Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Boot Bag

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12683

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep your boots looking like new! The Kensington Boot Bag has a nylon protective divider and quilted lining protects from rubbing and scuffing. Hard bottom with rubber guards.

20% of our net profit on any SmartPinkĀ® Plaid item is donated to Breast Cancer Research.

22"" Tall.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Kensington Boot Bag is rated 4.4324 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spiffy! I love that it is stylish, and matches all my other Kensington Roustabout luggage. The divider and the extra padding make it so that, if I drop it, my boots are not damaged. The only things I would change are adding a shoulder strap, and perhaps a pocket on the side for my boot hooks and spurs. I put them in my Kensington saddle bag, but it would be nice to have them handy with my boots. Overall, I highly recommend this, and all the Kensington luggage. They are made with quality, to last a lifetime.
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Well and Looks Wonderful! My boots come just to the tops of these. I would reccomend measuring your boots to see if they will fit. I really like these a lot!! Love the padding inside! Really reccomend these!!
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy With My Purchase The Kensington Boot Bag has room for my pair of tall boots with Futi's, my show crop and a polishing towel. The color choice matches my Kensington Helmet carrier and our barn colors! Very smart, well made and convenient. I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to my friends.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Short :( Unfortunately, this boot bag was too short for my regular height Ariat Challenge II Field Boots. However, this boot bag is sooo gorgeous, I wish I could just make it an inch taller!
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs I can't fault this bag in quality, style, or value. It's very heavy-duty and nicely made at a great price. It even has little casters on the bottom so that you can set it down at the barn without carrying away about a gallon of dust stuck to the bottom when you leave! However - it is quite short. I also happen to be quite short, so my boots fit without a problem, but if you are over 5'6" or so and have boots with spanish tops, I'd recommend measuring before you order. Also, it would be nice if it had a shoulder strap.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Short I recently purchased the Kensington Boot bag (in pink) to protect my custom dressage tall boots. Unfortunately, they are too short for my boots. I am 5'11". While this was a problem 30 years ago it should no longer be an issue. So, I gave the bag to a friend who is significantly shorter and I will have to look around for a true tall boot that is 23".
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift I gave this boot bag to my daughter for her birthday. The bag is the typical Kensington fabric. The quality is great. She looks forward to using it to carry her boots to all of her horse shows.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not tall enough I took a chance ordering this product knowing my tall boots were pretty tall. It ended up being too short to fit my spanish cut tall boots in, so it is not going to work for me. It also seemed narrow, but since I couldn't zip it up over the top, I couldn't test this dimension. Overall it is for small to medium sized boots, both in width and height.
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot bag It's well padded, has a divider inside, it's attractive and light weight. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! Love it! Fits my boots and easy to carry to the shows.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice boot bag Heavy duty quality, they just barely fit my new tall boots. The price was nice too, and they matched my garment bag.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from kensington blue plaid we have the kensington blue plaid: horse blanket, hunter saddle bag, western saddle bag, two garment bags, duffle bag etc... we love them all and when we travel to shows our horse and daughter match. the products are great.
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short The quality was ok, but it was not tall enough for my dressage boots. Liked the material and the color choice.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plus cute. This was such a great buy. All my friends love the outside design. It is so handy to carry to the barn, and easy to open. keeps my tall boots nice too. Just the right fit for them too.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Bag! This is a great bag to store show boots when not using. Quality fabric & heavy-duty zipper. Love the color! Nice thin divider that keeps boots separated. Would definitely recommend this product and I would purchase more of this product in the future should I have the need.
    Date published: 2009-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking and pratical This is a nice boot bag, I use it to keep my boots clean in the tack room at the barn. I have the brown/black version which looks sharp. Nice divider inside to keep boots from rubbing. For the price it's a good buy.
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally awesome!!!! love it! great product, super cute! soooo much better than keeping my tall bots in the box they came in, lol!
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bag. JUST tall enough! I bought this boot bag to match some of my other Kensington luggage items. From another review, I worried if it would be tall enough - I have the Ariat Maestro Pro dressage boots (regular height, full calf, size 9) and this bag JU-U-UST fits them height-wise. So it would be too short for Tall size or for some custom-made boots. FYI, the "nylon protective divider" separates the two boot feet, but does not go all the way up to separate the shafts of the boots. And, there is no pocket anywhere on the inside or outside of the boot bag, which some other boot bags have. But, this bag works for me! It's a nice bag, well constructed and stylish.
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product I've thrown this in my trunk, had it stepped on, etc. The bag is good quality. I had it embroidered, and it's cute. Kensington products are good quality and worth the price.
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not tall enough I love the boot bag, really all the Kensington products. They are built very well and are very stylish. My husband ordered this bag for me for my new dressage boots and had it personalized with my initials, it looks fabulous. The problem is I have Spanish top boots and the the bag is simply not tall enough, even if I did not have Spanish tops, my boots would be hard pressed to fit. Love the bag, just wish they would make is taller!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double vs. single I ordered this boot bag because I appreciate the Kensington quality, love the SmartBlue plaid, and wanted to support equine charities. Win, Win, Win! However, now that I have it, I realize I do actually prefer the kind where the boots are kept separate, as it is less bulky in my car and I can easily carry it (and 500 other things) just by slinging it over my shoulder. Don't get me wrong, it's a wonderful bag with great features (such as the hard bottom), I just have a different preference
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This boot bag is great!!! I love the SmartBlue plaid and it keeps my boots clean and protected!!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bag! The bag not only looks great, but it keeps my boots looking great! I love the colors, and quality. Overall a great bag, even cushioned inside to keep the boots from a damaging fall during travel!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the SmartPink This is the best boot bag ever, it is so sassy with all of its pink and black, it keeps my boots protected and in perfect show condition! Thank you from a picky DQ!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.