Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

3M Vetrap

Item #10314
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

3M Vetrap is a barn staple. The elastic bandage that sticks only to itself. 3M Vetrap measures 4" x 5 yards.

3M Vetrap is also available in a case of 18 rolls - Save 10%!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    99% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    3M Vetrap is rated 4.9238 out of 5 by 105.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the colors This vet wrap holds up great on the trail. It is great if you need extra protection for your horses legs.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Wrap These wraps hold vet wrap and non-stick pads on my mare's leg wound. You can wrap the loose and the wrap still holds and sticks to itself. Purchasing the box of 18 wraps makes it a very economical solution for wound treatment.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetwrap is the best I've tried the other wraps and this is the only one that really works. Period. The end.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service This is good quality at a great price and prompt shipping. I use this for my broken ankle wrap!
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always reliable! You can never go wrong with this vet wrap. Great for horses, dogs, and people!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessity in the tack box! I love all the different colors! Vet wrap is a necessary item in every tack box.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Really does a nice bandage wrap!Whatever it does good!!
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good to have on hand I always like to keep a few rolls of this on hand. SmartPak makes it easy to add staples like this when I need them.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love using this Vetrap it stays on and keeps the wounds clean and healing
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've used Vetrap for years. I've tried other brands, but they're either too sticky or they don't stick enough.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always works Gotta love Vetrap. Been using it forever, and stays trustworthy.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Everyone I know uses vet wrap.  It's e perfect amount if stickiness and has so many uses. 
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Perfect for bandaging and so many other uses. I always keep it stocked in my barn. 
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love vet wrap You shouldn't be without some in your tack trunk.My mare just got a nasty gash on her hock and it was at such an angle when I was wrapping it that without vet wrap nothing would have stayed on. It's so easy to use and keeps everything in place. It's great stuff. And I love the color options too!
    Date published: 2013-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product I would like to give a hug to whomever invented Vetrap. So many great uses, and it doesn't lose it's elasticity or stickiness with age. I recently used from my old supply and it still worked as it should.
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! This is by far the best vet wrap I've ever used. It lasts a long time, I loved it! I will definitely purchase this again!
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet wrap is always a necessity I always have more than enough vet wrap because whenever I need it I always go through a lot of it. 3m is good quality and comes in a variety of colors.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for horses! I use Vetrap for many things! It can be used to dress injuries on any animal (or human), and it makes a nice muck rake grip. I use it to cover the splintering wood handles of my wheelbarrow. You can rap it around bucket handles or make bumpers with it for anything else responsible for knicking up your horses head in his stall. It's great for creating a trailering bandage for hocks. 3M brand seems to be the sturdiest and stickiest. It's the next best thing to Velcro!
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from personalized, nice! great product, good price, love that their individually wrapped with my name on them!
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from no substitute I had no VetWrap on hand when my horse had a serious accident requiring daily bandage changes. I bought an off brand VetWrap type material which is all my local feed store had, as I needed it immediately. It was more expensive than the 3M VetWrap and also did not stick as well together as the 3M brand. Now I have stocked up on the 3M "real": VetWrap that SmartPack carries, and it was actually at a much better price than I paid for the off brand locally. There is no substitute for the real thing!
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors! Easy use! Nice to keep these around in case of hoof wrapping or other injury. I use for my dogs and horse. Nice to have the bright colors so I can tell if horse's hoof wrap is still going strong from across the turnout. Also easy to find a discarded hoof wrap in the field.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have on hand I use these for everything from hoof poulticing when there is an abscess in the hoof, bandaging, even marking halters with a little bit of it! I always have a few rolls in my Med kit, and grooming box. My favorite color in the rolls is blue.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't go for the knockoffs! I use vetwrap for EVERYTHING, it's a staple in my first aid box for my horse, dogs and myself. I've tried about 3 different cheaper brands and they don't work as well or they're too thick and bulky or too thin and bunch up. I'd definitely go for the original on this one!
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cheap must have! Vet wrap is definitely a must have! You never know when you'll need it, and I've used it on horses, myself, dogs, padding for pitchforks, etc. The uses are endless, and I love all the colors it comes in.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tack Box Staple This item is a MUST for any horse owner or barn manager. I always make sure I have several rolls of Vetrap on hand - you never know when you may need it and it comes in handy in many situations- from minor to major.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stuff Ever!! This is my go to bandaging product. I use it mainly for the horses but I have been known to use it on myself, dogs, pigs, etc.This stuff sticks to itself great without sticking to anything else. I deffinitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M is the Best Vetrap I've tried other brands and they just don't work/stick as well. Don't waste your time or money, and just get this! Everyone should have this at their barn or in their tack trunk. I also have some at home just in case for my dogs or cat. Love the colors too!
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Vetrap, Awesome Value! Vet wrap is a must have for any barn. To complete my new grooming kit, I bought a few rolls. I just used it today and I was very impressed! While some vet wraps have sticky residue, or problems with sticking entirely, this "Vetrap" had no residue and it stayed right in it's place! There was much more packed in each roll than I expected, it really is a great value! I also love the fun variety of colors! I will definitely buy more!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Brand Of Vetrap I'll buy! Holds great, won't stick to anything but itself and has absolutely no residue. I use this from wrapping bandages to wrapping tails and am always sure to keep my stash well stocked!
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought these to wrap my dogs foot when he breaks a nail. These work wonderful, and stay on no matter what. He is very active, and all other wraps fall off but this one.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    • 2015-03-04T08:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_314, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.