Product Image

Apple-A-Day

Finish Line
- Item #10034
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Electrolytes and trace minerals powder with no sugar or dyes. Apple-A-Day electrolyte is the original apple flavored source of electrolytes and trace minerals.

View our Electrolyte Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Apple-A-Day is rated 4.6223 out of 5 by 233.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this electrolyte! This is a great product. My horse is on it year round - he is a big sweater and a big drinker so I need an electrolyte supplement to prevent his electrolyte level from dropping. He is in general not a fan of powder supplements, but he eats his full serving every day without hesitation. I really like that this product does not contain added sugar, as many brands of electrolytes do.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Electrolyte My horse has been on Apple-A-Day for the past two summers, I originally tried it because I needed a sugar free electrolyte. She is an incredibly picky eater but she has not had any trouble eating her grain with this on top. She seems to stay well hydrated and is always ready to go.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best electrolytes, no sugar horses love the taste It is the only one I have used for years and the horses love it so I will not change this brand.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from apple-a-day Container was extremely difficult to open; product loose inside instead of inside a protective plastic bag. Luckily I still had my AppleDex container and dumped it in there!
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I used Apple A Day through the entire record hot summer and I'm very pleased. I was worried about powder, but it isn't a large amount and it must taste good because it got licked up every day. (it did take a day or two for him to clean it all up in one meal). I will add it to my SmartPak again starting in May.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ for Apple-A-Day! Apple-A-Day is the only electrolyte I give my horse! He's a picky eater, and when needed, eats this as a top-dress to his grain. Also give half a dose in water when hot/humid, or a strange place (helps mask the taste of strange water!) Plus, it is SUGAR-FREE!! great for senior horses and horses with metabolic problems!
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse wouldn't eat it My horse would not eat his feed when this was added to it. Hence the poor ratings.
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Electrolyte It is a very good electrolyte at a good price. It is a little saltier it seems then other electrolytes so you can give less per serving. I had to give my horse half of a serving because he wasn't eating all of his food. But once i cut it in half he eats is just fine. It works really well to get both of my horses to drink plenty of water, especially when it's been over 100 degrees for several weeks! :-) And smartpak makes it easy to adjust individual servings. Will definitely purchase again.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped my horse through the tough Florida summer. We live in Florida, one of the hottest and most humid states. To help replace electrolytes, I decided to add an electrolyte supplement recently (30 days ago). Like most supplements, it's hard to immediately discern the effect of Apple-A-Day. However, I have seen a noticeable decline in my horse's need for salt-lick intake. My hope is that over time, his summer-time fitness and endurance will improve as his electrolytes become more properly balanced.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the cost! Absolutely love this electrolyte. My horse is boarderline anyhdrotic - he sweats a small amount. This product keeps his water intake at a normal level, which is very important in a horse that can't cool himself efficiently!
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect Apple-A-Day is a simple electrolyte - exactly what I needed. My horse is smart enough to eat around my SmartPaks, so we get smarter than he is and wet his food at every meal. He loves his mushy, supplement-rich food! I was going to take this out of his Pak for winter, but my vet advised me to leave him on it year-round. At this price, no problem.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My TB loves this - But it does stick to his bucket in the winter
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great electrolyte! My horse loves apple a day and it comes in handy in the summer when it gets so hot!
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product for Hot Weather I like this product, but I found I need to cut the recommended dose in 1/2 or my horses will not eat it. I think it is too strong or salty at full strength for them. However I like the product and it will last twice as long now. I feel this supplement is necessary or at least beneficial in the hot (95F) humid(90%) weather we have been having in the midwest.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from tried and true I've used this for a long time. Every horse has eaten it up, even the picky ones.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Easy, palatable way to get electrolytes into your horse during the hot summer months. Even our picky mare will eat this in her feed. Nice adding it to the Smartpaks so we know she's getting the electrolytes she needs daily while being worked in the heat.
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apple-A-Day My horses love this! and it make me feel good that my horses are drinking more. and the smell is great!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from picky eater I got this supplement to help my horse be a "better drinker." I knew other horses at the barn that got Apple A Day, so I decided to give it a try. When he DOES eat it (more like accidentally get some in his mouth while sifting through it), it really works and he drinks right away. But mostly he leaves it behind. I wish I could find a picky eater approved electrolyte.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from try a sample first The ingredients for this supplement are fine, the only problem is my picky eater would not touch it, even mixed with grain. The great thing about SmartPak is that you can get samples in advance--I wish I had with this product.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My Horse Refuses to Eat This I have given this to my horse in her grain and she won't touch it!!! She is currently on multiple supplements, but she hates this one!!! My horse will eat anything, but no luck!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Horses would not touch it I read the reviews online and saw how popular this was and decided to try it. I currently have 3 horses.Two of them would not eat any of their food when I put it in, even after mixing it with beet pulp. I tried putting it in the water and they would not drink it. My other horse once I put it with beet pulp ate. I couldnt have my horses not eating so I threw it away and ordered the smartpak electrolytes and no problems there! I always thought my horses were not picky eaters, until now.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This is product is great, my horse is now drinking more water espeically after a long workout or at a show (where she would hardly drink). Her energy is up, and she's able to ride longer now that she's staying hydrated
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very palatable! LOVE this product. It's very palatable and helps my TB with anhidrosis drink a sufficient amount of water during our hot, humid days.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.