Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

The Tailored Sportsman TS Low-Rise Breech

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #12555
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The TS Low-Rise Breeches are backed by Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. These breeches are ideal if you'd like to brighten up schooling with fun and fashionable colors, but also offer the classic features that will help you shine in the show ring.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight, washable four-way stretch fabric
  • Cotton/polyamide/Lycra blend
  • Classic European leg seams
  • Side zip and front pockets
  • Clarino knee patches
  • Velcro ankle closure
  • Low-rise
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman TS Low-Rise Breech is rated 4.5566 out of 5 by 106.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Velcro around the ankle closes on th front on my shin, sometimes it is uncomfortable in my tall boots.
    Date published: 2012-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD 4 SHOWS (better for home ;) Made of a stain resistant fabric, ( or at least seems like it) these pants are amazing, run true to size, and are super adorable for just a weekend trip to the barn. Recommended at TX A rated shows (more like required) Tailored Sportsman's come in a variety of styles and colors. my recommendation is to go with the tan if you have a white or grey or black horse, the green is better for bays or chestnuts. Being 5'10 and 150 lbs (im super skinny) the L length is perfect and not too long like other one leg fits all breeches. The fabric has an awesome amount of give for those bloaty days and yet always comes back to its normal shape after rides. WARNING if you do wear these for schooling be warned that they will crease because the fabric is very thin and straight. overall awesome breeches I personally prefer the mid rise but I like these as well!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Breeches I usually shy away from low-rise breeches, but I was so pleased with my mid-rise Trophy Hunters, I thought I would give these a try. The fit is very flattering and they are very comfortable. I've gotten a number of compliments on the "espresso" brown color. They're a little spendy for schooling breeches so I hope they'll hold up.
    Date published: 2011-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value tailoreds I grew up with a trainer that only allowed us to show in tailored sportsman britches and now seem unable to break that trend. Besides I love the colors so I don't want to anyway!I am very hard on my britches as I do a lot of barn work in them, ride a lot and put them in the drier so my assessment of only 4 stars for durability might not be the most fair. I find they only last me about a year with this sort of abuse.The complaints I have with fit are unique to my body. I wear a 30 so I can have side zip britches that fit on my hips to avoid bruising on my hip that a 28 causes with the buckle. (I don't like the way front zip britches look.) Unfortunately the 30s that fit my hips are really baggy in the thighs and butt. The other problem I know people have and I just barely avoid even with ordering a size too large is if you have long legs be ware, the knee seam might hit at your knee instead of below it causing discomfort so you might need to order a long size even if you don't normally in other britches.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pants!! I love my tailored sportsman breeches! I ride a lot and I have always had good luck with them lasting. I have the cypress pair and the color is great for not showing the dirt. When these wear out I will be back for another pair. So worth the money!
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most comfortable breeches! I just got these breeches earlier this week and they are the most comfortable ones I've ever ridden in! I have been using Tailored Sportsmans for years and these are the best schooling breeches I've used, and will probably replace my show breeches with them.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! Best low price for quality breeches. They are a little big and shrunk in the wash. First pair of side zip breeches that would do this for me and it helped.I love schooling in them and they look great for shows. Thanks for the quality product, SmartPak and Tailored Sportman.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these I love the fit of this breech. The only breeches I have found that have the slightly loose fit are the T.S. and Ariat pros. These are not as durable but they have great colors and are 1/2 the price of the pros. I continue to buy even though I wish they were more durable.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches As with most TS products, these breeches are great. They fit wonderfully and are true to size. Very flattering design and the material is good quality. A must-have for every competitive rider.
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I love these breeches! They fit so well, look great and hold up very well!
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from TS breeches I really like these breeches. They are perfect for showing plus they look classy. I got a size 30, but I needed a 28. It was okay though I am only 18 and should grow into them. I am just used to having skin tight breeches. haha.
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have a pair in almost every color! Great quality and fit!
