Product Image

Apple-A-Day

Finish Line
- Item #10034
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Electrolytes and trace minerals powder with no sugar or dyes. Apple-A-Day electrolyte is the original apple flavored source of electrolytes and trace minerals.

View our Electrolyte Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Apple-A-Day is rated 4.6223 out of 5 by 233.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We're i live is really hot and Humied most of the time and my Mare has sweating proublems so my trainer said I should try putting my horse on electroleyts. And it's works great she no longer over heats in the aummer
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price, Great Performance This is probably the best electrolyte supplement I have used so far. All the horses love it and it smells great! The price is very good, too. After giving it to my gelding he always takes a good drink and is well hydrated overall.
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Electrolyte I have ever bought! This apple a day electrolyte is the best salt replacer I have ever bought for my horse, it smells sweets and after the first smell my horse does not question it at all. I have noticed a extreme increase in his water intake from day 7 and on. And in the Arizona sun, I am completely happy that I know my horse is getting all the water he needs!
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value product This Finish Line product is a good value item. Not only is it economical, but horses love it.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mare wouldn't touch it My mare refused to eat this supplement and wouldn't even bring her head near her bucket with her dinner in it when this supplement was mixed in. The price was right though! I'm sure it'd be a great electrolyte if you can get your horse to eat it. My vet had recommended it for its value and because there's no added sugar.
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse has no complaints about Apple a day in her feed. I think she really likes the flavor. Since she started getting electrolytes in her feed, she doesn't care for her salt lick at all. I am very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! Great product! Had issues with my older horse not drinking this winter and started him on electrolytes from my local feed store. Switched to Apple-a-Day and will NEVER switch back. I only have to use half as much supplement compared to the other stuff and he drinks twice as much water! Price can't be beat and he loves the taste! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seemed like a good idea but horse wouldn't eat it I bought this for my 22 year old mare who started drinking a lot less water since I put her on SmartDigest and SmartGain 4. This seemed like a great product and it was the cheapest too. But my super not picky at all mare wouldn't eat it. :( I haven't made any other changes to her feed either.I didn't want to let it just sit there and rot so I gave it to my super picky(that is an understatement!!) broodmare who bowed a tendon earlier this week. She gobbled it up with some meds hidden in it! I said what the heck...it can't hurt her and at least it'll get used up that way!On another note the bucket was super hard to open...I got the 4 lb bucket. I had to mess with it for a long time to get it open.
    Date published: 2012-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not amazin, but totally fine. I opted for this to be a part of my SmartPak only because I was already paying $10 in shipping each month and this was $9 or something which meant I got shipping free. So effectively it was a wash for me. I tried a sample with my mare and she was fine with it (she can be picky about random stuff). The amount I get in the pak seems a little bit small to me, since I used to do a 1 oz scoop, but so far it seems fine. She isn't drinking as much as before but that could be how much is in there.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed opinion This product is VERY palatable for my mare. However I am not 100% is a sufficient sodium intake for her. She seems to still crave salt.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more shopping around After seasons of shopping for the best electrolyte for my $, my barn manager said "just get the apple a day and be done with it". She was right. Good product, fair price, he eats it=DONE.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Apple A Day I'm using this along with One AC and my horse seems to be doing great. We're going into fall in NC now so sweating is not much of an issue, but I plan to keep him on these products all winter so we'll be ready for another hot NC summer next year!
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great electrolyte All of my horses eat this with no problem & it really increased their intake of water. I use this in the summer for all of my horses, just change the amount depending on how hard each horse works.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Can Be Made To Drink Apple-A-Day is the best electrolyte ever! My No-Water-For-Me mare drains her bucket now thanks to Apple-A-Day.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse eats irt right up! Apple-a-day has made a very big difference for my mare that is training for limited distance endurance rides. So much easier to feed daily then to worry about paste electrolytes.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Summer With how much my horses are worked and how much they sweat even sitting in the pasture on the hot and humid Indiana summer days, I was worried that they might start getting dehydrated. So I started feeding AppleADay and it gave me peace of mind. My horses love it, which is weird because it is the only powder they will actually eat. I also like the fact you can dissolve it into their water. I also noticed the water that you put it in does not allow mosquito larvae to live which is weird, and handy, a animal-safe electrolyte that also kills mosquitoes in your water troughs =)
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I really like this electrolyte and so does my gelding. Easy to use, great price, and he gobbles it right down!
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't eat it... Horse never ate it, so I can't say if I liked it or not. I don't have it in my smartpak anymore. He's not overly picky- just didn't like this.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff i have always loved and used this product. All my horses gobble it down except for one horse who views any powder as poison. He does eat most of it which gives me peace of mind knowing he is drinking especially in the winter.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Electrolyte My Horse is very picky eater and I have tired several different brands of electrolytes. Many are just to sugary and have a sweet funny odor which I don't like. However, this one has none of that and my horse just eats it up which is great. I feed it year round because my horse tends not to drink a lot or lick a salt block when provided one. I have peace of mind that she is getting every thing she needs out of this product!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this product for a long time. My five horses eat this product, there is little waste. The best part is that the dose is smaller for this product than for many others. Means less left in the bottom of the feeder. Good value.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She ate it My mare is picky but she did eat this product. Better then other electrolytes.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.