Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Pessoa Crochet Ear Nets w/ Swarovski Crystals

Pessoa
- Item #13682
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An elegant way to keep flies out of your horse's ears, the handmade Pessoa Crochet Ear Nets w/ Swarovski Crystals is perfect for show season!

Favorite Features

  • Genuine Swarovski crystals embellishment
  • Elegant metallic stripe detailing
  • String attachment
  • Handmade in Europe

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pessoa Crochet Ear Nets w/ Swarovski Crystals is rated 4.5357 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality We have purchased ear bonnets for our 15.3 hand quarter horse before and the ears were too big. This bonnet has some stretch to the ears and fits perfectly. We tried the same bonnet on our 16.1 hand quarter horse who is built totally different. It fit him beautifully as well. Would definitely purchase again.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits oddly The ears fit a little strange. They are a cottony-stretch material and don't really sit down on my TB's ears. Otherwise BEAUTIFUL & really great quality. Smartpak did a beautiful job monogramming.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product This earnet with swarvoski crystals is lovely and not too flashy. Great quality and true to size!
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Bonnet! Well made, fits great and just plain beautiful! Can't go wrong, worth the price!
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice,Pretty and Functional Fits my filly nicely, she doesn't even know she is wearing it. Have gotten complimented. Much better experience with this one than another brand. Ears fit very well.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality This ear net looks very classy. I bought one several years ago and it has held up quite nicely. I recently received one in a different color as a gift and it looks stunning on my horse! Even my trainer, who is very traditional and conservative, likes it. Several other people in my barn own this ear net as well. Though it isn't cheap, they seem to last a long time and wash well.
    Date published: 2012-02-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality This ear net did not fit my warmblood and is thin and of very poor quality. aslo, the green is a blue green, not a true dark green, and is ugly on a dark bay.
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I purchased this lovely ear bonnet for my warmblood mare. It fit her beautifully and is of excellent quality. I had her name embroidered on it and it came out perfect. She looks super posh and has no pesky flies around her face!
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bonnets. People who say these are pricey obviously haven't a clue - the next step up is custom for 80 or 130 +. This is the only bonnet I've found that actually looks nice, holds up, and does it's job. I wash and dry mine and they hold up fantastic. They are anything but flimsy and they seem to fit any size head - from a large pony to my HUGE 18 hand stocky Oldenburg. LOVE THEM.
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as I hoped!!! Fits my horse great and looks very nice!! I would recommend!!!!
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice but a little pricey. Fits well, even on my mare with a smaller head.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Doesn't Match Price Unfortunately, when this arrived, I was disapointed in the quality of the product for the price. It looks nice, but doesn't seem as substantial as other ear nets I've seen in this price range.
    Date published: 2010-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these "ears"! I love these ear nets. The material is the nicest I've encountered - it is really soft, and seems to hold up well to sweat/dirt/etc without getting stiff. It is a little pricey, but the quality is superb.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Ear Net The crystals are cute but subtle, and the ears are made out of a nice soft fabric
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bonnet I purchased this earnet when another I had ordered from a local tack shop failed to come in. I needed it in a hurry for show. I got a monogram on it which looks just lovely. A really nice touch with the crystals and trim. The ear bonnet is really pretty and seems very well made. It is a little big on a smaller-headed horse and I had to adjust it a bit and sew in the ears a bit, but my 16.3 jumper is so refined, he usually wears a pony ear bonnet! But once adjusted, it looked really good on him. He looks super sharp at the shows and it keeps his ear puffs in place and his attention on me.
    Date published: 2010-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer! I bought this ear net as a gift and am very happy with it! The quality is top notch and the Swarovski crystals are an extra bonus. It is going to be hard to give it away and I may have to purchase one for my boy!
    Date published: 2009-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fashionable and Durable Ear Net! Great quality product that looks like it will last for a long time. My 17 hand chestnut TB looks very handsome in his ear net, and it keeps him happy while working on hot buggy days.
    Date published: 2009-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse LOVES It! We moved to an area of the US where the gnats and flys are really terrible. I tried all kinds of protection while riding and found the crochet ear nets work the best when on the trails. The rest of my barn began to copy my idea and soon everyone was going out with a different color! So I wanted something a little more classy for when I worked in the ring and this was it! The material is so soft and it makes my hunter jumper gelding look dead sexy. I have also noticed it keeps him a little more focused on me by cutting out some of the noise, not to mention he no longer shakes his head and wants to run from the gnats and flys. Definately worth every penny.
    Date published: 2009-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from pessoa ear net This is a beautiful ear net! I love it. It looks great on my Mare. She has a larger head and I was releived that it fit her, it was questionable at first but with the second try it fit well enough. Crystals add the perfect amount of bling, but not too much!
    Date published: 2007-04-01
    • 2015-02-27T07:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_3682, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.