Product Image

Cocosoya Ultra SP™

Uckele Health & Nutrition
- Item #13525
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 3 SmartPak Wells

A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized Flax Seed and Rice Bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids with digestive ingredients supports healthy weight gain and a beautiful coat. Cocosoya Ultra SP is a customer favorite.

View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Cocosoya Ultra SP™ is rated 4.6687 out of 5 by 160.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase My vet had recommended this for my horse to put on some weight. It worked great after just a month.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I have a 23 yr old gelding. I wanted to try the product because of all the good reviews. The past year and a half he has been a hard keeper. With weight gain supplements and changing his feed he has put on weight. I've had him on the cocosoya for about a month. He has nearly finished filling out. I suspect another 30 days he will be at perfect weight. Within a week of using the product his coat glows. His coat is stunning and a rich black. I'd definitely recommend this product for a beautiful coat and weight gain.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky TB loves it!! I have an OTTB (he's been off the track for a long time) who is my show hunter and he's a love and a half. he's a hard keeper though, and I didn't know what to do with him since he eats anything but his grain. With this supplement, he's gained weight and looks fabulous! I get complements at every horse show we go to about how shiny he is. (Plus he actually eats it)
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Daily Treat My enormous filly has been ribby all through the winter, having arrived after a very long trailer ride already on the skinny side just as winter came on. She's very picky and a bit of a worrier. In addition to a few other diet adjustments, we've added this to her feed. She shakes her head when she eats this like she's getting a treat. I am thrilled to have already seen an improvement in her overall weight and condition. Her coat is shedding out into a brilliant shine and she has mellowed out a bit.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately not for my gelding I was so happy to try this product, but my gelding just won't eat it. Every morning I find it in the bottom of his grain bin. Will have to try something else.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement I am feeding this to two horses. A 7 year old APHA show mare that is stalled and in heavy training.She maintains her weight well and her hair coat simply glows.The second horse is a yearling colt. He is a lean lanky fellow and his overall condtition has noticibly improved. He is only stalled at night.I started using this after seeing other horses at the trainers who have been on the product. I am very please with it.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare says 'yum'! My very picky, hot TB mare always eats her coco soya powder. She is supplemented with cocosoya to help her keep a healthy weight while keeping her grain ration portion size down in order to support a healthy tummy and mind. It certainly seems to help her hold weight, she is in just perfect condition. I don't know if the cocosoya is what gives her beautiful coat it's deep shine ( I like to think its elbow grease;)) but she certainly is a robust vision of glorious, shiny, fit, happy horse health. Good fats that taste great.
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Weight Builder I purchased this product to improve my 11 yr old THB's mare's coat and it acted as an excellent weight builder too. I only had her on it for about 2 -3 months and that was all it took! Now she is off and still looking great. Would highly recommend for poor skin / coat condition and to build weight.
    Date published: 2012-12-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from update after months of use I decided to update my previous review on this supplement after having used it a good 5.5 months. I loved it at first but it proved to not be nearly enough in quantity to keep or even add weight to my young hard keeper off track thoroughbred unfortunately. My Vet told me the amount in the smartpak was a very low maintenance dose and I had to switch to alfalfa pellets and olive oil. When the alfalfa made my gelding too hot, I switched again to stabilized and fortified rice bran pellets soaked as maintenance. Now my guy is at the perfect weight. I chose not to use Cool Calories as that is made of hydrogenated fats, terrible for us so no way I would have fed this to my horse. It is so hard to find the perfect balance but I feel I have now for the weight situation. I think this is a great supplement for maintenance with a horse that is not a hard keeper probably.
    Date published: 2012-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product for the money I got this for my TB Gelding who has trouble putting on weight and his coat was drab and dull. His coat is now as shiny as glass! Hes so sleek in the summer time and even with his winter fluff starting to come in hes sleek and shiny! I was hoping it would help him maintain a better weight, it has helped some but just not as much as I would have liked... Overall a fantastic change to his diet and he eats it right up! He seems like a happier horse so Im thinking it helped his digestion as well :)
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooked For Life A couple of years ago I bought a 12 year old OTTB who does the jumpers. He was the definition of a hard keeper. He was on tons of grain and hay a day and still wouldn't get fat. I tried numerous other things, but eventually he would stop eating them. I wanted something that would help him gain the weight back properly, and help his digestive system out for good. He now eats like a prius and is fat and shiny. I just started by 4 year old on it a month ago and she already looks much shinier. I love this product because it helps them gain weight and has essential fatty acids, and probiotics to help them overall. This is my go to supplement for tummy troubles and weight gain.
