Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Halter Bridle Bag

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12784

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

At 15" W x 31" H x 4" D the Kensington Halter/Bridle Bag is designed to insure superior protection for your tack, with maximum breathability. Made of 600 x 1200 denier ripstop, and lined with 70 denier nylon and 250 grams hollowed fiberfill to give added protection and prevent moisture buildup. Three rugged hook and loop straps inside the Kensington Halter/Bridle Bag, prevents your tack from becoming tangled.

20% of our net profit on any SmartPink® Plaid item is donated to Breast Cancer Research.

Red, Black, SmartBlue® Pad and SmartPink® Plaid.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Kensington Halter Bridle Bag is rated 4.9655 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle Bag Love the mesh feature that allows leather to breath yet keeps bridles show ready. Roomy enough for three bridles to fit easily; perfect for everyday, but especially useful for tack addicts and eventers. Velcro closures are sturdy and substantial, each strap hangs a bridle and martingale easily. Handles make hanging the bag helpful. Bag is long enough that reins are not stuffed into the bottom. Deep enough that I can throw miscellaneous necessities (bits, keepers, etc) in the bottom. Embroidery is an awesome perk to make ensure this awesome bag doesn't "run away", as well.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the bridle bag! My Kensington SmartPink collection is almost complete, I love all the products. The bridle bag is very well made and the embroidery looks great!All my Kensington products have really lasted and I expect this one to be no different! Love it!! All the girls at the barn are jealous! :)
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional tack bag Very useful bridle/halter bag. I like that it has hangers for 3 bridles/halters. The front and back are padded, which protects tack from being battered and the sides are mesh, which helps with breathability and reduces things like mold. Overall, this is a very functional bag and a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the halter bag This is the second one I bought. I loved them so much we bought one her show bridle and one for her show halter. It would fit both but her halter has stones and so we wanted to keep other bridles from hitting the stones. I am going to buy another entire set in a different color for her english riding tack. Thank you this is a great line and made very well.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bag but bigger than I thought it would be Very nice bag, can easily hold 3 different bridles. Great for hanging in a spacious tack room. But if you're looking for a bag to hang beneath a saddle rack in a busy boarders tack room it won't work all that well. I still like it and I have 2 bridles and a leather halter so this bag will most end up in my garage/tack room and will probably get another smaller bag to hang at the barn beneath my saddle rack.
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The TARDIS of bridle bags I've had the ickiest bridle bag for years and years until someone suggested I try this one. Holy cow have bridle bags been improved! This one is padded, which protects the patent leather on my driving bridle blinkers, has mesh on the sides so the contents don't get humid, and uses three velcro holders at the top to keep all straps where they should be. I love that it's big and blue so it's easy to find amongst all my other show stuff. And it's so large I'm going to start putting in it other things, as some of the other reviewers have talked about. Maybe my braiding equipment?
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY LEADS TO PURCHASE We own several pieces of the Kensington SmartPink collection - boot bag, garment bag, etc. They hold up better than anything else we've had; added the bridle bag after going through 2 bridle bags last show season that came apart. Believe this item will be another quality piece of equipment.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows I love this bridle bag. I show halter/showmanship hunter under saddle and western pleasure. It is perfect because there is room for my show halter, english bridle, and western show bridle. There is also room to put a screwdriver and curb chain or two on the bottom of the bag. It is just awesome. Its really nice looking too. I have purchased many of the Kensington show travel products and it looks really nice when you see everything neat and nice. It is also helpful to have it monogramed so nobody gets their things confused during the hustle and bustle of show days. I highly recommend this fantastic product.
    Date published: 2010-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Asset in the Show Gear I have many of the Kensington pieces of tack luggage. This one is well made and well designed. The bridles are tied in, rather than clipped in, which would be my only improvement to the bag. The zipper is robust. The padding is luxurious and the three bridle capacity is great for eventing. The handle allows the bag to be hung in the tack room for easy access. Great job Kensington!
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ventilation! This bridle bag is fabulous! It is long enough so the reins are not squished and the mesh ventilation on the sides is wonderful to allow the leather to breath. The velcro is esay to do fasten and keeps the crown nicely bent. And it comes in pink!
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle bag! This is the best bridle bag ever! It is huge and padded with mesh ventilation for sweaty bridles. It also comes with three strong velcro loops on the inside. I can fit my hunter bridle, halter, spare bridle, girth, hunter bat and 4 polos on the inside and still have plenty of room for more if I needed to. This bag is much more than a bridle bag, it is a show bag! I also love the pink option! Go Smartpak!
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the big league I feel like I am in the big league. It is one thing to have all the equipment for my show clothes and my saddle, but now my bridles can travel in style as well. What a great birthday present!
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE The item is large and great size for eventers!!!! It will fit 2 bridles easily and not difficult to get items in or out!!! LOVE IT!
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Christmas gift !!! Received as a Christmas present from my daughter . I love it! It is a great size, great color and very well made. I plan on using it when I go to my next show. This would make a great gift anytime to a horse owner.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for My Needs OMG, I love all my kensington bags! This bag has enough room for my bridle/reins, breastplate with standing attachment and a spare halter and lead, PLUS I can stow any little items in the bottom of the bag in that little extra room. :)Also, I bought it in SmartBlue, love the color and SmartPak did a great job on the embroidery, as always.
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Perfect size, really beautiful bridle bag. Had Smartpak pick the color of the monogram and it turned out great! Arrived so quick, too! wow.
    Date published: 2009-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPink bridle bag LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! This bag is just perfect for your bridle and of course you can buy it in SmartPink and support fantastic cause! Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bag! I just received the 10 Kensington halter/bridle bags that I ordered and I am so pleased! They are beautiful and the light blue embroidery looks great. These bags are being used as a high point gift at an upcoming horse show and the fact that SmartPak offers text embroidery is very convenient. Excellent quality all the way around.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.