do!!!
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from overweight Pugs I have 2 pugs that I adopted about 2 years ago, they were both extrememly overweight. After 6 months on LiveSmart weight management food, they were at normal weight. Great product, especilly in pre-measured in portion packs. No need to worry about overfeeding.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Food Ever! I have two Jack Russell Terriers - one who eats everything and one who will refuse just about everything. They both love this food. There is never anything left in their bowls - the serving size (1/4 cup) is perfect for their size and helps to maintain a healthy weight for both. I won't buy anything else.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken & Brown Rice weight management Have taken much needed weight off of older springer. Have cut her AM feedings in half though.
    Date published: 2011-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it The dog food is great and the individualized packets are wonderful to leave with boarders. I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Works! What more can I say? The dogs like it and it works! They are looking mighty curvy these days. No more blob dogs.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daisy Looks Great! This dog food really helped my chubby boxer regain her healthy weight. She looks great, and the pre packaged food helps me make sure that no matter who is feeding her, she is getting the correct amount.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food For My Allergic Pug After over 3 years of allergy shots, thousands spent on a canine allergist, and no results... it took switching our pug to this food to make her skin healthy, and her breathing better. Who knew.. just a simple, fresh, and pure dog food could relieve her of her allergic reactions. We tried numerous vet foods, shots, meds etc. this food is a lifesaver...literally!!!
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Diet was never so good My 12 year old dog loves the food. He has lost weight, has lots of energy and is thriving on the diet formula.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Buy We feed our dog the LiveSmart Chicken & Brown Rice Weight Management formula, because it is a less expensive alternative to similar higher priced brands. We want our dog to have the best food we can possibly afford, & we like the 24% protein content in this formula. He still needs exercise to help improve his fitness level, but the LiveSmart formula helps us to reach that goal with him. We top off his dinner with the dehydrated fruit & vegetables & chicken & pumpkin stew. He likes the combination & thrives on it.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from chicken and rice weight management dog food Found this weight mnagement chicken and rice to be just perfect for our overweight dacshund. He's lost 6 pounds and is down to his proper weight. And he enjoys it l
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working WELL Our Springer wants to eat her way to happiness. This product is definitely helping keep her in a more slimmer condition. I still have to watch that she does not try to help my standard poodle finish his regular brown rice formula.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I'd have found this years ago Both of my dogs (9-1/2 yr old Boxer and 9 month old Jack) are little "chunks." Not really overweight but could stand to trim down just a tad. I was thinking about feeding them myself with homemade dog food but not sure I'd have the time to devote to keeping up with the work involved. So I continued to look around for some quality kibble. I had already found some great soft food which they get a small portion of in the evening with some kibble, but I had yet to find a hard kibble that they would actually eat. Until Smartpak! They love it! The ingredients are great and it comes in a nice resealable bag. The kibble is small so it works for both my boxer (who inhales her food anyway) and the little one. And the weight management seems to work as someone that came to the house even commented that our boxer looked like she had slimmed down a bit. Yay! Our little chunk is still a bit of a chunk so I'll have to work on her portions.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baxter loves this food! My Australian Shepherd / Corgi mix seems to love this food! He seems satisfied by it, as well. Additionally, it is helping him lose weight!I'm glad I found this food for Baxter. He is more energeic, his coat is soft and silky, and he is losing weight!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dog loves it! Love this dog food. 'Sassy' thinks it is the best ever---AND, since switching to it, she has not had any 'itchy bottom/scooting' issues, so that is good enough for me! Great price, too! Thanks, SmartPak, you never disappoint!
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this dog food I've been feeding this food to both a middle-aged, fat corgi and a senior blue heeler for quite a while now and have been very happy with the results. Both dogs look forward to breakfast and dinner time and hoover up their food eagerly, so they must be content with the taste. The only question I have is whether the individual packets are recycleable or OK to burn. So far I've just been putting them in the garbage but with four a day I feel a little guilty about it.
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 Dobes love this food I have 6 dobes and they all love this food. Previously I had 2 more on them but lost them to old age. Having been using this produce for at least 5 years and will not change.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food My dog really likes this food. It has helped him lose weight which is great. Good source of high fiber which he needs in order to control his glands!
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Purchase My dog loves this formula and has lost weight on it. It's easy to open individual packets are great, no more guessing on how much is being feed to the dog, it's all right in a neat little packet. So easy. Love it.
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.