Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits F-Low Rise Performance Tight

Kerrits
- Item #13544

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Classic Kerrit tight with exclusively designed F-Low Rise waist. Anatomically designed low in the front, higher in the back for the ultimate performance in the saddle. The F-Low Rise Performance Tight features a 2" flat elastic waistband for a secure, slim fit.

Machine wash cold, hang dry. 
 
Made in USA.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Kerrits F-Low Rise Performance Tight is rated 4.64 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Very comfortable and tough riding tights. My second pair so far. I like the variety of colors and the wide waistband which dips at the front is a great fit, very comfortable. They last and last, I've really tested them on the trails, thru brambles and branches. I'm going to try the winter version next.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Time Favorite Pants! I LOVE these tights! I have had at least one pair since I started riding. I ride in them 3-4 times every week, and have been for over two years. They are finally starting to get a bit thin and stretched out, and the stitching on the suede is coming off so the knee patches are falling off a bit. But they fit perfectly, provide great grip, and look amazing! DEFINITELY buy these tights.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wise Purchase I was looking for a pair of quality breeches that would be cool enough to wear in the summer but that also did not break the bank. I have had these breeches for a few weeks now and have worn and laundered them a number of times. They are incredibly soft and breathable. They hold up between washes and have also laundered great! I would definitely purchase a second pair.
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches for Price These are great breeches. I like that they have a very thin fabric and thin knee patches that make you feel like you're wearing leggings! However, the knee patches do pinch me legs a little when I wear my half chaos with them. Although maybe that's just the chaps. The waist band is a little right. You probably have to be very skinny to look good in these. I love the elastic/gripper ankles, too! I'm very happy about my purchase.
    Date published: 2013-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Tights These are great. Low rise in the front with higher/good coverage in the back. I'm pregnant and these were just what I needed for my expanding belly. I'm wearing a size larger than normal but when I'm back down to normal size next year I will be purchasing a few more of these. They feel slightly less durable than my normal tights but are more comfortable and surprisingly cooler. Time will tell re: durability; I've only had them a few weeks.
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Flow Rise fit! I just love the flow rise fits to the Kerrits line. I hope they keep making this style as they fit great, especially in a seated position. I don't feel like they are falling off my backside or that the top of my underwear is being shown off to the world. So comfortable for riding or being around the barn. The tights are also a nice weight for summer weather.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love these tights!! Super stretchy, very comfortable, and aren't too hot. However, they are pretty cold in the winter, which was mainly my fault for wearing them in the winter... Anyways, they are great for schooling and everyday riding.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! I love these riding tights! They may be a little pricier than some others on the market, but they are worth every penny! They are super comfortable while also offering lots of freedom of movement.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I LOVE these tights! I have owned a gray pair of these for about 1 1/2 years and they are very durable and I still use them. I bought a second pair (this time beige) and love those, too! They are so soft and comfy! Breathable and allow for so much movement! I am a curvy girl and they even look cute on me, too =)
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool & Comfy! These are so great for summer! They're as light and airy as they possibly can be, and they breathe really well.I think they'll last awhile despite their extreme light weight because they do seem to be made very well. The ankles, waist, and seams are solidly put together. The knee-patches, while baby soft and flexible, are also nice. I think they will be durable enough for normal, frequent riding. However, I can imagine if you catch on something sharp, they might rip like tissue paper.In fact, they're thin enough that I'm glad I bought a dark color (Navy, which is very richly pigmented and just lovely) because I can imagine the Tan might make you give a second thought to your underwear choice for the day. Happily, there are many colors to choose from (Kerrits seems to be really good about that), and I'm thinking of going for the two-tone blue houndstooth one next.My one concern-- that the fine, slightly shiny fabric would be slippery in the saddle-- turned out to be unfounded. They're no more slick than anything else I've ever ridden in.I'm 5'4" and 100 lbs, ordered a Small, and they fit like a glove... which is to say that they're completely skin tight, but comfortable and not restrictive. I definitely have no room to go smaller. So I would say that, while these are quite stretchy and mold to fit you quite well, size S is probably smaller than the advertised 4-6. I'm usually a 0-2.I will definitely be coming back to Kerrits. Thanks, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST RIDING TIGHTS EVER I absolutely LOVE these riding tights. They are soooo comfortable. I'm a size 8 and I bought the M and they fit perfectly. I got the navy and the dark color is very flattering and covers lumps and bumps. I'd recommend them to any/everyone!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding tights! I use these for clinics or schooling shows and I LOVE them! Super cheap and great quality.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great go-to schooling tight I purchased my first pair of these tights almost 10 years ago and still wear them today! They hold up great, are comfortable to wear, look flattering, and don't restrict movement. I love that they are easily machine washable (mine even go through the dryer more often than not) and not high maintenance. The only reason I didn't give them full 5 stars is because they do fit quite snug and the fabric is so thin that you do have to give a thought, and often second thought, to the underwear you put on underneath. I've actually found that men's athletic boxer briefs work pretty well. I also put that they run a bit small but that is strictly based on their sizing chart. I typically wear a size 0-2 or small. By Kerrit's chart I should order an Extra Small in these breeches but the small is perfect and an XS would be far too snug and uncomfortable.
