Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Sport Boots

Item #12594

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Front and Hind size Medium or Large. Medium fits ponies and small horses. Large fits small Warmbloods. Machine wash. Line dry. 

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Sport Boots is rated 4.4855 out of 5 by 138.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great so far! I bought these boots as turnout boots for my daughters new young mare. She is stabled with our trainer and she reports that she is really impressed with them so far for the purpose we bought them for. Easy to use and clean.
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scooling boots These boots are soft and supple. Easy to put on. Wash great. I love how nice they fit the leg. I would put them on any horse. Love them
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, ease of use, and does it's job I like these boots, because they are affordable, good looking, easy to use, and they do their job - to protect my horse's legs. Despite some poor write ups, I found that the quality of these boots are very reasonable. I will probably buy another pair when I replace my current ones.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from awesome boots!! I use these for both turnout and riding. They stay on with no problem the only time they come off if when I happen to catch my mare literally pulling the Velcro off herself to take them off otherwise they're great! I only gave them 3 stars because they fit my TB mare great besides TB's and they're and skinny legs they're too big so they overlap that probably bugs me more than my mare otherwise an awesome product.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for every day schooling! I bought these for my new four year old to protect his legs during schooling. Great fit and seem durable thus far for the wear and tear of every day use. 
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, Affordable Boot Just got these in the mail today. I am really pleased with them so far. They fit my 16 hand Thoroughbred well. I purchased the mediums. Both fronts and hinds are a good height, the fronts are a tad wide, but they have just a touch of overlap (similar to the model picture). He generally wears 4 strap Woof boots up front and 5 strap behind. They aren't as substantial as some "sport boots" on the market, and I can't speak to durability yet, but I like that they aren't so "clunky". My only (minor) complaint is that I wish the hind boot had 3 straps. 
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday boots I bought these boots for turnout on a young horse that was occasionally interfering while tearing around the pasture with his friends. They have done their job and stayed in place even when he's playing hard all day.I have washed them once since purchase, and they cleaned up beautifully. I am happy with my purchase so far.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots! Nice boots at a nice price! Only drawback is they really aren't designed for smaller horses. The smallest size, Medium Fronts, are a tad big on my 15.2 Arab cross. I can get them snug enough, but would really prefer a small option.
    Date published: 2014-04-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking boots, keep falling apart I bought these boots in August and about two months later the seams all began to completely fall apart. My horse does interfere, but they were only used about three times a week for riding. I sent them back hoping the issue was a fluke, but my new pair are already beginning to fall apart after a month. They look fabulous on the horse and I absolutely loved the cut and materials, but sadly there was no durability
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot for the price I am a fan of these boots, I have had them about 5 years now and they're still around. I did get them repaired once, (just got the sewing around the bottom redone), but I think thats pretty good for almost daily wear and tear plus going in the washing/dryer machine whenever they get dirty. 
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good protection for the price I use these for my 5 year old who is just barely green broke. He's base narrow right now and often trips over his big draft feet. These boots offer a fair amount of protection as he learns where to put his feet. They wash well and come out a fresh, bright white.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good every day boot I have had these boots for about 15 months and they have just started to wear out, the seams and fleece are starting to come loose. For the price I feel the wear and tear is not that bad, as I have been using the boots on 2-3 horses a day 6 days a week. I got the mediums front and back and they fit the fine boned Thoroughbreds up though the stocky Irish sport horses.
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots For Schooling I like these boots for schooling as they are easy to put on and take off, they are not very durable! My horse, who is very tough on his boots, went through them fairly quickly. I do wish that they had a black/black color as the white fleece gets dirty very quickly.
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots Seem to fit well. I have a 16 hand paint and thoroughbred cross gelding with good bone. Medium size front boots and large size hind boots are working well for him. I have used them for less than a month so cannot comment on durability yet. They wash well. I like them so far :-)
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot!! These are very nice boots for the price!! I use a medium on my large draft cross, and they fit perfectly!! I use them for riding, as my horse is a 3 year old and I want to protect his legs. Would totally recommend these to a friend looking for a quality boot that won't break the bank!!
    Date published: 2013-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boots for the price! I purchased the large front and hind boots for my 16.2hh Tb and they fit but just a smidge too big. I like that they are fleece lined. They seem very durable but I have only used them a few times so I don't really know about longevity.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I have both the front and hinds, they fit great, they are economical, soft and durable. I will buy another pair when these finally wear out.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent These boots are great, they are economical, soft and durable. They are very soft and flexible making them very comfortable for my big guy. They are easy to clean and I will buy another pair when these finally wear out.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout boots I bought these since I didn't feel like spending $80 for Heidi boots just for turnout. I've had them for a about a month and they seem to be working very well for my horse! My large boned TB wears Large fronts.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER VALUE FOR GREAT PRODUCT I use these boots for turnout only. They fit really well-I love the double band of stretchy material. They are great value since another pair that I had been using were 2 1/2 times more than these. They wash well. Great Buy!!!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good. Bought a size medium in both hinds and fronts for my 15.2 Arabian. Fronts are almost too big and the hinds are almost too small! But they work great for schooling.
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I've had these since August of 2012 and use them 5 days a week on my horse and they are just now starting to come apart on the hind where he brushes constantly. The material is durable and strong, cleans up well, the elastic holds its stretch, and then velcro stays good and strong. These boots even managed to stay on and in place during a 4 hour trail ride that involved fording multiple creeks and breaking trail through brush. Absolutely worth the money. Just now thinking about replacing them, and I'll probably only need to replace the hind.
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Economical Everyday Boots These boots are affordable, true to size and totally classy. I needed something to pop on my horse's front legs to protect a recent splint injury. These are perfect...not too much crazy support, but just enough to keep him protected. They are sharp and seem to be pretty durable. I haven't washed them yet, but I am expecting them to come out of the machine as good as new.
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots are great I bought these for my TB with sensitive skin. Other boots had rubbed sores on him. They fit great, I bought the medium and they fit his front legs well and don't slip down or slide around. The lining prevents any rubs, even when he gets dirt in them while working. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! These are great boots for everyday hacking and I am planning to order another pair soon. Excellent construction and super durable, they would be great for turnout as well.
    Date published: 2013-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots Opted to keep the Dressage Sport Boots instead of these ones. These do seem nice, but others were more nice. Interestingly, the height looked the same on the M vs. L ones (if anything, the M were a touch taller). L were wider though and fit a wider-boned horse better. White was nice, but the fleece was cheaper-looking than the DSBs. Also, the material was a bit thinner.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase for the price Just what we needed for riding as our horse has a sensitive area in front of his leg so traditional open-front boots won't work. Good quality for the price. The only problem is they seem to spin around during the course of the ride.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic protection I've been using these just about every day for protection during riding and they have held up very well. The stitching is still intact and there are no holes or damage. I've had DSBs that fell apart faster and probably cost more! Overall a nice boot.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.