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preparing for winter My horse is older now and this is an excellent product to keep his weight good in preparation for the winter. We don't blanket and want him to be able to maintain his body temperature when it gets chilly. He loves it. The product is a healthy way of getting your horse ready for winter.
    Date published: 2012-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horse looks amazing I have had my horse on cocosoya since i got her in January. She came from the track and was underweight and scruffy (she was 4, now 5). She now glistens, has gained weight and muscle, and although she is a dark bay she has healthy dapples in her coat. She draws attention wherever she goes. I highly recommend this product. this is my first review!!
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I tried this product after reading the favorable reviews. I had a mare who had lost weight over the past winter, presumably because of the poor-quality hay we all had to buy during the drought. She's usually an easy keeper, but wasn't springing back with increased feed and improved hay. I had tried HorseShine for a while... but when I switched to CocoSoya, the results were great! In 45 days she was back to normal weight, and in 60 days I had to stop feeding it because she was getting too fat! It did not make her hyper or overly bullish. I would certainly recommend it.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This product was a great start to build up weight on my horse and put a nice coat on her also.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver for my PSSM Mare My horse has PSSM (polysaccharide storage myopathy) so she can't have any alfalfa, or sugar. Nothing high in starch or sugar. The vet recommended I put her on cocosoya for added fat to her diet. When we changed her diet she got super skinny and she's an appendix with a thoroughbred metabolism (among other attributes! :P). With the cocosoya she has fattened up and doesn't mind eating boring pelleted rice bran when it's mixed in. :) She's back to being round and shiny. :)
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny as a new penny and gaining weight! When Playday (a 4 year old, OTT Standardbred) went through a spring growth spurt, it seemed as if she went from normal weight to a little lean overnight. To help her gain it back, we decided to add CocoSoya to her meals...and it worked like a charm.Not only has she gained what was lost, but her coat gleams and the additional calories don't add to her general friskiness. Plus, even though Playday is not a picky eater, she hoovered her meals up with even more gusto than usual!
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results you can see. After trying other weight gain supplements I decided to turn to SmartPak for their large selection of products. I found Cocosoya Ultra had great reviews and additional benefits than just a weight gainer. In just the first couple of months I saw great improvement in my 23 year old paint gelding, Darn. Not only has he gained weight and a shiny coat, but Cocosoya was able to help him achieve the weight gain in the heat of a Kansas summer. Thanks so much SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just 40 days in ... and Ruby's coat looks great, with less irritation from the hot weather and flies ... looking for continued improvement!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! After trying several other weight gain supplements I decided to try Cocosoya Ultra SP. Not only have my 23 year old TB filled out his coat is silky and shinny. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone trying to put weight on or keep weight on.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! After trying several other weight gain supplements I decided to try Cocosoya. This product is great not only has my 23 year old TB filled out his coat is silky and shinny. Thanks SmartPak
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn't tell a difference I used this product for 2 months, my horse did readily eat it but I didn't see a difference in his weight/body condition. I've also used the liquid form with the same results.
    Date published: 2012-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not too tasty I bought it to put weight on my older thoroughbred mare, but she refused to eat her grain when the cocosoya was mixed in.
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Weight It has really helped my 30 YO T'bred keep his weight stable. He looks great!
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff!! A bit pricey compared to the liquid CocoSoya but worth it to me not to have to cart a bottle back and forth to the barn at feeding time during the cold months. My mare lost weight due to Lyme Disease but can't eat many weight gain supplements due to her past laminitis issues. Sometimes a bit picky, she gobbles this stuff right up with her SafeChoice and licks the bottom - has gained some back already.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cocosoya ultra sp love it would buy it again and again, my horse looks better and eats like a horse (lol) he never has any grain left it was a smart buy!
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I'm the owner of a 6 yr TB who gets hot on grain. With significantly reduced grain portions, I've added hay pellets and beet pulp to help maintain his weight. He very slowly started losing muscle and fat that I've worked so hard maintaining. I added Cocosoya Ultra SP to my gelding's Smartpak and I am just amazed. He eats it with no issues, he filled right out, but I was the most surprised at how his coat shines. The Cocosoya was just the thing to make this ordinary horse look fabulous!
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.