Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Grow With Me- Foal Halter

Perri's Leather
- Item #13156
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Leather foal halter. Halter adjusts for growing foals. Adjustable nose. Includes two crown pieces (15" and 20"). The Grow With Me- Foal Halter has roller buckles, leather grab strap and solid brass hardware. Havana.

Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Grow With Me- Foal Halter is rated 4.2941 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fair Price I'm a comparison shopper and this was the best cost for the item.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from foal halter just as nice as any foal halter I've seen, fits qh's to my drafts, at least for a little bit
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing off Purchased the Grow with me Foal Halter. It is good but sizing was off and hubby had to revamp using the extra strap as it was for a 6 month old mule. Works great due to his ability to lace the extra strap on and punch more holes.
    Date published: 2010-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A requirement for growing babies I have used this halter in the past and find it really fits well and doesn't leave you concerned about the foal getting his hoof stuck in the halter as you need to be concerned with a 'horse' type halter. It is easy to keep loose enough for comfort but does not bag at the throat latch.
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grow with me foal halter I love the halter, but unfortunately it will be too small within two weeks of purchase. I have a month old foal and when I put it on him, there are no more holes to let it out after he can no longer wear it in the current hole. I would suggest making two sizes or having a longer leather strap with the adjustment holes on it. My foal is a quarter horse, so he does not have a large head like walking horse or other breed. The quality is great, just too small.
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Breeder I have had several different types of foal halters in the past and this one went right on a new foal, and snugged up very well so I am not worried that he will put his hoof through it or snag it. There are two crown straps, so that will allow it to be used long and last. I cannot comment on its durability as I only have had it a week or so, but it appears to be well made for this purpose. I breed warmbloods and the foals are often large and strong.. I like to put a halter on and take it off most days, for the foal to learn and this one goes on very easily .
    Date published: 2009-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Halter! One of the pinto lesson ponies at my barn recently had a foal and he has got quite the personality. Needless to say we needed to halter break him quickly to lead him in and out to the paddock with the mare, so I purchased this halter for him. It is fully adjustable and fit him perfectly. He will definitely be able to wear it for months to come. Another unique feature was the grab strap. This allows for us to easily catch him and lead him to and from the paddock. This halter is an excellent first halter for any foal!
    Date published: 2008-05-12
    • 2015-03-05T09:43CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_3156, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.