Product Image
Additional Views

SUCCEED®

Freedom Health, LLC
- Item #12755
Form: Granular
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Click here to view a video about SUCCEED 

SUCCEED Digestive Conditioning Program  is a once-a-day Functional Feed™ supplement program that provides a natural, nutritional approach to digestive health. SUCCEED delivers highly specialized nutrients that support the healthy structure and function of the entire digestive tract – including the stomach and the hindgut.

SUCCEED supports a healthy digestive system for optimal appearance, temperament and performance. It may be beneficial for gastric or colon health, diarrhea, weight gain, immune support, coat condition, muscle development, attitude and performance. 

Learn More about SUCCEED

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Ulcer & Gastric Health Supplements Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SUCCEED® is rated 4.6405 out of 5 by 153.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from still feeding.. still feeding this to one horse for chronic colic, seems to have helped normal situations, but still had an episode of gas colic 2 weeks ago - wish there was something that could prevent or cure colic to use at home since we're one hour away from the vetotherwise Snickers is in very good shape
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vet recommended our vet recommended Succeed after 2 episodes of colic, Snickers has been on it for 2 months and has gained weight and not had any colic problems since. a little picky about eating it, but gets it with a handful of feed or loose alfalfa leaves, sometimes wet it a little to make sure he gets all of it - love the discount price for AQHA members and packet convenience
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working well so far We bought succeed in an attempt to make sure his digestive tract was functioning properly as he had lost weight over the winter while away at boarding, and seemed cranky in general. We put him on this supplement when he returned to our home farm. He is gaining weight and seems happier during work. Not sure if it's because of a better turnout regimen and feed schedule or the supplements. Either way he is gaining weight and seems to feel much better. We will continue this for few months and re-evaluate his needs. Very palatable for our picky Thoroughbred.
    Date published: 2013-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST STUFF EVER! We think that Splash had ulcers when we got him in May 2012(5 years 5 months old). After his original owner sold him at age 2, he had at least 4 short term homes before he came to us. He never once got to settle down. A short time after we got him, he became defensive near his food. We started 30 days of ulcer treatment for him in July (UlcerGuard). His attitude got better. later on, his behavior under saddle went downhill - he started bucking, kicking out, and refusing to move in October. He tested positive for Lyme disease in November, and was treated with doxycycline. We tried SmartCalm in August, and kept him on it for a couple months, it didn't do anything for Splash. We decided we needed to try something else. We tried Succeed. I saw results in a little over a week! Splash got happier, calmer, and MUCH better under saddle! He was turning into a different horse, a calmer and happier one! Now Splash is much better with his food aggression, under saddle, and his outlook on life! He is not as spooky, or mad when riding. I LOVE Succeed, Splash is now again a happy horse, and he is going to stay that way!
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works, but expensive One of my horses became very girthy and didn't want to be groomed or bathed anywhere near her right haunches area. The Succeed fecal test indicated she had hind gut ulcers. She was on Succeed for two and a half months. Her symptoms did disappear, at which time I switched her to Fastrack and organic oat flour (the main ingredient in Succeed). Seems to be working just fine, thank goodness, because I can't really justify $100/mo for just a prebiotic (albeit a really good one).
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gastro Product I have used this product on a few of my horses and it is absolutely amazing. My one mare once on it a week showed no more signs of ulcers and also stopped cribbing. Used it on another young mare that had a very sensitive Gastro tract. It has made the world of difference and she no longer has diarrhea through the winter months. It seems to really help them just feel overall better.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My mare colicked 6 months ago and her manure was still looking like cow pies and her colon was swollen to the point that we couldn't see one of her ovaries on an ultrasound. After 30 days on Succeed everything looked normal. This may be the first time I've used a supplement that I could actually see had worked.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Worker! I have a retired jumper in his early twenties who is suffering from bone cancer - they discovered a tumor that filled his entire right sinus cavity. After having it removed, he still has the cancer slowly growing back plus a more or less permanent sinus infection as a result of the damage done. He is a tough, life-loving guy though, so with a daily dose of Prevacox he keeps his spirits up and continues to defy the odds.The onset of the cancer led to severe weight loss, no matter how much we fed him - we tried everything and were at our wits' end, beginning to ask that awful quality of life question. Finally, our vet suggested Succeed, and it has worked wonders! My horse went from a couple hundred pounds underweight to having a hay belly! (which we don't mind since he's retired) We also saw an improvement in his overall health, including the sinus infection - Succeed not only helps with weight gain and digestive issues, it also makes for a noticeably healthier horse in all respects, including a tougher immune system. My retired guy will be on Succeed for the rest of his (hopefully very long) life. I cannot praise it enough.The only downside to Succeed is how expensive it is. It's definitely worth every penny for my retired horse because it makes such an incredible difference in him; however, I would recommend a less expensive alternative if you are just looking for weight gain or digestive health. For example, I have a Prix horse who is somewhat of a hard keeper, and I have him on Weight Builder, a surprisingly inexpensive supplement that has done wonders for him. Within the first month I noticed a marked improvement in his condition, and now he looks phenomenal.In sum, Succeed has literally been a lifesaver for me. It is worth every penny, but I recommend only using it for the most severe cases. There are cheaper options out there to do the simpler jobs. When you need to bring out the big guns though, so to speak, Succeed is the way to go!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase My horse is a finicky supplement consumer, but after a week he began to consume it with out issues.My vet recommended this product because my new horse has a wet and moderately loose stool. The product did resolve my issue within the 30 day time period of min. suggested use. I would use it again!
