Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Slick 'N Easy™

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13490
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Fiberglass grooming block that is the easy, low-cost way to remove loose hair, dust and dirt. Leaves the horse's coat slicker, shinier and well shed-out. Each Slick 'N Easy grooms 10 - 12 horses.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Slick 'N Easy™ is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 108.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grooming Tool This item is great for springtime shedding. It's cheap and does the job perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just WOW!!! Best thing next to a none shedding horse. This product is great for the dirty and shedding horses
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Shedding Really pulls the hair out of a shedding horse in the spring. I love these blocks, go through two a year with my horses. They do last a while though, well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slick n easy Excellant product made the spring shedding process easier.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing works like the Slick N Easy block for shedding out winter hair
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have I would definitely recommend this to anyone who owns a horse! This grooming block helps my horse shed out faster, and also leaves his coat slicker and shinier. It's great for removing dust and dirt too. A must have during the shedding season!
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sheeding product around I've used the Slick and Easy for several years. It's the easiest and best approach to shedding I've found. It's far more efficient than a shedding blade or a curry comb.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shedding! The fastest way to speed up shedding season. This little tool is simple to use and (with some solid muscle behind it) will help you get your horses ready for summer. It pulls the dead hair out leaving the new coat ready to be seen.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing This is the best grooming product I have ever used! It really loosens the dirt and hair, a swift brush down with a finishing-brush and the horse has a show-perfect shine!
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use this product every spring,it pulls the winter coat out beautifully .It gives a wonderful slick shine. It is very easy to use and the horses enjoy the grooming.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Shedding Easy! This block makes shedding a breeze! I just used it today before my lesson and in just a few minutes I had a pile of hair at my feet that went past my ankles! Someone walking by thought I was clipping my mare based off of the amount of hair I had taken off. The block is lightweight and doesn't require any elbow grease to use and cuts your shedding time in half. It easily grabs all of the loose hairs and dirt and is gentle enough to use anywhere on the horse. This is a staple in my grooming bag.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grooming Tool This is a great grooming tool. It takes off all the loose hair and dirt. Plus it's a great price for something that really works.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shedding Tool I finally gave in and purchased one of these for myself after using other people's often. It's awesome! It is invaluable in spring when the horses shed their winter coats.
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts down shedding season! My friend introduced me to these when she saw me having a hard time getting every last lose hair of one of my horses, I LOVE these, they not only help with shedding but they help with those nasty little bog eggs as well, a must have!!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming made easy This is by far the best grooming tool in my posession! I have purchased close to every different kind of grooming tool possible and the "Slick N Easy" is by far my best purchase ever! It's not only great for deshedding but it takes out all of the dust and grime stuck in the coat and leaves behind a sliky, shiny coat! My horse is also quite sensitive and this product is extremely gentle on him.
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shedding tool! Slick 'N Easy grooming block works wonders on my horse's shedding coat. We always know warm weather is around the corner when my horse starts shedding. This tool helps eliminate the excess hair on my horses coat and helps him shed that winter "wooly mammoth" look! After I was done his coat just gleamed!
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have used Slick 'N Easy for many years. Works great to get dried mud and loose hair off! Leaves a shine on dark coats and gets "green spots" off gray coats!
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Used these 10 years back all the time. I am glad I've found it again. Makes shedding much easier!
    Date published: 2011-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Shedding A Lot! Slick and easy works well to get all that yucky old hair out. I was pleasantly surprised how well it lifted and helped to shed out this spring!
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Way to Groom Shedding Horses These grooming blocks are a miracle. They make getting loose hairs off your horse during shedding season really easy. For my daughter's furry Appaloosa cross pony (who sheds like CRAZY), these get the hair off with a lot less effort than a curry comb. And for my fine-coated Thoroughbred, they get off more hair than the curry comb does and leaves his coat really shiny.
    Date published: 2011-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever! I have been using this product for years during shedding season. It pulls all the dead hair out and leaves the coat super slick. It is less work than currying and doesn't leave your arm sore. I have bought some to give to friends to try out and I also use it on my dog.
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Secret Weapon This little brick is the greatest secret weapon! It should belong in every horse owners tack trunk! It gets off all those little stickers or things that won't come off just by brush or hand.The best part is it takes just about no effort. I've been in the horse world for 17 years and someone showed me one of these over last summer... man I wish someone had told me much sooner!
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Staple Grooming Item These are really easy to use and work very well for removing loose hair during shedding season. They can also be used to help remove bot eggs or other things stuck in the coat. I use them every spring for shedding season.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! These are great for shredding season. It really made a difference when my gelding was shredding out his woolly mammoth winter coat. It lasted 2 seasons and I still use it sometimes during the summer months to help keep his coat slick.They're a great (and cheap) grooming tool to keep on hands.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well for the light shedders I use this on my gelding who grows very little winter coat and it works great. It is way less cumbersome than a shedding blade and must feel better on his skin. I store mine in a plastic container to make it last longer. It also does a fantastic job of removing dust and grime before a horse show.
    Date published: 2010-07-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shedding eliminator Easy to use. Great w/ spring shedding. Does not last long if used frequently, but is effective!Hard to use to extremities- overall a fine product.
    Date published: 2010-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love These Grooming Blocks! Introduced to this nifty little tool last year to help shed out my horses' winter coats, went in search of them again this year. Really are inexpensive way to remove excess hair and create shine. Should not be the only method used to assist shedding. Will not shed out 10-12 horses (groom maybe, but not shed), but last long enough to assist shed out of winter coat for 1-2 horses. Great for removing caked on dirt, too!
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased this product for use on my gelding... my very HAIRY gelding. This product is a major time saver. Living in MN, his coat gets incredibly thick and long, and he finally sheds out in late July. Slick 'N Easy is so much faster than a curry comb, and totally worth the money--it lasts forever!
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slick n Easy Grooming Block I've never used a better shedding tool. The block easily pulls the undercoat out without damage to the coat or skin. My horse is shiny and smooth in no time!
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grooming tool Great for shedding out senstive horses. Helps get out the last bits of a winter coat!
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    • 2015-03-04T08:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_100
    • loc_en_US, sid_3490, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.