Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Rain Maker

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13483
Buy 2 Rain Maker, Get $4 Off!

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Advanced Rain Maker formula leaves hooves strong and pliable, while enhancing color and sheen. Has unique triple action: attracts moisture to the hoof, increases moisture absorption, and retains moisture once it has been absorbed. Rain Maker penetrates deep to improve texture and elasticity.32 oz. container w/ brush.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Rain Maker is rated 4.7241 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good paint on Horses feet have always been good but develped cracks from being exteemly DRY from the drought this summer--so decided to try this product. Worked very well and fixed the dryness.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some like it, I don't. I know a lot of people at the barn who use this, but I have recently given mine away and switched to another hoof conditioner. Rain Maker does do a good job of keeping your horse's hooves from getting soaked during bathing, but I found that it tends to leave a layer of buildup if used daily. The smell is terrible - I call it bad barbeque sauce. The consistency also changes greatly with the weather, and in the summer it can get so thin that it drips everywhere.I guess that it is fine for occasional use to protect feet in the wash stall, but I switched to a product that does not contain animal proteins.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Hoofs!! Rain Maker is thick enough to apply just where you want it yet thin enough where it doesnt cake on heavy. The heat for the hoof softens this product so I feel I'm not wasting it as the oils tend to spill. Stays put turned out better then any other so I know it has a chance to do its job!!
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and True You can try cheaper hoof conditioners, but you'll always end up coming back to Rain Maker if your horse suffers from dry, cracked and hard hooves. One application lasts for days.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from only hoof dressing I buy love this stuff ~ 'course, it freezes in the winter if kept in an unheated tack room, but otherwise it's great!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good standby Always a great help in getting and keeping hooves in great shape! Every tax box needs a bottle!
    Date published: 2010-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from have used this since owning my 2nd horse I've used this brand since 1993 ~ once I purchased Hoofmaker instead and regreted it ~ I prefer RainMaker as it contains tar and seems to soak into the outer hoof wall better
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the market Living in Texas where we go from extreme dry to extreme wet it always a challenge keeping hooves healthy looking. This is th ebest I have found for any type of season.
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hoof Protection Very easy to use and provides excelleant protection to hooves.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof conditioner Bought this for my aging TB cracking hooves. Moisturizes for days and coats evenly. Great old standby product.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite hoof conditioner I love rain maker! Easy to apply, and keeps my horse's feet in great condition. But, it gets a little hard in the winter if it's kept in the cold (obviously), and, unfortunately the brush doesn't reach the bottom of the can! Regardless, this is my favorite! Much better than others I have tried!
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I always use Rainmaker on my mare. It is thicker than the other brands, and stays on longer. She always gets compliments from my farrier on her great feet! My ONLY complaint is they don't make the brush long enough, so you can never get it all out of the can!
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS REALLY WORKS!! I HAVE USED RAINMAKER FOR FOUR YEARS AND I LOVE THE RESULTS I HAVE GOTTEN!!MY HORSES HAVE ENDURED VERY MUDDY CONDITIONS WHICH PULLS THE MOISTURE OUT OF THEIR HOOVES...WITH RAINMAKER I DON'T WORRY BECAUSE IT MOISTURIZES AND CONDITIONS THE HOOF SO THAT THE MUD IS ONLY A NUISANCE..I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE!!!
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Product This hoof supplement/moisturizer has been recommended by both my farrier and veterinarian for the use of cracking/split hooves and the prevention of both. I have had great farrier visits since using this product consistently. He is even barefoot in the back now!
    Date published: 2009-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My farrier recommended this product to me years ago and have been using it ever since. Keeps my horses feet well moisturized during the hor summer months.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have been using Rainmaker on my gelding's hooves for years to keep them moisturized in the dry sandy climate here, which is especially hard on his heels. The product always retains its nice thick and gooey consistency unlike a couple of other brands out there, and the can seems to last forever.
    Date published: 2009-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from stains Great stuff for the hooves but be careful - it permanantly stains any clothing it gets on.
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried & True I was so happy to see that SmartPak had added Rain Maker to their already pumped up product line. Rain Maker has been my favorite hoof conditioner for ages! I'm happy to be able to purchase it from SmartPak.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.