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference We've only had Tonka for about a year and in the first four- five months we had him he started dropping weight. We tried changing his feed, adding more feed but just couldn't get him to gain. We had our vet examine him and she felt he had ulcers so we treated him with an ulcer medication which worked as far as making him feel better, but did nothing to help him to gain weight. She suggested Succeed to continue to support his digestive tract and help him to gain weight. We also readjusted his diet a bit more. Within the first month you could see an improvement in his body condition and now six months later, he is a different horse.
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but pricey It helped my horse with her stomach issues as she use to have ulcers and be sensitive around her stomach but she is better now. I just think this product is alot of money and we switched to U-Guard
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I tried it I have my hanoverian/TB cross on Ulser Shield from Choice of Champions International and just started him on Succeed about 6 weeks ago.He has gained weight as we hoped and has a much improved temperment. He tends to be a very worried and spooky horse. Addressing his GI issues has dramatically changed his confidence!Succeed is a bit pricy but so far prooves to be well worth the investment.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't the solution for my horse My vet suggested my horse might have ulcers since he is VERY girthy and cribs. Before trying Succeed, I tried U-gard and aloe vera juice with no improvement. Unfortunately, three months on Succeed didn't help either. He was perfectly happy eating the granules (they look and feel kind of like graham cracker crust) even though he's somewhat picky (he always sifted out the U-gard powder and refused to eat his grain at all when I had to give him Cough Free). I'd still recommend this product for horses with gastric issues, but at this point, I'm pursuing non-gastric related possibilities for my horse's issues.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The trainers at the barn where Scarlet is boarded suggested Suceed. It has make her feel better and she seems to be doing well having it included in her meals. She is alert and notices other horses and people more now. She isn't sluggish or acting sleepy.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love flavor! I have two horses on this. One has been on for several years and loves the tubes. He sucks out the succeed like a baby! He seems to do very well on it, so I started my mare on it to help with digestion and hopefully put some extra weight on her. Will have to re review on her once I have a better feel for it! So far so good!
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Horse Since I started feeding Succeed my horse has put back on the weight she lost, she stopped passing fluid down her back legs, and she has her Zip back in her attitude. She's a happy horse again.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent digestive support i started a young horse on this product after he lost weight during import. This product helped to straighten out his stressed digestive system, settle his stomach, and encourage him to eat. Within a month he gained a lot of weight and was eating well- no more runny manure either! The paste has more fat than the powder and may be a better choice for those looking to put weight on their horses. This product is expensive but works.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been using this supplement on my 13 Year old TB for about 3 and half years and it works wonders. He's extremely prone to colic and has had 2 colic surgery's before I got him. He has been colic free for about a year now. I would strongly recomend it.
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Succeed does everything for your horse it claims to. Really can take that fussy, non-achiever and make it bloom.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a big difference I put my hard keeper Prelim horse on Succeed after a suggestion from Lucinda Green and saw a huge improvement after the first 60 days. It does take that long to see a full improvement. I was skeptical when we first started it, but he really bloomed and put on weight by the end of the 60 days and was eating like a champ. I have him on it now to maintain his healthy weight and keep his digestive system running smoothly. He did NOT like the granules though, so I had to switch back to the oral paste. He takes the paste fine.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Success with Succeed I'm now going on month number 2 using Succeed in my smartpak and it has really helped. My pony had a very watery stool. He was fine otherwise with healthy weight, eating/drinking habits and was fine to work. It didn't matter if he was relaxed or stressed, I had daily bum cleaning duty. It got to be too much during the winter when it was too cold to use water. After some vigorous research I figured he had a digestive imbalance or possibly ulcers, so I decided to try a digestive supplement to see if it would help. After about two weeks things cleared up, at three weeks we had a slight relapse for a few days and since then it's been smooth sailing. I do wish that it didn't cost so much, it has really jacked up the price of my monthly smartpaks. Aside from price it's great, I recommend trying it.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continues to be an excellent choice I had posted before about Succeed and how my picky eater loves it.I want to add that he's now been on it for almost two months and the biggest difference I see is that his appetite has really improved.He had always been an "uninspired" eater, but now, while he still takes his time eating, he is much more eager to try new things and actually eat them. He is definitely enjoying his feed more: he cleans up his tub to the very bottom - not a speck left.I'm keeping my fingers crossed, but I also believe his cribbing has diminished.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must taste awesome! My horse is the pickiest horse I know. I love Smartpaks because I can try a supplement and if he does not like it I can discontinue it. I tried the SmartOmega 3 which has high palatability and he refused to eat it.He will spit out a carrot if it is not perfect.Well, he LOVES this supplement. He licks the bottom of his tub and scrapes it with his teeth. Never seen anything like it.He has not been on it long enough to know if it is working fully, and I'll be back to report on that, later. He's eating it, which is the first step...
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Investment My horse used to let his food sit there for hours before he ate it and after now after a little over 3 months of giving my horse the Succeed Syringes he eats his whole bucket of food in 10 mins! We decided to give him the syringes instead of the pellets & the barn hands say that he loves his paste so that must mean that it has to taste pretty good! I still cant believe the difference Succeed has made for my horse! Thanks SmartPak for selling this fantastic product!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mare wont eat My mare wouldn't eat this ...at all. She wouldn't eat her feed either after I gave her the tubes so I had to stop using it.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.