    Date published: 2011-06-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not my favorite great fabric, quality, but the fit was really wierd - very tight waist and baggy thighs. I sent them back
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poorly fitting I am NOT happy with these breeches. I normally wear a 22R/L in other breeches so I ordered a 24R in these. I'm a 0 in most clothing sizes. These are TIGHT. The legs are baggy, but I have thin legs so it's not too bad. The legs are at least 6 inches too short, but boots will cover that. However, the 'low rise' waist is 4 inches ABOVE my waist, almost under my rib cage! The waist has 0 stretch and is incredibly tight, I could barely get it zipped. I would barely be able to breathe, let alone two point, in these breeches. If you order these, order at least 2 sizes above your normal size and except mid-high rise. I am not happy to have to pay to ship these back b/c the fit is so poor. I can't even just order a bigger size b/c the waist is too high. I don't know whether I will buy a different style of TS after this.
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches! I ride 3-4 horses a day so I need breeches that are comfortable and won't fall apart. These breeches keep up with me! They are the most comfortable breeches I own and they have held up as well as my more expensive breeches. I love the color choices too. I will definitely buy another pair!
    Date published: 2011-04-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great style - poor durability Love the style and fit of all the TS breeches (along with the leopard trim pockets)! The durability, however, of this style of breeches makes them less of a good value. After only a year of occasional wearings, they were already worn out with seams coming apart. For the price, I expected them to last longer.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! i was hesitant about spending $135 for a pair of breeches. i wash/wear them about 5 days a week and they look good and have held up well. they're also very comfortable to wear in the 105 degree heat in the summer.
    Date published: 2011-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the leopard print on the pockets! I recently purchased these breeches in Tan with Leopard print lining on the front pockets. They're just too cute. I looked everywhere for these until I found them on SmartPak's website. I LOVE them!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches I love these breeches. I wouldnt rather wear any other pants! I school in them nearly everyday and have stayed perfect even after over half a year. Love these! Would totally recommend them
    Date published: 2010-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit Best low rise fit, but not too low, breech I have found. Very easy to clean.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product The material is very nice. The price was reasonable for Tailored Sportsman. They are a little saggy.
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality breeches These breeches are great quality, as you'd expect from TS. The fit is a little baggy up top, for me anyway, but it does not hinder any performance or quality out of them. Looks great while in the saddle. Use it for schooling or for show (hunt coat will cover the leopard print lining.) The leopard print pocket lining is too cute, that is what had drawn me to these breeches to begin with. I love them!
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches, hands down. The new fabric is absolutely phenomenal. I spilled a dot of nailpolish on my new ones, but just washed them regularly. It came right out! The new fabric doesn't snag or wear like the old fabric. I love the fit of these and I always get compliments. They're a bit pricey, but remember, you get what you pay for! These are the only breeches I wear. I teach and ride everyday in them and they still look new, even though it's been 3 months!
    Date published: 2010-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for schooling or show I'm average height and weight and the fit is good - a bit saggy in the crotch area. Made to be comfortable enough to wear every day but classy enough to show in too. Love the 4-way stretch - aahhhh.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gear Love the Azure blue pants! Fit great, really comfortable, and great quality!
    Date published: 2010-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ts schooling breech these are great for schooling or show - i will not buy the 220 ones anymore - these were 140 and perfectly great for the show ring
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for showing... My daughter needed new breeches to show in but I was hesitant at spending several hundred dollars for one pair. These look very nice, but are washable!
    Date published: 2010-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value If you are in the market for Tailored Sportsman but dont have a ton of money to spend, these are a great option! Cotton, light weight, and a classic style. They are overall a great value. I'm 5'7" and I ordered regular, I think next time I might choose to get them in longs but no big deal. I would definitely reccommend these breeches for schooling or show!
    Date published: 2010-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these britches for schooling. They wash nicely and will even go to the show ring on really hot summer days! They are not that low rise- I am an adult and feel they are appropriate attire.
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit - Just Wish They Would Hold Up Better! The title says it all - these fit great and are nice to ride in, but I wish the dang inner seams wouldn't shred apart on every pair. I have three pairs and the seams on all three pairs are coming apart. I've only had one of the three pairs for about a year and my horse has been on stall rest for 6 months of that year...hence, not a ton of riding in them, but still an awful lot of seam damage.
    Date published: 2010-01-24
    • 2015-03-02T07:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_89
    • loc_en_US, sid_2555, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.