Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Flysect® Super-7™

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13430
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Flysect® Super-7™ provides effective control for 5 to 10 days with one application. Flysect® Super-7™ contains 2 repellents, plus pyrethrins and permethrin. Kills house, stable and face flies, gnats, mosquitoes, ticks and lice. Flysect® Super-7™ contains aloe and lanolin to condition the coat. PABA sunscreen provides protection from harmful UV exposure.

32 oz. ready-to-use with trigger sprayer or 1 gal. refill. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Flysect® Super-7™ is rated 4.5254 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flysect Super=7 Bought thinking it was what I had last year that smelled good.This one smells so strong, and bad, I can't use it.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product--HORRIBLE bottle! This is the most effective fly spray I've ever used! However, it's also the worst spray bottle I've ever used. The bottle not only leaks (heaven forbid it should fall over!), but when you spray it, it sprays out backwards all over your hand, too. So much for "leak proof!"
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from not greasy.love the sunscreen feature I use this on my sensitive skinned horse.The sunscreen helps his coat and this repellant works against a myriad ofIinsects
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Effective I Have Found I have been purchasing Flysect Super 7 for a number of years and I find it to be effective in fighting flies. I apply it right before my ride, trail ride or lesson. If I hose off my horse after riding, I reapply before turnout. I use the spray in conjunction with a fly mask if it is very buggy. I also alternate this spray with their citronella spray as I think it is even more effective to use two kinds. My horses do not get any skin reaction from the spray and one is a thin-skinned thoroughbred. The sprayer works well and does not leak if closed after using. The scent is not offensive to me. It does a good job of keeping away most flies, although nothing works on the huge "bombers" we get here in PA during the summer!
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD, I SAVE FOR SHOWS This flyspray is SO GOOD, I save it especially for horse shows!
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from You never really know... I find that no flyspray works for the same two horses. I recently bought this fly spray and it hasn't worked very well for my horse. My barn owner has recommended the Flysect with Citronella because apparently it works well with most of the horses at her barn. Although it didn't work for my horse, I'd still give it a shot if you're looking for a fly spray.
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from smells great! I really like the smell of this compared to lots of other sprays, and it works pretty well. Still haven't found a miracle spray that keeps everything away, but it it definitely combats the problem. A bit pricey, but it's good quality
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good! It smells better than most sprays. It works better than some.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flysect 7 is awesome This stuff is awesome. One coat and it keeps the flies and mosquitoes away for 3-ish days. The last brand we used, had to soak the horse with the solution to achieve the same results.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fly spray While I like Flysect Super 7 and have used it exclusively for years, I don't think I'll say a spray works well until my horses are bothered by no flies at all. They may not be covered in flies while using this (and I apply it at least once daily), but they still get them. And I've never seen a 7-day residual effect. But I've seen no long-lasting effects from any spray.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray out there! Finally, a fly spray that works this year! This is probably the fourth different fly spray I've tried and the only one that works. While it does not work quite like the label describes, I do like it, even though it has to be applied daily instead of every 5-10 days. I also like that it is not oily and does not dry out the coat. It has sunscreen in it, but my bay was already faded before, so I can't say if it works or not. One thing I don't like is the smell - it's strong and I can't really describe it, maybe like strong cologne?
    Date published: 2011-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I have been using this fly spray for over 15yrs. It is by far the best fly spray I have ever used!
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Smell I bought this fly spray for my dark bay horse in my ongoing battle to prevent bleaching in the summer. If there is any product I can find that contains sunscreen, I snatch it right up to give it a shot. I think this stuff works pretty well. It leaves his coat conditioned without being slippery or greasy which is nice because I feel that many fly sprays can dry out their hair. Also, as mentioned, I love the fact that it has sunscreen in it. As its performance as a fly repellant goes, there may be more effective products out there but not that contain all the things this stuff does. In my experience, at a certain point fly spray can only get you so far. The flys are just going to be there and there isn't a ton you can do about it. One last thing about this spray is the smell. While it is not a bad smell (at least to me) it is definitely an interesting one and it is very pungent.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I went on a long sweaty trail ride when using this products and very few bugs came near us at all!
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for a ride This fly spray works long enough for a good ride, but will start to go away as the horse sweats, but what fly spray stays!
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT; GREAT PRICE!! HAVE USED THIS FOR SEVERAL YEARS; YOUR PRICE ROCKS!!IT WORKS ON THE BUGS & KEEPS MY DARK BAY MARE DARK.
    Date published: 2011-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray! I have been using this fly spray after switching brands for about a month now. I use it every other day and so far my horse has been virtually bite free! This is the only spray I have found that works for gnats, which usually love my horse's ears. All I do is spray a little onto my soft brush and brush in and around my horse's ears, and he's protected.For the rest of him, I simply spray on and brush over with my soft brush. Not only is my horse almost bite free, but he smells good AND his coat is super shiny!The bottle and nozzle are strong, it doesn't make that horrible squeaky noise like some cheaper nozzles, and I have not had one nozzle break yet.
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Good This is the best smelling fly spray ever! And it seems to work a little bit better than most of the others - except maybe Endure.However, as far as I can tell, it needs to be applied every day - it doesn't last for "7" days but then I haven't found a spray that does last more than a day.
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For mites too This product seems to be the only one advertised for mites. We have a Friesian that had mites from the place we bought him. We used Frontline spray to get rid of them and we use Flysect Super-7 as a preventitive measure. So far so good.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I don't see my horse every day, but with this product, I know that he is protected from pesky flies and other biting bugs even if I spray him once in five days or so.And--it smells nice, too:)
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A ++, Best fly spray I have been using this fly spray for years. It is far better than ANY other fly spray I have ever used!
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live For It! As a horse owner with a horse that suffers from chronic fly bites and skin allergies/irritations I have been though the gammet trying to find a fly spray that actually works to keeps the flies away. I can say now, that this Super 7 is the best on the market! Now only does it smell delicious it keeps the flys away and its has Lanolin to soothe the skin from any irritations! Its by far the best. Spend the money to get a good fly spray, its worth it! A must have in the barn!
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I've tried many different fly sprays and have found this to be the most effective
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! Keeps flies away for hours. You can watch them drop dead after landing, too, and that's pretty satisfying.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flysect Super-7 This product works very well. It keeps all flys and other bugs off your horse and it also makes ur horse shine and stays on a long period of time and spells good.Dont get me wrong, it doesnt have the Channell spell but for fly spray itself does spill pretty good .I use this product on both my Friesans and really like the outcome.
    Date published: 2010-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray I have used this spray since the early 90s, and love the way it works and smells, and the fact it also has sunscreen in it. People who come and work with/by my horse always say he does not small like a horse! I rarely, if ever, see a fly bite on him. Love this stuff. It does tend to be a little pricey lately though. That is the only thing I would change though.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one works! I've tried them all. When I first purchased Flysect Super-7 seven I thought it smelled like baby powder. How is this going to keep anything away from my horses? Well, let me tell you it's powerful stuff, the best I've ever tried. The sprayer is great too, it sends out a very fine but strong mist to cover everywhere in just a few sprays. Thank you for helping me battle the bugs and win!
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Fly Spray I have a very sensitive horse who gets hives every summer, especially from black flies & no-see-ums. This spray prevents the hives, lasts a long time and is affordable.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly spray that Works! I've recently added this into my rotation of fly sprays. The bugs drop off when I spray it, which is great. It last through a typical ride, but must be reapplied there after because it sweats off. But that is alright by me.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This product even keeps the pesky deer flies away. Wouldn't be able to go out on the trails without it.
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    • 2015-02-28T07:19CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_3430, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.