Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Fly Mask w/ Removable Nose

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #13361

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fastening VELCRO® Brand closure with heavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathable soft 70 denier nylon with Kensington’s new patented removeable nose piece. This removeable nose piece and the TEXTILENE® material allow for easy cleaning and durabilty. 20% of our net profit on any SmartPink® Plaid item is donated to Breast Cancer Research. SmartBlue® Plaid or SmartPink® Plaid. Small fits Large Pony/Yearling, Medium Arab/Cob, Large Standard Horse, and X-Large Warmblood/Small Draft. Masks run slightly large so if you think your horse may be between sizes, please size down. No fleece.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Kensington Fly Mask w/ Removable Nose is rated 3.7083 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Florida Air does NOT cirulate through the mesh. Murphy will not keep it on. The mask is not suitable for hot, humid climates. Total waste of money for me.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enormous Ears! The fit of this mask is not great; the ears are about 2 inches too long, and too wide, and my horse does not have small ears. The huge ears make the fit a lot less elegant than it looks in the product picture. Also, after the third time of being turned out in it, my horse managed to rip the nose off. Obviously, it reattaches, but I had hoped it would stay on while he was in the field. The color, however, is exactly as I expected, and is very pretty.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE WORD= AMAZING!:D I went to the Smartpak store and saw them and my sister bought a Smartpink for her mare and I bought a Smartblue for my 6 year old gelding and am very pleased with the quality! I haven't used it yet but it is very strong and it seems to look like it can hold up a long summer with my horse who always finds a way to tear them weather its hooking it on something and pulling on it or having his friend tear it off, he always finds a way to destroy them but hopefully this will survive his attempts to take it off! The fly mask dose run aliitle big, I thought I was holding a medium and it was a small! Overall, Very nice quality fly mask and a flashy one at that!
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love the coverage this mask gives my horse will not let me rub fly spray near his nose as it smells bad (i dont blame him) and i was looking for a fly mask that would cover most of his nose. The cute patterns are just an added plus to go with it!
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well.... I wanted a nice sturdy non-tearable flymask for my gelding. It is decent but was FAR to big for him! I also didn't like that it wasn't the easiest to keep out of his eyes, and so half the time he would tear it off just so he could see!
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice mask, price was high & has already torn. I thought the price was high. However, because I have used one of these mask in the past I wanted the same one and was willing to pay the price. My horse has already removed the nose and we are unable to find it. He has also tore this mask. Hate to say it, but I am not happy with this purchase. The product does not seem as well made as past mask I have used.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought the fly mask to go along with the protective sheet that I bought for my draft horse a few years ago. The sheet has been so durable (and cute) that when the need arose for a mask, I knew this would be a good choice. The mask is a bit snug at jaw line, but it does have elastic and so I think it will be fine.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality I ordered this product for my gelding and its really nice. Its very durable so it lasts out in the pasture when he's turned out! He isn't crazy about the ear peices, so would like to see one without, but otherwise its a great product. I ordered a medium and it fits pretty snug, it looks huge when you unpack it but it fits good. I would recommend this to anyone, I love the design too!
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury is Still Out... My horse is not the biggest fan of flymasks although he has been eaten alive so I ordered this one. I find it real stiff and when turning him out it is hard to take the halter off without pulling the flymask off with it. He has been successful in taking it off within minutes unless I leave the halter on over it.He also seems to be not comfortable with the fit around his eyes.So...jury's still out on this one. We will see how it all plays out. Maybe it will soften with time...
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too hot I cannot keep this - or any other flymask on my horse without a halter over the mask.When I do that the mask makes my horse sweat even in 70 degrees.It was no use to me.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on! My horse is notorious for losing fly masks out in the pasture and this one so far has staying power. I dont find that it is as stiff as everyone has reviewed it to be.
    Date published: 2009-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I love this fly mask. It lasts a very long time. My horse wears a fly mask everyday due the eye problems and this one lasts and lasts.I only wish that the mask was longer to cover his nose.
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever My mare is allergic to gnats, and most of the year her ears are raw. Until I discovered Kensington there was nothing that lasted a week with her scratching with it on. Lightweight masks tore almost right away. Our last Kensington Fly Mask lasted a whole year. It is hard to find the ear covers that keep the small gnats out without tearing, and the lack of fleece is better for us because it doesn't make her sweat. Sure, the material seems stiff at first, but it helps to keep the mask off her face, and it's amazing how well she can still make angry mare ears with it on. I am grateful to have these products, and try to make sure we are never without.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good design; wrong material Great design idea, but the material is too stiff. The ears are especially stiff and they don't allow much freedom of movement. My horses had them off within 30 minutes; which my horses don't normally do. The Cashel masks are made of a much better material for a more comfortable fit!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.