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice tights, but returned for fullseat These pants seemed nice, but I ended up returning for a full seat pair. I ride a horse who spooks a little, and frequently, so I like the added grip of full seat. These pants seemed to be very slippery, but I did not try them in a saddle.I do like that Kerrits seem to run long, I have long legs and need every little bit!
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Tights LOVE these tights! Flow Rise fits comfortably, below the belly button, without being exceptionally low.Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new schooling tight.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Kerrits! Cannot go wrong with Kerrit riding tights. These are light weight, great for summer. They run true to size. My daughter is 12, 5'5", 114 lbs and I got her the small, perfect. She loves the plum color! We are true Kerrit fans, they may cost a little more than other riding tights, but they really last. We through them in the washer and drier, no special treatment.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!!! Im in love with these tights. They are amazing. They hold up so nice and look amazing. I always get compliments on them every where I go. They keep me nice and cool during the summer. And actually during the winter they keep me warm. I love these tights soooooooo much!
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable breeches, excited to wear in Summer! I got a pair of these breeches in the Flaxen HT color, and they look FANTASTIC! Love the look - they are definitely unique from other pairs of riding pants that I own. They seem to run true to size, and are very comfortable & smooth when you put them on. I was concerned, because I usually order pants in long or tall sizes, but these were the perfect length for me (I'm 5'9"). I'm saving these to wear when the weather gets warmer, since they seem like a nice Summer pair of breeches. I rated these with a 4 for durability since I haven't worn them yet. Seem really nice for the price range and THANK YOU Kerrits for making these in the USA!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice schooling pants I really like these tights for schooling at home during the summer. They're very breathable and comfortable, I have no problem wearing these for 6+ hours a day in the 90 degree heat while working at the barn. Definitely worth every penny!
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Em! I Love Love Love these breeches!! Very comfortable and exceeded my expectations.Until 3 minutes into their first ride when my horse LIGHTLY brushed the fence and the thigh ripped straight across. So I sewed it back up, but the fabric is light. Just know they are not durable at all, but they feel fantastic, great range of motion, and I would buy them again!! Also true to size.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite I rode in Irideons for years. I tried these on a whim. Now I'm totally in love with Kerrits. The low rise is perfect. I also love how the fabric feels. It hugs, but doesn't make me feel strangled.I do think that these run smaller than Irideons. The large Kerrits feel like a medium Irideon.
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I love these tights. They are super light and breathable. Perfect for the hot and humid summer we've had. And are comfortable enough to wear during barn chores too. I'm 5'10" and finding breeches that are long enough is a struggle, but these fit perfect. And come in some fantastic colors. I own two pairs, and plan on buying more!
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Pants These tights are like heaven. I took them out of the box to try them on and they fit like a glove, but not too tightly. The fit runs true to size and they are SUPER comfortable. The light fabric was perfect for summer riding. What else can I say except that I love these pants so much, and if I could, I would buy them in every possible color.I would definitely recommend these to anyone who was looking for riding pants.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from tights Love these tights. Only wish the fabric didn't pill and snag so readily. Great colors. Comfy. Like the elastic waist without the drawstring.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not again It rides up as I ride. The last pair of Kerrits I had did not do that. It feels like the fabric is different and not as durable. They are okay, but not worth the price. Id pay a little extra next time for better fit and durability.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Tights! Coolest part of my body during the blazing Texas summers is definitely my legs when I'm wearing these tights. I got the charcoal and taupe and love them! The only thing keeping me from giving it full marks is the material is a little slippery, but not so much to make it too difficult to ride.
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tights for high heat riding I have only ridden in these once, but they seem to be well made and are very comfortable. They breathed well. At the end of the ride, salt was visible around the waist from sweat (kinda gross, but at least you know they are working). I would recommend these as schooling tights only because of this.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.