Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

English Seat Saver

Equine Comfort Products
- Item #12651
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

English Seat Saver is perfect for riders who spend all day in the saddle. The English Seat Saver fits easily over English saddles to reduce stress on the rider. 100% Australian Merino Sheepskin. Fits saddles 16.5" to 18". Black or Brown.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    English Seat Saver is rated 3.9524 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Seat Saver I bought this seat saver thinking it would have more cushion, but it doesn't. If you are looking for just a seat saver it's perfect, fits well and stays put.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! I wasn't sure what kind of product I would get for only $36, but I am very happy with this seat cover. It does take a little getting used to, but is quite comfortable. FYI, you might have to shorten your stirrups a hole when using this. No biggie, however.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from English seat saver This sheepskin seat saver is thick and springy enough to do the job I wanted, namely, to help chafing caused by a saddle whose twist is a little too wide for me. I wish it had more of an attachment in the front, because it shifts a little, but it does increase my comfort.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The seat saver was great except for the back strap. I sewed on a new strap and it worked much better.
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Small to Help MY Back I prefer a larger pad because I had hoped to cover most of my saddle to help cushion my bad lower back.
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! Bought this as a gift for a friend and she loves it!
    Date published: 2010-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes an old saddle feel new! I loved my old jumping saddle but the seat was really hard. It was designed before they started making the new cushy seats they do now.This seat saver is a great buy that fits and works great. I thought it would be made cheaply because the price was so reasonable, but its not. Its really nice!
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I purchased this product mainly to protect my saddle from everyday scratches and scrapes. It fits well. I was concerned that it would slip and slide while jumping, but to my surprise it stays in place very well. It is very comfortable and an added bonus is that it keeps your seat warm during winter riding.
    Date published: 2010-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy for long trail rides I bought this because someone elce at my barn had it and recomended it, it is nice and thick excellent for long trail rides. It moves around a little but other than that its great a must have!!!!!
    Date published: 2009-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value This seat saver does everything it's supposed to do. It fit my 17.5'' dressage saddle nicely, doesn't slip or bunch, and provides good cushioning. It's a great value for the price.
    Date published: 2009-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had to have this! I owned/used a similar product 15 years ago, in cream, and it was so comfy. Lost it to the barn critters. Thought about buying a newer saddle with more cushiness but decided to go back to what I liked before and spare the expense of a new saddle. This is so soft, the loose horse hair brushes right off, I bought black to match my black saddle pad. All the fittings ie. elastic around cantle, velcro strap that runs through the gullet, and dee ring ties keeps this securely in place. And I am not sore after my 1-2 hour trail rides. The saddle I use this with is a Crosby Prix des Nations 17".
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    • 2015-02-25T07:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_2651, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.